Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 51 of 566 FirstFirst ... 4147484950515253545561101151551 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 5659
Like Tree2104Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #501
    Addicted rockstar.ash23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    There is a leg guard that is available for sport bikes to protect fairing. It looks kinda like this -
    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1435938667941.jpg
Views: 9276
Size:  88.2 KB

  2. #502
    TwoWheelsManiac
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by rockstar.ash23 View Post
    There is a leg guard that is available for sport bikes to protect fairing. It looks kinda like this -
    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1435938667941.jpg
Views: 9276
Size:  88.2 KB
    That's the frame sliders that one can install. Usually need to get it custom made for newer models.
    Had inquired with the dealers, they don't seem to have any clue about it.

  3. #503
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    kolkara
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashish Yadav View Post
    Leg guards can be installed on naked and half/quarter-faired bikes, but not on fully-faired bikes like the RS200. This is because the fairing gets in the way. But for such bikes, you have fairing sliders. You need to slide them in the fairing for a snug fit and it will do the work of a leg guard, just with better aesthetics. I don't know the cost though, but they look better than leg guards and keep your faired bike safe. I think they are more expensive than the leg guards. Maybe experienced riders can comment on this.
    Thanks for the help, yesterday i crashed the bike(i am a beginner), there were no scratches or damages but my mirror broke off. As this is my first bike(I havent even recieved a number yet) so i want to safeguard it. Can someone tell me what is the rough price for this fairing sliders and what is the cost for replacement of the rear view mirror.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by rockstar.ash23 View Post
    There is a leg guard that is available for sport bikes to protect fairing. It looks kinda like this -
    Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1435938667941.jpg
Views: 9276
Size:  88.2 KB
    Thanks a ton for this help mate.

  4. #504
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I've been thinking about getting frame sliders as well. My question is, can you actually fit them on the RS? Cause i don't see any gaps or otherwise in the fairing where you can install it onto the frame.

  5. #505
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    432
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Frame sliders will cost you anywhere between 4k-10k. Here's one listed at planet DSG site:

    Frame Sliders

    I guess we will have to wait for the frame sliders designed specially for RS200. I checked with the dealer, he had no clue about frame sliders. But given the popularity of the bike, I think we will see RS200 frame sliders soon.
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  6. #506
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    DELHI
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Guys what are the accessories available for pulsar rs 200 and which service center is best in delhi because my bike service is due within a week.

  7. #507
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Guys im so loving the bike and everythings going fine for me. The only thing im concerned about is the bike is only two weeks old and is already rusting. Guys why does pulsars catch rust so fast than any other bikes?

    Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

  8. #508
    Addicted rockstar.ash23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hard gears problem solved-

    I was hating this bike because of hard gears and improper shifting between 1-N-2. One day, I went to the service centre for the teflon coating and complained to the servicing guy. All he did was he changed my bikes clutch setting from half to full. At first, I didn't noticed much difference but after a few days, the gears got really better. I strongly recommend everyone to try this out to solve hard gear shifting problem.

  9. #509
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    kolkara
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by rachitsharma2000 View Post
    Frame sliders will cost you anywhere between 4k-10k. Here's one listed at planet DSG site:

    Frame Sliders

    I guess we will have to wait for the frame sliders designed specially for RS200. I checked with the dealer, he had no clue about frame sliders. But given the popularity of the bike, I think we will see RS200 frame sliders soon.
    Thanks a lot mate. I will search for it once i get my TC number.

  10. #510
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by anurag91 View Post
    Thanks a lot mate. I will search for it once i get my TC number.
    I went for my servicing today ,It cost me 950 rupees (500-oil change,350teflon coating,100 oil filter). I have gone to mumbai, andheri, amboli, bajaj service center. Also they were planning on charging extra for chain spray but didnt.I get a feeling they were trying to make 350 rupees more by charging me for chain lubrication but ended up not trying it.I told the bike dude about the 2 complaints which were 1. The thud noise and 2. the sudden noise which comes in the back of the bike and stops. He said its all due to the shock absorber suspension setting and that he can reduce the thump to a degree but it wont go completely( I dont know what he did but now the bike feels more bouncy bouncy i dont like it)The thump noise has gone down a little,but the setting change makes you feel potholes really badly. The gear shifting and rpm has definitely improved.The job roughly takes 15-20 mins when they do it but they do so much time pass in between it took roughly 3 hours from 9am in the morning to 1pm in the afternoon .To be honest i cant even make out the difference in my bike before and after the teflon coating.I asked them how much it would cost for repair of my mudguard and they said 1k rupees (i think its exhorbitantly expensive) i replaced my friends front mudguard and they had done it for 300 rupees. I just came to know today that all mudguards of all bikes are carbon fiber so i dont know why the difference in the RS and normal price of mudguard.So i was told by the dude to buy fevikwik and stick the mudguard crack ( i bought it and gave it to him and he stuck it shabbily ,i could have done a better job than that) They open your fairing and do the changes(they dont open it completely but partially atleast for the first service ).All in all so so experience ,if any questions feel free to ask them

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28204
    Last Post: 25 Minutes Ago, 01:11 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 299
    Last Post: 08-21-2019, 09:00 PM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •