Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Learn & practice evasive maneuvers.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by Gollum View Post
    Guys post more photos
    definitely bro,
    Its heavy raining outside, let it stop I am dying to take her out for a spin. I haven't yet received its Registration No. so can't take it out of city.
    Will upload pics lots of pics very soon.

    Originally posted by Jiten Mohangekar View Post
    Whats the price ....
    Price is 3.25 Lakh. Including insurance and Registration charges. I had to shell out 3.67Lakhs.

    Originally posted by manoj.dhss View Post
    Many hearty Congrats bro.Thats a pretty good bike. Ride safe
    Thank you brother.

    My Leh Trip:
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


    Because I love U...

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



    Two troubled Lads:

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

    https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

    Comment


    • #17
      re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      Originally posted by ankit mishra View Post
      definitely bro,
      Its heavy raining outside, let it stop I am dying to take her out for a spin. I haven't yet received its Registration No. so can't take it out of city.
      Will upload pics lots of pics very soon.


      Price is 3.25 Lakh. Including insurance and Registration charges. I had to shell out 3.67Lakhs.


      Thank you brother.
      I wish I was in New Delhi. And rain?
      Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
      Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
      TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
      TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
      KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

      Comment


      • #18
        re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        Congrats Ankit! As per the dimensions of both bikes, I thought that the R3 is bigger(marginally) than Ninja but as per many reviews it seems not, How do you feel?

        Ninja 300
        Overall Length 2015 mm
        Overall Width 715 mm
        Overall Height 1110 mm
        R3
        Overall Length 2090 mm
        Overall Width 720 mm
        Overall Height 1135 mm

        Comment


        • #19
          re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          Damn you brother,

          I had to do literally monkey stunts at home to keep my previous bikes( which didnt happen after all circus stunts). I had to sell my P220 and CL5 eventually.

          Lucky you, you have 2 most gorgeous ladies by your side. Ladies, please take care of this guy.

          Congrats Ankit .
          R15S - Current
          Honda Dio - Current
          TNT 600i - Sold
          Classic 500 - Sold
          Pulsar 220 dtsi - Sold
          Yamaha YBX125 - Sold

          Comment


          • #20
            re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.
            Attached Files
            Yamaha RX 135 5 Speed - 2000 -(current)
            Yamaha R15 v1 - 2009 - 2016 ( Sold )
            Yamaha R3 - 2015 - (current)

            Comment


            • #21
              re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              Originally posted by bharatheshk View Post
              Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.
              Congrats buddy. You got it just 2 days back and clocked 200 kms...Been busy uh ??. I got my bike almost 50 days before..done just 900 kms...Kicking myself now...
              R15S - Current
              Honda Dio - Current
              TNT 600i - Sold
              Classic 500 - Sold
              Pulsar 220 dtsi - Sold
              Yamaha YBX125 - Sold

              Comment


              • #22
                re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                Originally posted by TheArcher84 View Post
                Congrats buddy. You got it just 2 days back and clocked 200 kms...Been busy uh ??. I got my bike almost 50 days before..done just 900 kms...Kicking myself now...
                Thanx ,just the ride from dealer to my house was 130kms,so there it is.It,s been raining so once you clean up the bike don't feel like mucking it up again.
                Yamaha RX 135 5 Speed - 2000 -(current)
                Yamaha R15 v1 - 2009 - 2016 ( Sold )
                Yamaha R3 - 2015 - (current)

                Comment


                • #23
                  re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Originally posted by bharatheshk View Post
                  Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.

                  Originally posted by ankit mishra View Post
                  [ATTACH]192212[/ATTACH]




                  [
                  Congratulations guys. R3 community growing strong. Seems like the black is preferred choice of xbhp members.. We now have 3 blacks vs 2 blues AFAIK.. Cheers..

                  Comment


                  • #24
                    re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    Originally posted by Gollum View Post
                    I wish I was in New Delhi. And rain?
                    Bro, I am not in New Delhi, I am in Navi Mumbai. And here it is raining. And yes the price that I have quoted is of Navi Mumbai registration.


                    Originally posted by Pulsar220F View Post
                    Congrats Ankit! As per the dimensions of both bikes, I thought that the R3 is bigger(marginally) than Ninja but as per many reviews it seems not, How do you feel?

                    Ninja 300
                    Overall Length 2015 mm
                    Overall Width 715 mm
                    Overall Height 1110 mm
                    R3
                    Overall Length 2090 mm
                    Overall Width 720 mm
                    Overall Height 1135 mm
                    Yes Bro, from dimensions it seems that R3 is bigger but once you sit on both the bikes you realize that Ninja 300 feels big.
                    Ninja is bulky, seems wide and long.
                    Yamaha R3 seems tall(height) and yes equally long.
                    both bikes provide awesome control over the road and are comfortable to ride.
                    (Though I guess Ninja provides more gravity to personality)
                    hehehe.

                    Do you want me to post pictures of both side by side??? I will do that. if you frens want it. Though I understand its a Yamaha R3 thread.


                    Originally posted by TheArcher84 View Post
                    Damn you brother,

                    I had to do literally monkey stunts at home to keep my previous bikes( which didn't happen after all circus stunts). I had to sell my P220 and CL5 eventually.

                    Lucky you, you have 2 most gorgeous ladies by your side. Ladies, please take care of this guy.

                    Congrats Ankit .
                    Thanks Archer..
                    I am spoilt for choice. hehehe, kidding.
                    yup a little lucky. The last time I was having a KTM Duke200 and Yamaha R15 both at the same time hehehe.



                    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

                    Originally posted by bharatheshk View Post
                    Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.
                    Congratulations Bharath.


                    I am just waiting for rains to be over soon and my registration no. to come, and believe me I will hit the roads,
                    Awesome set of pictures coming up.
                    Last edited by ankit mishra; 09-21-2015, 11:43 PM.

                    My Leh Trip:
                    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


                    Because I love U...

                    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



                    Two troubled Lads:

                    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

                    https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

                    Comment


                    • #25
                      re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Congratulations for the bike guys, looks awesome in black, and yeah post more pics.

                      How is the ride quality? Comfortable over potholes and bad roads? any uncomfortable body parts like in RC?
                      Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

                      Comment


                      • #26
                        re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Originally posted by jRay View Post
                        Congratulations for the bike guys, looks awesome in black, and yeah post more pics.

                        How is the ride quality? Comfortable over potholes and bad roads? any uncomfortable body parts like in RC?

                        Ride Quality
                        Ride is very smooth, the handle bars are narrower( compared to Ninja300) but seem wider if you are graduating from Yamaha R15.
                        High positioned clip-ons don't give any pain to forearms or palms. Seat is plush, enough padding.
                        And suspension soaks up bumps easily, As if the bike is gliding through potholes.

                        One point I would like to make. Sudden potholes or bumps over the road do not unsettle the rider Or the calm nature of the bike.



                        Frens,

                        Please keep pouring in your questions that will help me design the review and will help others who wish to understand the bike in making a wise decision.
                        Last edited by ankit mishra; 09-22-2015, 01:27 AM.

                        My Leh Trip:
                        http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


                        Because I love U...

                        http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



                        Two troubled Lads:

                        http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

                        https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

                        Comment


                        • #27
                          re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          [MENTION=11243]ankit mishra[/MENTION]: Hearty Congratulations!
                          Not just for your getting the bike, but also for the attitude of helping your fellow bikers by clearing out their queries patiently...
                          Kudos! You are a true xBhpian! :thumbup:

                          Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
                          Quench my thirst with gasoline!

                          Comment


                          • #28
                            re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Congratulations! [MENTION=11243]ankit mishra[/MENTION]. Duke for Delhi trip, Ninja for Leh, so where is R3 heading to?

                            Comment


                            • #29
                              re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              Originally posted by Traveller01 View Post
                              Congratulations! [MENTION=11243]ankit mishra[/MENTION]. Duke for Delhi trip, Ninja for Leh, so where is R3 heading to?
                              Kanyakumari may be.. [emoji13]

                              By the way Ankit, I have read your travelogues. Great writer you are..!!

                              And congrats on the new bike..[emoji106] Your garage must be looking so beautiful with the two beauties..
                              It's the journey that matters, not the destination.

                              Comment


                              • #30
                                re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                Yes, please post side by side pics of both bikes from all sides.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X