Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Learn & practice evasive maneuvers.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 563 of 564 FirstFirst ... 63463513553559560561562563564 LastLast
Results 5,621 to 5,630 of 5633
Like Tree2100Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #5621
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Aligarh UP
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Currently I am facing a problem in m RS. As I accelerate slowly from idle rpm (1.5k) very gently, there is a power loss and in spite of increased rpm there is a decrease in rpm. Why is that happening so? Is the throttle body needs cleaning or any other issue?

  2. #5622
    Addicted Neo77k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Haryana
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by yasirfz16 View Post
    Currently I am facing a problem in m RS. As I accelerate slowly from idle rpm (1.5k) very gently, there is a power loss and in spite of increased rpm there is a decrease in rpm. Why is that happening so? Is the throttle body needs cleaning or any other issue?
    I'm afraid that is not something I'm aware of. That engine has its power concentrated in the higher RPM range but what you're talking about almost sounds like an issue. Check with service centre?

    Happy riding

  3. #5623
    Addicted Ashwiin Napster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Bengaluru/Mysuru, Karnataka, India
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by yasirfz16 View Post
    Currently I am facing a problem in m RS. As I accelerate slowly from idle rpm (1.5k) very gently, there is a power loss and in spite of increased rpm there is a decrease in rpm. Why is that happening so? Is the throttle body needs cleaning or any other issue?
    Check your air filter and spark plugs. Get your throttle body cleaned. Could be because of bad fuel too. Get them checked.
    Honda Dio [2010 - 2011]
    Yamaha YZF R15 V2 [2011 - Present]
    Yamaha YZF R3 [2016 - Present]

    What's next? :)

  4. #5624
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by ronald1978 View Post
    Hi brothers, I'm new in this forum and I would like to ask if any of you have encountered the same problem I am having right now.

    Check engine light is blinking 1long and 1short. before the check engine light comes out. I was having an erratic idle going up and down the range of 1.5k-2k rpm.
    some told me to have my injector cleaned. so i did. but the same problem remains but I felt something wrong while on my way home. when releasing the throttle it somehow stays a little long on the 3k rpm before going down to 1.8k rpm. I have been able to use the bike for a week more then this happened. My rs200 was parked and I was about to go home. so I turn the key on and start the engine... there's this popping sound from the muffler and the engine died. When I tried to start it up again it would go wild and it revs high up to the limit. after a few minutes I tried it again. This time the engine would run but felt like it would die if I wouldnt hold the throttle to a certain point. After arriving home I shut the engine off and start it again. That is when the Check engine light comes out.

    I called up a mechanic and have it checked. He found out that the manifold was not installed properly. so he fixed the manifold and locked it in place. after that he tried to start the engine and it did start with the CEL still there and the erratic idle. He checked the air filter and it was full of black greasy particles. We have no air filter at that time so he said to try it without any air filter installed. The problem is theres another check engine light came out. this time its a new sequence 4long and 9short.

    Is the only problem is the air filter? if I'll be able to install a new air filter would the check engine lights be resolved? I really need help badly.

    Sorry for the long post. Thank you in advance brothers.
    Error code: 11 = Check idle air control system circuit
    Error code:49 = Check idle air control system circuit
    Both errors are pointing to look into the air intake system. Something is wrong there. Do not run the engine without the air filter especially for bikes with fuel injection system.

  5. #5625
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad-Medak
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hi RS 200 owners!

    My self start is completely dead. I turn in the key and then press the self start button. There is no response. Also, when you turn in the key there is a sound during the system check. I cannot hear that sound too. The headlamp, horn, indicator is working fine.

    Could anyone please give some pointers to what excatly could be the problem?
    Neo77k likes this.

  6. #5626
    Addicted Neo77k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Haryana
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by samurai01 View Post
    Hi RS 200 owners!

    My self start is completely dead. I turn in the key and then press the self start button. There is no response. Also, when you turn in the key there is a sound during the system check. I cannot hear that sound too. The headlamp, horn, indicator is working fine.

    Could anyone please give some pointers to what excatly could be the problem?
    Hey man,

    It could be the self start mechanism but as you said that the sound is missing when turning the key to 'on', it could also be the fuel injection system. I'm afraid I cannot deduce what it actually is. I am uploading something though, it's a manual for troubleshooting for the mechanics, the upload failed though

    Best bet- take it to service centre

    Happy riding

  7. #5627
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad-Medak
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Neo77k View Post
    Hey man,

    It could be the self start mechanism but as you said that the sound is missing when turning the key to 'on', it could also be the fuel injection system. I'm afraid I cannot deduce what it actually is. I am uploading something though, it's a manual for troubleshooting for the mechanics, the upload failed though

    Best bet- take it to service centre

    Happy riding
    Thanks for the reply.
    Actually, the nearest service centre that touches RS200 is about 40Km from where I live. I do most of the repairs and service by myself. Hence I want to know the problem properly, before giving it to any mechanic. I couldn't find the link to the manual. Could you please upload it once again with the link?

  8. #5628
    Addicted Neo77k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Haryana
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I got it around Feb so I don't remember the link. I have a zip file for it. Maybe I could WhatsApp it to you?

    Happy riding
    Quote Originally Posted by samurai01 View Post
    Thanks for the reply.
    Actually, the nearest service centre that touches RS200 is about 40Km from where I live. I do most of the repairs and service by myself. Hence I want to know the problem properly, before giving it to any mechanic. I couldn't find the link to the manual. Could you please upload it once again with the link?

  9. #5629
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad-Medak
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Neo77k View Post
    I got it around Feb so I don't remember the link. I have a zip file for it. Maybe I could WhatsApp it to you?

    Happy riding
    Sure!. I'll DM you my number!
    Edit: Sent
    Neo77k likes this.

  10. #5630
    Rusted kiran2508's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by samurai01 View Post
    Sure!. I'll DM you my number!
    Edit: Sent
    https://www68.zippyshare.com/v/vWaB4il7/file.html
    "RSTrainingNotes.zip"
    samurai01 and Neo77k like this.
    Bajaj SuperFE 150 - Forever in my heart
    Bajaj Discover 135 DTSi Sports - 2009 to Current
    KTM RC390 - 2015 to Curr​ent
    TVS Jupiter - 2016 to Current

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28121
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 12:52 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 298
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 12:03 PM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •