Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 283 of 285 FirstFirst ... 183233273279280281282283284285 LastLast
Results 2,821 to 2,830 of 2848
Like Tree1021Likes

Thread: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #2821
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    its exactly my situation now, but have serviced the carburetor a week before, airfilters changed, valves adjusted, battery recharged. still there is evident power loss around 6k to 7k rpms, couldn't get pass 104 kmph, but at times i have that insane pickup and it goes to 115 kmph all of a sudden from 100kmph, its very scary.

    previously the bike stalls at traffic very often that too at noon times, had taken it to svc and they suggest to check the CDI unit and the coils but it would take two days, so i skipped it and went on a road trip. started at 6 am in the morning and the bike performs well in every aspects, but after 10 AM the stalling problem occurred again(may be due to heat), was travelling to dindigul, while reaching perambalur at 10 am, there was evident power loss at 5th gear around 6k rpm and stalls after sometime. need to switch off the console and have to wait around 10 minutes to start back. it continued till i reach home and it stalled like 12 times and i reached dindigul at 2.30. went to local bajaj svc and said the issues, they said the same too, need to check the CDI and coil.

    took the bike from svc and was told that there was only wiring issue. while returning chennai this morning there was power loss at 7k rpm often but the bike didn't stalled.

    scratching my head and fed up on the svc.

    thinking of selling my bike due to the poor service from bajaj, even after raising complaints in the portal they seem to be lethargic on finding the issue.
    Mine doesn't stall. Just lags between 5k to 7k rpm on 4th gear onwards. That too only if I throttle gradually. If i rip it open there is no lag. Adjusted afr once. It was to lean before. Then that lag is not much there. Try making the afr little richer.

  2. #2822
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by omprakash View Post
    Mine doesn't stall. Just lags between 5k to 7k rpm on 4th gear onwards. That too only if I throttle gradually. If i rip it open there is no lag. Adjusted afr once. It was to lean before. Then that lag is not much there. Try making the afr little richer.
    Will try that

  3. #2823
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    Will try that
    Check if any of your friends if they can do or if you know, do it yourself. Taking to svc is useless. They will make it even worse. Most of them dont know that much about it. They just replace stuff if you say something is repaired.

  4. #2824
    Addicted rookster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    City that never Sleeps ! My Bombay.
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by the_one View Post
    Hey man. Wanted to pm you. Clear your inbox please.
    Sorry about it. Its clear now, you can PM me. Thanks

  5. #2825
    Rookie Kevin Russel Sequeira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello folks!
    Bearing witness to the appaling after sales service standards of Bajaj, the jerking problem is back on my AS200. The bike starts behaving erratically as soon as I rev beyond 4000RPM, as if it is running out of fuel. The CDI, Air Filter, Piston Valve and Spark Plugs have been changed during the last service and yet, this niggle is back. Really frustrated with these morons now! 😠
    Motovlogging channel: TheRiderBeest


    Bike: Bajaj Pulsar AS200

  6. #2826
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin Russel Sequeira View Post
    Hello folks!
    Bearing witness to the appaling after sales service standards of Bajaj, the jerking problem is back on my AS200. The bike starts behaving erratically as soon as I rev beyond 4000RPM, as if it is running out of fuel. The CDI, Air Filter, Piston Valve and Spark Plugs have been changed during the last service and yet, this niggle is back. Really frustrated with these morons now! ������
    same here too, still my problem wasn't resolved, dont have time to deal and wait for my bike in days and really fed up with the service even after raising complaint in bajaj, the same CDI, Airfilter, sparkplugs and wirings changed and checked for me, but i feel the carb is the real issue here, mine will completely shut down if i rev too much and wont start for 5 to 10 mins, after Omprakash said to change the AFR to rich, the running off is prevented but still there is power loss if i open throttle suddenly, now there is another issue like petrol was dripping over night from the carb region, definitely the carb is the issue here, even the carb was serviced recently 3 weeks back, dont know what to do with this incapable SVC support.

  7. #2827
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    same here too, still my problem wasn't resolved, dont have time to deal and wait for my bike in days and really fed up with the service even after raising complaint in bajaj, the same CDI, Airfilter, sparkplugs and wirings changed and checked for me, but i feel the carb is the real issue here, mine will completely shut down if i rev too much and wont start for 5 to 10 mins, after Omprakash said to change the AFR to rich, the running off is prevented but still there is power loss if i open throttle suddenly, now there is another issue like petrol was dripping over night from the carb region, definitely the carb is the issue here, even the carb was serviced recently 3 weeks back, dont know what to do with this incapable SVC support.
    Hey buddy, hope you tuned the carb after running the bike for sometime. Dont tune when bike is cold. Lagging is almost down in my bike. Issue here seems to be afr tuning.

  8. #2828
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by omprakash View Post
    Hey buddy, hope you tuned the carb after running the bike for sometime. Dont tune when bike is cold. Lagging is almost down in my bike. Issue here seems to be afr tuning.
    yes bud, thanks for the suggestion, i tuned the AFR only after running for 15 mins, at first open throttle the bike easily hits 120 and if i shed some speed and again if i open, it wont move past 104 kmph, have to recheck carb again, since after the recent service of the carb i m getting this issue, issues keeps on coming day by day, now only hit 25k on the ODO, hope i wont sell the bike anytime soon.

  9. #2829
    Addicted zequirkynetizen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Hey guys,

    I'm facing a problem since more than a month now. I had given bike for servicing, but they couldn't solve it.

    My bike doesn't go above 8k rpm as easily as it used to earlier. It struggles like anything. In 2nd or 3rd gear it still manages somehow, but in higher gears it just doesn't cross 8k. Speed remains constant at 90-100 that time. And in lower gears, if somehow it crosses 8k, it suddenly blasts of forward with a jerk like a rocket and takes off with good acceleration. Then if I shift up, rpm again drops until it drops to 8k. Even if I give full throttle in 6th gear, speed at times begins to drop until it is around 90-100.

    During last servicing (two weeks back), I changed Engine oil, oil filter, air filter, all spark plugs.

    Anyone has any idea what could be it?

  10. #2830
    Addicted Saurabh Tuli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello riders
    My handle is shaking in normal speeds what could be the reason ,if i leave the right hand side handle then it shakes a lot but when i do the same with left it doesn't shake .bike is also going toward left. What could be the issue

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10378
    Last Post: 19 Minutes Ago, 07:24 AM
  2. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27682
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 02:42 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5571
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 05:08 PM
  4. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3157
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 08:27 AM
  5. SPARTAN GLOVES: Review and Experiences
    By snehithpereira in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 07:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •