Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 3 of 543 FirstFirst 12345671353103503 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 5421
Like Tree2061Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #21
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Refilled fuel today. Mileage is around 40km. I was riding at <5k rpm for break-in.
    390km on 9.78 liters fuel.
    royal racer likes this.

  2. #22
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Twin projector doing great work there
    But how is the plastic wuality of fairings compared to other competitors ?

    Please keep updating about F.E. after all we are THE COUNTRY THATS OBSESSED with MILAGE

  3. #23
    Rusted John P Daniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hey guys.. Does both the projectors light up for high beam or only one projector for each beam position?

    Sent from my C6903 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  4. #24
    MG
    MG is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    6,892
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by John P Daniel View Post
    Hey guys.. Does both the projectors light up for high beam or only one projector for each beam position?

    Sent from my C6903 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Both the projectors for high beam and left one for low beam
    Join xBhp On



    My photography page: Gourab Das Photography

  5. #25
    Rusted John P Daniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by MG View Post
    Both the projectors for high beam and left one for low beam
    This has to be the best lighting setup in India for a stock bike.. Is the beam spread ok? What about the lighting distance?

    Sent from my C6903 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  6. #26
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I will update after my next refill!
    I was impressed with the fairing quality. All of my friends and colleagues felt so too.
    The common questions which people ask me are, price and mileage :P
    asn39 likes this.

  7. #27
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Finally got my baby on Saturday!

    The Booking and the divorce

    I had booked a CBR250R way back in December. I always have a thing for fully faired bikes and added requirement of a decent tourer meant CBR was the perfect bike for me. Atleast till the time I came to know that production of CBR has stopped and a new edition is imminent. Well, I thought, let's wait for a month and get myself a new model.

    Fast forward to last week of March. 4 months gone by and still no news of any update from Honda. Searching for any news CBR 300R everyday religiously became my morning schedule after starting my computer in office. Excitement gave way to desperation and finally anger took over. At this moment of breakdown of my CBR fantasy came the news of launch of Pulsar SS200.

    Another news of Pulsar SS200? Yawn....

    Then SS changed to RS. Still worthy of neither my attention, nor my curiosity.

    Start of a new affair

    Along came a spyshot of the Bajaj production facility where RS200 was spotted. In reality! After a wait of eons of years, a fully faired Pulsar was finally getting launched. I googled the number of nearest Bajaj dealer to enquire about the start of booking. He replied: "Booking has started. When do you want to come?" Now I could feel the excitement in my veins. I told I will come on Saturday.

    Now was a time to make a decision. Honda CBR? No way I'm going to wait next 20 years for a product refresh. KTM RC390? Amazing bike but above my budget and not practical for everyday ride in traffic. KTM RC200? Very close contender but pillion discomfort and aggressive seating position tilted the balance in favor of RS200. Hero Karizma ZMR: I already have a "Hero Honda" Karizma R and with those new looks, are you kidding me?

    So, I finally decided to go for RS200. It was a bit impulsive to book a bike not yet officially launched but at the back of my head I knew although the bike is new, the engine powering it is the good old NS engine + ABS + FI. So, only thing that could go wrong was if bike managed to look ultra ugly in person.

    The bike was launched the next week and that day, I could be seen at the showroom oggling at the bike. My first impression was that it looks huuuuge!!! Despite all the comments about the looks, I found it stunning. Although, the graphics are a bit of eye sore but I am planning to get them removed in some time.

    Waiting, waiting and still waiting....

    Next few days went by with me reading anything and everything internet had to offer on the bike. On 3rd April, I got a call from Bajaj regional sales head that the bike has arrived in showroom and am I ready with money? I was like:




    Next day, I went with cash (that day being a bank holiday) and did all the paperwork. I was told my bike will be sent to RTO for registration and I will get it in 6 working days. Waited till Wednesday and called the showroom to enquire about the status. Their reply stung me like a bee: some cock and bull story about Bajaj not sending some docs to RTO in time and blah blah. Basically, the delivery of my bike will take another 6 days!

    The surprise

    The surprise came on Friday. I got a message from Mumbai RTO that they have received the registration amount for my bike. Called the showroom again to share the news and to ask my oft repeated question: "WHEN IS MY BIKE COMING TO ME????". I was told RTO would not pass the bike on Saturday and I could get it only on Monday.

    Time for another surprise: RTO did work on Saturday and I got my registration number by SMS. I called the showroom billionth time and this time got the reply I was longing to hear for a long time: "Please come Sir, your bike is ready".

    The escape

    Since I was in office at it was still 2 pm, I mysteriously developed a severe headache. So bad, that I had to skip the evening presentation. Manager told me to take a medicine immediately. I nodded. My medicine was waiting for me at Sai Service, Western Express Highway. Hijacked wifey from her place of work and rushed to the showroom. Spent another half an hour before finally getting the bike.

    The climax

    The wait is over and I am finally united with my bike. Can't wait for the run-in period to end and unleash the devil inside. Hope to log in more and more kilometers and contribute more and more travellogs.... Till then, ride save and ride sane!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by rachitsharma2000; 04-15-2015 at 10:47 PM.
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  8. #28
    Rusted Minisoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hey guys usually cars/bikes with Fuel Injection have a light in the dash which blinks. I think it's present in the ZMR and the CBR (correct me if I'm wrong please). I saw no FI light in the RS 200 Dash.

    Why is there no light? How else are we supposed to know if the fuel pump is working or not?

    Thanks in advance!

  9. #29
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Minisoda View Post
    Hey guys usually cars/bikes with Fuel Injection have a light in the dash which blinks. I think it's present in the ZMR and the CBR (correct me if I'm wrong please). I saw no FI light in the RS 200 Dash.

    Why is there no light? How else are we supposed to know if the fuel pump is working or not?

    Thanks in advance!
    When you turn the ignition on, there is a hissing sound of fuel pump starting. I think that's how you can make out if engine is working.

    Others, please correct me if I am wrong.
    RyderPavan likes this.
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  10. #30
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    There is a malfunction indicator. The manual says it blinks if there are any issues with FI. The light turns on when you turn on the bike. It goes off when the engine starts

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27094
    Last Post: 2 Hours Ago, 10:50 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 190
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 11:14 AM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 959
    Last Post: 05-31-2017, 09:17 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •