Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 501 of 564 FirstFirst ... 401451491497498499500501502503504505511551 ... LastLast
Results 5,001 to 5,010 of 5633
Like Tree2100Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #5001
    Addicted shriomman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Margao,Goa,India
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by IamAditya View Post
    They called and said that they will start the work on this coming Monday.
    Then 20-30 days to complete the work.

    So me and my bike should be ready at the same time as
    I need rest till may second week.
    I hope from here own, everything goes in right.
    Quote Originally Posted by IamAditya View Post
    Jkb Bajaj aluva.. They havnt started the accident repair work of my bike, its almost a month passed since i got the Estimate.

    Thanks for this compliant registry, just complained the issue.
    Waiting for the call.
    damn that link comes in handy eh ? maybe there is some sort of information thread on the forum for bajaj where we can post this ? i bet itll help a lot more users
    Last edited by shriomman; 04-15-2017 at 07:07 PM.
    IamAditya likes this.

  2. #5002
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    What's ​the cost of clutch plates of Pulsar RS 200

  3. #5003
    Addicted hotheadedbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by xmoose View Post
    Bro.. Even i did that when i bought the bike.. And wanted to calculate the milage.. But didn't have enough money for two full tanks..lol.

    Anyway do share with us the milage u get from single tank to tank.. I'm curious.
    hello brother. Today i once again re-filled the tank up to brim after covering 30 kms. It drank 1 litre of petrol . I am somewhat satisfied to see a 30+ figure in this driving condition because my ug4.5 pulsar 150 gave 40 kmpl in same condition. I am rarely able to shift to 5th and 6th gear due to huge traffic and 100% city driving so all i am able to drive is in 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th gear according to which this milaege is acceptable and also i do not prefer engaging clutch and stressing the clutch plate or engine. 10 km less distance is worthy of this huge upgrade.

    Please guys let me know if i am wrong with the numbers or if it should give more milaege. One thing i would like to let you know is that i used pulsar 220 fi variant before my 150 pulsar and it gave a shocking milaege of 45 kmpl, how? That god knows.

    Please correct me if i am wrong.



    One more thing that i would like to enquire about is the single self-start when bike is cold in morning hours. My bike does not starts in one go and i need to crank it 2-3 times without accelarator. If i accelarate it while starting than in that condition it starts in a single try. Is it normal or the other rs are able to start in a single go? Please enlighten me on this.
    Hot Headed Beast

  4. #5004
    Addicted hotheadedbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by SatishSeels View Post
    What's ​the cost of clutch plates of Pulsar RS 200
    I wish i had an exact idea about that. Would let you know after confirming the asc if you wish to..

    Also please do share the number of kms done on your bike and also details about riding condition and style which lead to the wear down of your clutch plate so that others may know what to do and what not, improving their riding style.
    Hot Headed Beast

  5. #5005
    Addicted shriomman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Margao,Goa,India
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by hotheadedbeast View Post
    One more thing that i would like to enquire about is the single self-start when bike is cold in morning hours. My bike does not starts in one go and i need to crank it 2-3 times without accelarator. If i accelarate it while starting than in that condition it starts in a single try. Is it normal or the other rs are able to start in a single go? Please enlighten me on this.
    fuel injected bike should never take more than 1 crank for a cold start, i'm sorry to say this but, there is definitely something wrong with your bike here. you recently bought the bike right ?
    Last edited by shriomman; 04-15-2017 at 10:44 PM.

  6. #5006
    Addicted hotheadedbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by shriomman View Post
    no fuel injected bike ever takes more than 1 crank to start the bike, i'm sorry to say this but, there is definitely something wrong with your bike here. you recently bought the bike right ?
    Yes i bought it recently. Only 630 kms done . What should i do next? Please let me know.
    Thank you in advance.
    Hot Headed Beast

  7. #5007
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by hotheadedbeast View Post
    I wish i had an exact idea about that. Would let you know after confirming the asc if you wish to..

    Also please do share the number of kms done on your bike and also details about riding condition and style so that others may know what to do and what not, improving their riding style.
    My odometer reading is 15120km as of today.I took my bike to service centre for some rattling issues with fairing of left side and they examined my bike and asked me about mileage and pickup.I said mileage is decreased and told them it may be due to motul high performance oil(yeah I changed to motul 7100 2.5months back)and they told me that its not due to engine oil but because of clutch plates that are worn out and they need to be replaced as soon as possible.

  8. #5008
    Addicted shriomman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Margao,Goa,India
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by hotheadedbeast View Post
    Yes i bought it recently. Only 630 kms done . What should i do next? Please let me know.
    Thank you in advance.
    see this rs 200


    take it to svc when you can.
    Last edited by shriomman; 04-15-2017 at 10:51 PM.

  9. #5009
    Addicted hotheadedbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by SatishSeels View Post
    My odometer reading is 15120km as of today.I took my bike to service centre for some rattling issues with fairing of left side and they examined my bike and asked me about mileage and pickup.I said mileage is decreased and told them it may be due to motul high performance oil(yeah I changed to motul 7100 2.5months back)and they told me that its not due to engine oil but because of clutch plates that are worn out and they need to be replaced as soon as possible.
    15 K kms are too less for clutch plates to wear out unless you are careless with your bike and use too much clutch or perform wheelies.. lolz.

    Would request you to get the clutch screw setting checked, sometimes service guys intentionally disturb the setting which leads to partially engaged clutch and it seems to owner as if clutch plates are gone. Get it checked first and if still the issue persists, then go for a clutch plate changement.

    Also please let me know hoe is the performance of that motul 7100 20w50 oil??

    All the best.
    Hot Headed Beast

  10. #5010
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by hotheadedbeast View Post
    15 K kms are too less for clutch plates to wear out unless you are careless with your bike and use too much clutch or perform wheelies.. lolz.

    Would request you to get the clutch screw setting checked, sometimes service guys intentionally disturb the setting which leads to partially engaged clutch and it seems to owner as if clutch plates are gone. Get it checked first and if still the issue persists, then go for a clutch plate changement.

    Also please let me know hoe is the performance of that motul 7100 20w50 oil??

    All the best.
    I mostly use my bike in city traffic and I use clutch more frequently due to bumper to bumper traffic
    hotheadedbeast likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 298
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 12:03 PM
  2. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28120
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 09:08 PM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •