Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Fatigue, sleepiness, & alcohol are the same.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 564 of 566 FirstFirst ... 64464514554560561562563564565566 LastLast
Results 5,631 to 5,640 of 5659
Like Tree2106Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #5631
    Addicted Neo77k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Haryana
    Posts
    165
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I gave this to him on WhatsApp but this will help all others!
    Quote Originally Posted by kiran2508 View Post
    samurai01 likes this.

  2. #5632
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad-Medak
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by samurai01 View Post
    Hi RS 200 owners!

    My self start is completely dead. I turn in the key and then press the self start button. There is no response. Also, when you turn in the key there is a sound during the system check. I cannot hear that sound too. The headlamp, horn, indicator is working fine.

    Could anyone please give some pointers to what excatly could be the problem?
    I found out the problem today and am posting so it might be useful to someone facing same problem. I started observing the fuses, (located in a box below the seat), and it seems one of them was burnt! I swiped the fuse with another one and voila! it worked! It seems the fuel pump circuit fuse was burnt.
    I'll replace the switch and teh bike is up and running again!

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Neo77k View Post
    I gave this to him on WhatsApp but this will help all others!
    Thanks for the notes! They encouraged me to open the fuse box as I could finally understant whats what in the circuit!
    Neo77k likes this.

  3. #5633
    Rookie Arpit Gaur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I guess problem with the starter coil..
    I was facing the same issue.. but now it's resolved

  4. #5634
    Rusted Minisoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    552
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    @ronald1978

    Brother you have to replace the stepper motor.

    It is a common problem in RS 200.

    Cheers.

  5. #5635
    Slow Rider PaddleShifter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Dear Fellow RS200 riders, I need urgent help.

    I have a 4500km run September 2016 model Pulsar RS200 non ABS here in Jodhpur.

    I ride it daily for around 2km so the monthly running is low. Last year, due to non usage for 2-3 months, fuel tank and fuel pump had to be replaced in October 2018. Since then, I learnt my lesson and have been riding daily.

    I was away for 10 days and bike was fine when parked. Now the bike is not starting. The fuel pump primes ok and starter motor also cranks the engine but the bike is not starting.

    Fuel quality and tank seem fine. What could be the potential issue? Any inputs would be much appreciated.

    P.S.- It rained a lot in Jodhpur but there was no flooding etc. of any sort in the place where I live.

    I am frustrated with the RS200 experience. Last year, I parked it for 2-3 months and had to pay up almost 9k for the replacements. I never had such issue with Honda CBR.
    FIAT-Yamaha enthusiast
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bajaj Pulsar RS200 2016 (September 2017, Black)
    Honda CBR150R (October 2015-July 2016, Vibrant Orange)
    Hero Honda Karizma (2004-2011, Moon Yellow)
    Kinetic Honda ZX 1996 (2002-2004, White)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    LML Piaggio Vespa NV Spl SS 1998 (2001-2002, SMG Silk)
    Bajaj Chetak 1984 (1997-2000, Blue)

  6. #5636
    Rusted Minisoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    552
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Can you push start the bike?

    Try it, if it doesn't work, then maybe a fuel delivery issue. Maybe some sensor is not letting fuel go through, or maybe the fuel lines are clogged.

    Either way, if it starts don't turn it off and let it run for a few minutes.

    My friend had parked his RS 200 for 2 years, for 1 year no-one started it, and another year his brother used to start it every couple of months. It runs fine even now.

    This forum is long dead, if you need instant replies and help message me your number I'll add you to our WhatsApp group. Cheers!
    Quote Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
    Dear Fellow RS200 riders, I need urgent help.

    I have a 4500km run September 2016 model Pulsar RS200 non ABS here in Jodhpur.

    I ride it daily for around 2km so the monthly running is low. Last year, due to non usage for 2-3 months, fuel tank and fuel pump had to be replaced in October 2018. Since then, I learnt my lesson and have been riding daily.

    I was away for 10 days and bike was fine when parked. Now the bike is not starting. The fuel pump primes ok and starter motor also cranks the engine but the bike is not starting.

    Fuel quality and tank seem fine. What could be the potential issue? Any inputs would be much appreciated.

    P.S.- It rained a lot in Jodhpur but there was no flooding etc. of any sort in the place where I live.

    I am frustrated with the RS200 experience. Last year, I parked it for 2-3 months and had to pay up almost 9k for the replacements. I never had such issue with Honda CBR.
    Last edited by Minisoda; 08-23-2019 at 12:50 PM.
    Neo77k likes this.

  7. #5637
    Slow Rider PaddleShifter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Dear Minisoda, I have updated my number on your profile's visitor message section. Also, as no one is replying on the forum, I have decided that I will summarize some important issues with RS200 here once mine are resolved.

    The latest update is that the bike did not start after 3 attempts of push starting it in 1st gear (twice) and second gear (once).

    I think its an issue with either spark plugs or fuel line or some wiring.

    I have found similar issues on RS200 Youtube videos.

    As an owner and lover of this bike, I hereby would like to conclude that these bikes are a piece of crap from Bajaj, judging from the overall issues people have shared in their Youtube videos. No offence anyone. These are meant to be owned only if you ride them atleast 400-500km per month or more I guess. As a hobby bike that can be used for 2-3km on daily basis, these are crap and not worth the effort. I am very very disappointed.
    FIAT-Yamaha enthusiast
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bajaj Pulsar RS200 2016 (September 2017, Black)
    Honda CBR150R (October 2015-July 2016, Vibrant Orange)
    Hero Honda Karizma (2004-2011, Moon Yellow)
    Kinetic Honda ZX 1996 (2002-2004, White)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    LML Piaggio Vespa NV Spl SS 1998 (2001-2002, SMG Silk)
    Bajaj Chetak 1984 (1997-2000, Blue)

  8. #5638
    Rusted Minisoda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    552
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
    Dear Minisoda, I have updated my number on your profile's visitor message section. Also, as no one is replying on the forum, I have decided that I will summarize some important issues with RS200 here once mine are resolved.

    The latest update is that the bike did not start after 3 attempts of push starting it in 1st gear (twice) and second gear (once).

    I think its an issue with either spark plugs or fuel line or some wiring.

    I have found similar issues on RS200 Youtube videos.

    As an owner and lover of this bike, I hereby would like to conclude that these bikes are a piece of crap from Bajaj, judging from the overall issues people have shared in their Youtube videos. No offence anyone. These are meant to be owned only if you ride them atleast 400-500km per month or more I guess. As a hobby bike that can be used for 2-3km on daily basis, these are crap and not worth the effort. I am very very disappointed.
    Hey I understand your frustrations, I'm going through some with the bike right now!
    You are indeed right, the bike has to be ridden religiously for it to stay trouble free, evidenced by the fact that there are few guys I know who are at 30 or even 40K km with only few issues. I think Bajaj bikes are purely based on luck, some get jewels while others (like me) get lemons!

    Now coming towards your problem, firstly I'm not sure where you shared your number, I am unable to find it so please just private message it to me. Secondly, you're push starting the bike in the wrong gear. Gears 1-2 will have too much compression, try it in 3rd gear, you can also remove one of the plugs, ground it against the block and crank the bike to see if there is spark and if there is, that's one less area where you need to look.

    You can also check the fuse box under the rider seat hopefully it's just a blown fuse or something.

    All the best!
    Quote Originally Posted by Longkum View Post
    Hi all this is my first experience in forum, can anyone please add me to pulsar RS 200 WhatsApp group as I live in small town Dimapur Nagaland and there are very few mechanics and service centres for RS 200 in town, it would be very helpful for me in getting quick response in times of trouble regarding my RS 200. My WhatsApp number is 8118919459. Thank you all.
    I will add you to our group shortly.
    Update: Added you!
    Last edited by Minisoda; 08-27-2019 at 03:25 PM.

  9. #5639
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Kohima
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Thank you for adding me.

  10. #5640
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Aligarh UP
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    I bought a second hand RS200 of 2017 make. After purchasing I changed the ball bearing set of handlebar because it had reached it limits. And now, just after 3 months of replacement the same problem is arising, if kept loose then the "kat-kat" sound is obvious in speed breakers and if tightened then the handle movement is partially jammed which poses problem during turns. The local mechanic says that ball bearing set has to be replaced
    Help me suggest what should I do? Ball bearing cant be replaced in every 3 months

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28206
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 03:36 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 299
    Last Post: 08-21-2019, 09:00 PM
  3. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •