Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Look further to stay alive.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

User Tag List

Page 283 of 283 FirstFirst ... 183233273279280281282283
Results 2,821 to 2,827 of 2827
Like Tree1021Likes

Thread: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #2821
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    its exactly my situation now, but have serviced the carburetor a week before, airfilters changed, valves adjusted, battery recharged. still there is evident power loss around 6k to 7k rpms, couldn't get pass 104 kmph, but at times i have that insane pickup and it goes to 115 kmph all of a sudden from 100kmph, its very scary.

    previously the bike stalls at traffic very often that too at noon times, had taken it to svc and they suggest to check the CDI unit and the coils but it would take two days, so i skipped it and went on a road trip. started at 6 am in the morning and the bike performs well in every aspects, but after 10 AM the stalling problem occurred again(may be due to heat), was travelling to dindigul, while reaching perambalur at 10 am, there was evident power loss at 5th gear around 6k rpm and stalls after sometime. need to switch off the console and have to wait around 10 minutes to start back. it continued till i reach home and it stalled like 12 times and i reached dindigul at 2.30. went to local bajaj svc and said the issues, they said the same too, need to check the CDI and coil.

    took the bike from svc and was told that there was only wiring issue. while returning chennai this morning there was power loss at 7k rpm often but the bike didn't stalled.

    scratching my head and fed up on the svc.

    thinking of selling my bike due to the poor service from bajaj, even after raising complaints in the portal they seem to be lethargic on finding the issue.
    Mine doesn't stall. Just lags between 5k to 7k rpm on 4th gear onwards. That too only if I throttle gradually. If i rip it open there is no lag. Adjusted afr once. It was to lean before. Then that lag is not much there. Try making the afr little richer.

  2. #2822
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by omprakash View Post
    Mine doesn't stall. Just lags between 5k to 7k rpm on 4th gear onwards. That too only if I throttle gradually. If i rip it open there is no lag. Adjusted afr once. It was to lean before. Then that lag is not much there. Try making the afr little richer.
    Will try that

  3. #2823
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    Will try that
    Check if any of your friends if they can do or if you know, do it yourself. Taking to svc is useless. They will make it even worse. Most of them dont know that much about it. They just replace stuff if you say something is repaired.

  4. #2824
    Addicted rookster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    City that never Sleeps ! My Bombay.
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by the_one View Post
    Hey man. Wanted to pm you. Clear your inbox please.
    Sorry about it. Its clear now, you can PM me. Thanks

  5. #2825
    Rookie Kevin Russel Sequeira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello folks!
    Bearing witness to the appaling after sales service standards of Bajaj, the jerking problem is back on my AS200. The bike starts behaving erratically as soon as I rev beyond 4000RPM, as if it is running out of fuel. The CDI, Air Filter, Piston Valve and Spark Plugs have been changed during the last service and yet, this niggle is back. Really frustrated with these morons now! 😠
    Motovlogging channel: TheRiderBeest


    Bike: Bajaj Pulsar AS200

  6. #2826
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin Russel Sequeira View Post
    Hello folks!
    Bearing witness to the appaling after sales service standards of Bajaj, the jerking problem is back on my AS200. The bike starts behaving erratically as soon as I rev beyond 4000RPM, as if it is running out of fuel. The CDI, Air Filter, Piston Valve and Spark Plugs have been changed during the last service and yet, this niggle is back. Really frustrated with these morons now! ������
    same here too, still my problem wasn't resolved, dont have time to deal and wait for my bike in days and really fed up with the service even after raising complaint in bajaj, the same CDI, Airfilter, sparkplugs and wirings changed and checked for me, but i feel the carb is the real issue here, mine will completely shut down if i rev too much and wont start for 5 to 10 mins, after Omprakash said to change the AFR to rich, the running off is prevented but still there is power loss if i open throttle suddenly, now there is another issue like petrol was dripping over night from the carb region, definitely the carb is the issue here, even the carb was serviced recently 3 weeks back, dont know what to do with this incapable SVC support.

  7. #2827
    Addicted omprakash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nathanulaga View Post
    same here too, still my problem wasn't resolved, dont have time to deal and wait for my bike in days and really fed up with the service even after raising complaint in bajaj, the same CDI, Airfilter, sparkplugs and wirings changed and checked for me, but i feel the carb is the real issue here, mine will completely shut down if i rev too much and wont start for 5 to 10 mins, after Omprakash said to change the AFR to rich, the running off is prevented but still there is power loss if i open throttle suddenly, now there is another issue like petrol was dripping over night from the carb region, definitely the carb is the issue here, even the carb was serviced recently 3 weeks back, dont know what to do with this incapable SVC support.
    Hey buddy, hope you tuned the carb after running the bike for sometime. Dont tune when bike is cold. Lagging is almost down in my bike. Issue here seems to be afr tuning.

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27330
    Last Post: 12 Hours Ago, 12:59 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10129
    Last Post: 14 Hours Ago, 10:59 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5496
    Last Post: 18 Hours Ago, 06:53 PM
  4. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3126
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 07:03 PM
  5. SPARTAN GLOVES: Review and Experiences
    By snehithpereira in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 07:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •