Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always keep the chain well lubricated.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 543 FirstFirst 1234561252102502 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 5421
Like Tree2061Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #11
    Rusted Anuj_Gupta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Acceleration is good wrt r15 but lack a definite amount of punch if compared to NS

    Sent from my LG-P765 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  2. #12
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience


    Heres a pic of the gear
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #13
    Rookie lightpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    TN 38 / TN 70
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I think he referred to Left Hand switch controls.

    Quote Originally Posted by Laxman View Post

    Heres a pic of the gear
    Deathmate.Zed likes this.

  4. #14
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    6,402
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    203 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Laxman View Post

    Got my pulsar on Monday, with ABS. The bike is amazing so far! The gears were a bit hard for the first 100 kms. Now, after 250km they are real smooth! could notice. As I'm in running-in the engine, haven't really revved the engine, but so far the build is really good.
    Also, the lighting is crazy good!

    Little did Bajaj know Christian Bale would be its next customer. How cool is a hidden "Bat Signal Illumination Logo each time you switch on your headlamps. Lord have mercy on Gotham City villains.


    Just kiddin.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  5. #15
    Rusted Pulsar220F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I was actually looking forward for this bike, actually 400SS for my 220 upgrade , but today I saw RS200 in flesh. This might be an unpopular opinion but sorry to say this bike is just too much cheap plasticky, gimmicky... I had actually touched again and again to make sure, even the tank, and even the grab railings too.... Man.. You wouldn't believe my disappointment... Fingers crossed for 400cs

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  6. #16
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Oops! I misread.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #17
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Laxman View Post
    Oops! I misread.
    Thanks a lot :thumbup: so I was correct. They have changed the signal switch compared to NS
    Sent from my AO5510 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Being best is not about beating everyone. It's about how much you learn from others and make yourself even better

  8. #18
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Is the tail light joint same as 200ns ? Would it be possible to install the tail light in 200ns ?

  9. #19
    Rusted Anuj_Gupta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Sahil.ns View Post
    Is the tail light joint same as 200ns ? Would it be possible to install the tail light in 200ns ?
    Dude you're in India , jugaad. .?
    I'm also waiting till August to change indicators, get engine belly guard, change rear no plate holder and other cool stuff I will be able to savage from RS keeping the naked characteristic at its prime.

    Sent from my LG-P765 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    viki sah likes this.

  10. #20
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Anuj_Gupta View Post
    Dude you're in India , jugaad. .?
    I'm also waiting till August to change indicators, get engine belly guard, change rear no plate holder and other cool stuff I will be able to savage from RS keeping the naked characteristic at its prime.

    Sent from my LG-P765 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Haha lol yeah looking out for that !
    viki sah likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27094
    Last Post: 2 Hours Ago, 10:50 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 190
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 11:14 AM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 959
    Last Post: 05-31-2017, 09:17 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •