Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Be smooth with your gear shifts.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 542 of 543 FirstFirst ... 42442492532538539540541542543 LastLast
Results 5,411 to 5,420 of 5421
Like Tree2061Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #5411
    Rookie mayurgogoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Assam
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    even I and the SVC mechanic can't point it out from which part of the engine the noise is rising.

    And talking about the engine i am maintaining the engine from the very first,have been using motul 7100 20w50 from the first service.Keeps an eye on the oil and coolant levels every morning and even i do the valve tappet clearance every 5k kms with the help of an feeler gauge.

    After maintaining it in such a good way,I don't know why my engine is making this kind of unnatural noise😥.
    @hotheadedbeast, will sure post a video link tomorrow.That will help u all to understand.

    And yes the noise is not really an big one,the grinding like vibration can be felt in the handlebar whenever the noise arises.It was really an nightmare for me.😐
    Last edited by mayurgogoi; 1 Week Ago at 02:09 AM.

  2. #5412
    Rookie Nakul Bhugra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Yamunanagar
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    My attempt at blogging.
    Go check it out if you are planning to buy a nice pair of saddle bags for your RS.
    http://rs200tales.blogspot.com/2017/...-under-4k.html

    Do let me know what you all think
    TWO WHEELS MOVE MY SOUL.

  3. #5413
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Guys help me out on the following doubts / questions

    1. I cant able to reach high RPMs in top gear but in 5th gear able to reach 130kmhr & rpm lights blinking but when i switched to 6th gear rpm not going beyond 8.5K. I pushed hard on straight road but nothing happened. Recently canged air filter and petrol filter. I was able to to reach at that time before two weeks but not now? Please help me

    2. I feel like my handle bar goes one side either left or right but in SVC guys told everything normal. Why is it so? When i turn in low speed handle bar turning faster beyond my control if i loose it. If i leave my hands in high speed problem not felt and handle bar works perfectly with control.

    3. I am hearing chain noise near the sprocket while rev in low gears. My odo is 16K and chain sprocket is 34th mark. Please help on this issue


    Thanks in advance

  4. #5414
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hello everybody! At 28,000 km mark I finally got rid of my laziness and changed the tyres. Rear is upgraded to 140/70-17 MRF Zapper S. The stock tyre was 130/70-17 Zapper S. Thought of getting Metzeler but than since it is soft compound and I use my bike for daily commute, decided against metzeler. No other changes were done and the new tyre is compatible with the tyre hugger. Cost me Rs 3400. Will change the front tyres in a week or so but will be sticking to the stock size.

    There is one interesting thing I wanted to share. Earlier with stock tyres, I used to reach speed of 80 kmph at 6000 rpm, sixth gear. Now the same rpm at the same gear gets me to about 83 kmph. Is this because of changing from 130 to 140 section or am I imagining things?

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Gokulnath Selvaraju View Post
    Guys help me out on the following doubts / questions

    1. I cant able to reach high RPMs in top gear but in 5th gear able to reach 130kmhr & rpm lights blinking but when i switched to 6th gear rpm not going beyond 8.5K. I pushed hard on straight road but nothing happened. Recently canged air filter and petrol filter. I was able to to reach at that time before two weeks but not now? Please help me
    No ideas buddy! BTW, what is petrol filter? Did you mean oil filter? What other changes were made during that service?

    2. I feel like my handle bar goes one side either left or right but in SVC guys told everything normal. Why is it so? When i turn in low speed handle bar turning faster beyond my control if i loose it. If i leave my hands in high speed problem not felt and handle bar works perfectly with control.
    Check for deformity of the wheel base and check if wheel alignment is in place. Are there many scratch marks at the disk plate? Did you observe any fork leakage?

    3. I am hearing chain noise near the sprocket while rev in low gears. My odo is 16K and chain sprocket is 34th mark. Please help on this issue
    There can be two reasons. If the sound is rattling type, and occurs when you release the throttle, the chain is loose. If the sound is screech type, it is wound too tight. Also check if your chain is properly lubricated and if there is rusting around the joints.

    Thanks in advance
    Reply in bold...
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  5. #5415
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by rachitsharma2000 View Post
    There is one interesting thing I wanted to share. Earlier with stock tyres, I used to reach speed of 80 kmph at 6000 rpm, sixth gear. Now the same rpm at the same gear gets me to about 83 kmph. Is this because of changing from 130 to 140 section or am I imagining things?
    That is because of the taller gearing because of the larger tyre (increased sidewall height).

    In the stock tyre(130/70), the sidewall height is 70% of 130 mm = 91 mm.
    In the new tyre(140/70), the sidewall height is 70% of 140 mm = 98 mm

    That extra 7 mm sidewall height is creating the taller gearing. So you'll slightly higher speeds for each gear (at each rpm you want to compare).
    Technically speaking, your acceleration will be slightly less as well.

    Cheers!
    rachitsharma2000 likes this.

  6. #5416
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Gokulnath Selvaraju View Post
    Guys help me out on the following doubts / questions

    1. I cant able to reach high RPMs in top gear but in 5th gear able to reach 130kmhr & rpm lights blinking but when i switched to 6th gear rpm not going beyond 8.5K. I pushed hard on straight road but nothing happened. Recently canged air filter and petrol filter. I was able to to reach at that time before two weeks but not now? Please help me

    2. I feel like my handle bar goes one side either left or right but in SVC guys told everything normal. Why is it so? When i turn in low speed handle bar turning faster beyond my control if i loose it. If i leave my hands in high speed problem not felt and handle bar works perfectly with control.

    3. I am hearing chain noise near the sprocket while rev in low gears. My odo is 16K and chain sprocket is 34th mark. Please help on this issue


    Thanks in advance
    Here is the reason behind point 2, quoting from your own post 4 weeks back...


    Hi Folks,

    My rs200 front wheel rim got bent and air pressure is going out from the tyre. May be i would have hit the pothholes and whether you guys faced any situation like this ever before? Now i repaired and straightened the bent using gas welding. Whether now the rim will be as strong as original one and how will be the strength after welding?

    Thanks
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  7. #5417
    Slow Rider PaddleShifter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 stopped suddenly

    Dear Friends,

    I have a Black color Pulsar RS200 that is 1 year old and has done 2500Km. I bought it 2 weeks back from its first owner here in Jodhpur. Today afternoon when I started the motorcycle, the engine stopped suddenly just when I pressed the clutch to shift into 2nd gear. Tried to start the bike 2-3 times but it didn't. The "Check engine/FI error" warning light used to go off during each starting try and then reappear when it won't start. It did not blink.

    Could this be a FI issue? Or is this how the bike can behave normally if parked in very harsh sun? Jodhpur is a very hot even in this month. Any idea? The bike is not in warranty. Fuel tank was recently filled from a local filling station.
    FIAT-Yamaha enthusiast
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bajaj Pulsar RS200 2016 (September 2017, Black)
    Honda CBR150R (October 2015-July 2016, Vibrant Orange)
    Hero Honda Karizma (2004-2011, Moon Yellow)
    Kinetic Honda ZX 1996 (2002-2004, White)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    LML Piaggio Vespa NV Spl SS 1998 (2001-2002, SMG Silk)
    Bajaj Chetak 1984 (1997-2000, Blue)

  8. #5418
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by rachitsharma2000 View Post
    Hello everybody! At 28,000 km mark I finally got rid of my laziness and changed the tyres. Rear is upgraded to 140/70-17 MRF Zapper S. The stock tyre was 130/70-17 Zapper S. Thought of getting Metzeler but than since it is soft compound and I use my bike for daily commute, decided against metzeler. No other changes were done and the new tyre is compatible with the tyre hugger. Cost me Rs 3400. Will change the front tyres in a week or so but will be sticking to the stock size.

    There is one interesting thing I wanted to share. Earlier with stock tyres, I used to reach speed of 80 kmph at 6000 rpm, sixth gear. Now the same rpm at the same gear gets me to about 83 kmph. Is this because of changing from 130 to 140 section or am I imagining things?

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----



    Reply in bold...
    Thanks for taking time in replying to my queries.

    Petrol filter is nothing but In line fuel filter buddy.Now i am able to reach max speed at 6th gear. May be i ran with low fuel on that day

    Regarding Chain noise i have to contact SVC guys and will visit tomorrow. Handle bar issue occurring rarely but its manageable. Will also look into that tomorrow at SVC

  9. #5419
    Rusted rachitsharma2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 stopped suddenly

    Quote Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
    Dear Friends,

    I have a Black color Pulsar RS200 that is 1 year old and has done 2500Km. I bought it 2 weeks back from its first owner here in Jodhpur. Today afternoon when I started the motorcycle, the engine stopped suddenly just when I pressed the clutch to shift into 2nd gear. Tried to start the bike 2-3 times but it didn't. The "Check engine/FI error" warning light used to go off during each starting try and then reappear when it won't start. It did not blink.

    Could this be a FI issue? Or is this how the bike can behave normally if parked in very harsh sun? Jodhpur is a very hot even in this month. Any idea? The bike is not in warranty. Fuel tank was recently filled from a local filling station.
    Cant think of a scenario where keeping the bike out in sun can result in this. Is your instrumentation cluster on? When my battery went bad, I was getting the same warning and bike was not starting.
    Can it be due to engine overheat? Please check the engine oil and coolant levels. Seen this with a few KTM when they stopped in mid traffic due to overheating and refused to start till engine temperature was normal.
    Best way to tackle this is to rush to the Service station ASAP...

    btw, why did you go directly to second gear after starting the bike?
    Riding a bike is like flying.... All your senses are alive...

  10. #5420
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    HYDERABAD
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Angry Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Dear BHPian!This is my first post and without delay lets get into matter.

    I am planning to buy RS200(ABS)-racing blue.But yesterday i got an offer with used RS200(ABS)-red for 1lakh rupees,ODO-5418kms and owner brought this in june-2016.
    To check the performance i took it for a small ride about 2kms,then i found that barrr barrr kind of noise from engine along with sweet engine grunt while accelerating.i'm sure it is not from chain.At idle it is calm.
    Here is my doubt, is it common to all RS200,Can i go with this offer or better buy new RS200.As a middle class man 50K saving is more,but if the used one gives any troubles i can't have peace of mind in future.
    I'm confused .Your suggestions will decide my choice.

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27094
    Last Post: 2 Hours Ago, 10:50 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 190
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 11:14 AM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 959
    Last Post: 05-31-2017, 09:17 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •