Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Axor
Castrol Power 1

Red to green – let the cager go first.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 296 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 2959
Like Tree1049Likes

Thread: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #11
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    237
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    I m trying to be naughty here can I fit this headlight onto a NS200? so I can be nimble as well as bright!

  2. #12
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Congratulations buddy ,
    Look forward for detailed review
    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

  3. #13
    Addicted offtopic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quick update: papers are all ready, with just the RTO card pending.

    No issues with the bike so far. The manual says that I've to limit the speed to 54 kmph at 6th gear, which is testing my patience. I've instead been keeping an eye on the rpm rather than the speed, limiting it to 5k most of the time. Of course, there are a few moments where I accidentally rev harder. I hope I'm not damaging it too much.

    I'm going offtopic a bit here, but would anyone be interested in going for a short ride or pointing me in the right direction for a short ride tomorrow? I've got helmet and gloves, but no jacket yet. I'm not sure how that swings with you guys, but if anyone is okay with it, company is welcome. Cheers!

  4. #14
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    It's the best value for money bike in its class .... amazing features at an amazing price

    http://www.bajajauto.com/pulsaras/la...ures-AS200.htm

    Am gonna get one soon
    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

  5. #15
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Congrats to all the new owners! I have a small query...what colour is the console backlight? Orange like the NS or Blue like the RS?? Anyone with a AS150 yet?
    P.S : Anyone from Bangalore?? What is the OTR price for the AS200 with MRF rubber?

  6. #16
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gurgaon
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Went to checkout the AS200 at Lajpat Nagar today. No test ride allowed unfortunately as of now. Rs 1.06L OTR in Delhi. A couple of things could have been thrown in to have made it a great touring bike. Really confused at the moment. Test rode Duke390 and it was
    What to buy? A tough problem to solve with the pros and cons of each.
    Congrats to all who have got their AS200!

  7. #17
    Addicted anilupadhya's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Does the AS200 come with Fuel Injection or Carb setup?

    Sent using xBhp Connect mobile app

  8. #18
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gurgaon
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Carb unfortunately.


    Quote Originally Posted by anilupadhya View Post
    Does the AS200 come with Fuel Injection or Carb setup?

    Sent using xBhp Connect mobile app

  9. #19
    Addicted offtopic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Carb setup and orange console light like the NS, guys.

    There shouldn't be any cost difference between MRF and Eurogrip versions.

    Loving it so far. Its no slouch, and I haven't had any problems in slow-moving traffic so far, despite the weight.
    Jackal likes this.

  10. #20
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Guwahati, Bangalore
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    So just an ordinary ns with the fairing and the projector lamp?
    Last edited by Manan; 05-04-2015 at 10:28 PM.
    Adarsh Kallimath likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28370
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 12:02 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10988
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 03:45 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5670
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 08:58 PM
  4. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3061
    Last Post: 06-03-2020, 09:02 PM
  5. SPARTAN GLOVES: Review and Experiences
    By snehithpereira in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 07:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •