Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Work on your panic braking skills.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 179 123451151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 1789
Like Tree1525Likes

Thread: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences

  1. #1
    Addicted deepak82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences

    5th April 2015 got my 600i delivered here in bangalore..
    Lots of things happened last year i bought a ninja 650r and sold it the same year
    So let me explain:
    Well in 2010 I wanted to upgrade from my yamaha R15, I bought a ninja 250r well what to say about that it was a one hell of a bike, had a great time with it covered 48000 Kms on that bike and it showed signs of wear I knew it was time to say good bye so sold the bike in 2013 and bought a duke 390, I still have the 390 but somewhere I missed the ninja so last year made up my mind to get a second bike shortlisted a few booked and canceled HD street 750 and finally bought a N650.
    No doubt N650 is a good bike..but one day I was passing by triumph showroom decided to go in and check out the bikes casually without knowing it's going to cost me my N650.
    Someone was having a test ride of the street triple as he fired the bike wow that sound that's it from then my heart took over my brain and after 7 months of owning the N650 sold it
    Then decided to plan for the street triple but again the infamous power figure issue happened and the z800
    Was becoming more popular with all this confusion just gave up on buying a new bike.
    Then came news about the benelli's comeing well again the urge started
    So booked the bike on the same day with a assurance from the sales manager of cancelling the bike if I didn't like it
    So the painful wait started passing time by reading reviews and watching videos, lot of comments for and against the bike like many said its a Chinese product, reliability is an issue after sales service
    Was not yet sure weather I would go for it or not but anyways was waiting for the bike to arrive
    Then after a couple of days got a call said the display bike had come
    The same day went to the showroom and met the sales manager syed.
    Saw the bike it looked good but then came the real thing he fired the bike wow that "sweet sound" did not take much time to decide told him I am interested.
    Had a wonderful buying experience best till date.. Big thanks to Syed, took care of everything, patiently answered all my queries.. Great experience
    Here are my personal observations:
    Likes:
    Well all of you guessed it right the SOUND it's sweet

    Rideing position is comfortable

    Pillion seat is also good ( not sure for long rides " heat factor")

    Brakes are good,yes I was surprised had read lot of reviews saying brakes are a bit spongy

    Gearbox is good, gear changing is well sorted

    The side stand is well designed

    Dislikes

    The accelerator throttle is a bit hard
    I guess it might get better

    Feels a bit lazy to take off but gets better

    Clutch is way harder than the N650

    no ABS..,yes we all know how disappointing it is

    Name:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533757.601241.jpg
Views: 32374
Size:  6.6 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533779.819350.jpg
Views: 32801
Size:  7.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533796.235829.jpg
Views: 31730
Size:  9.5 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533804.752274.jpg
Views: 31398
Size:  6.2 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533820.907020.jpg
Views: 31446
Size:  6.9 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533840.731598.jpg
Views: 30859
Size:  4.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533861.131853.jpg
Views: 31360
Size:  10.2 KBName:  ImageUploadedByxBhp Connect1429533878.864427.jpg
Views: 31494
Size:  10.9 KB
    venky, Shreeni0403, mintu and 16 others like this.

  2. #2
    Moderator Samarth 619's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Rajasthan
    Posts
    4,324
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers Reviews & Experiences

    Topic Approved.

    So, we finally have a TNT600i Ownership thread. Congratulations Deepak.

    Be positive about your ride and don't go by "Its Chinese" and all such negative statements. You maintain it well, you do your part, and there should be no problem.

    I too had a little walk around all these Benellis near Ajmer, on the Thank you ride... They sound amazing no doubt.
    prasenjit220 and deepak82 like this.

  3. #3
    Rusted devils_friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bombay
    Posts
    1,646
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Congrats on the beast. Let us know about the bike, once you cover kms on it.

    Errrrrrrr, what on earth is that on the front fender, number plate? Awkwardly weird position
    prasenjit220 and deepak82 like this.
    The real beauty lies in throttle's twist!!

    Headlight can be replaced, Head cannot be. Wear a helmet.

  4. #4
    Addicted adithya.mv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Congratulations for your new ride.. How is the build quality, overall fit and finish and ride quality when compared to your previous Ninja 650??
    deepak82 likes this.

  5. #5
    Rusted Shreeni0403's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mysore/Bangalore
    Posts
    2,024
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Congratulations on the lovely machine !! Wish you many more miles of happiness .

    Please post some high resolution images.
    deepak82 likes this.
    ●▬╡[-̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅ ̲̅S̲̅ђ̲̅я̲̅є̲̅є̲̅ ̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅-]╞▬●

  6. #6
    Addicted
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ahmedabad
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    how can one spoil having so many choices. i had a chance to see the bike in thank you ride and also showroom opening as one of my friends had opened it and i must say its great. i was drooling over the sounds of the exhausts of these bikes. Keep the photos and your experience coming.
    abilan and deepak82 like this.

  7. #7
    Addicted deepak82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Samarth 619 View Post
    Topic Approved.

    So, we finally have a TNT600i Ownership thread. Congratulations Deepak.

    Be positive about your ride and don't go by "Its Chinese" and all such negative statements. You maintain it well, you do your part, and there should be no problem.

    I too had a little walk around all these Benellis near Ajmer, on the Thank you ride... They sound amazing no doubt.
    Thank you sir, sure will stay positive.. All is well till date just waiting for the service experience
    Samarth 619 likes this.

  8. #8
    Addicted deepak82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by devils_friend View Post
    Congrats on the beast. Let us know about the bike, once you cover kms on it.

    Errrrrrrr, what on earth is that on the front fender, number plate? Awkwardly weird position
    Thanks..
    Yes that front number plate looks bad, but while rideing that's the only place I can't see it

  9. #9
    Addicted deepak82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by adithya.mv View Post
    Congratulations for your new ride.. How is the build quality, overall fit and finish and ride quality when compared to your previous Ninja 650??
    Thanks, built quality is good if not excellent... Speedo metre and switch gear are a bit disappointing but other than that all well finished
    Ride quality is good I liked it better than the N 650 as there were some vibration on the ninja may be because of the fairing but 600i has no vibrations
    adithya.mv likes this.

  10. #10
    Rusted rreneav1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Gzb, Delhi & Chennai
    Posts
    4,108
    Mentioned
    269 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default re: Benelli TNT 600i - Onwers' Reviews & Experiences

    Congrats on the ride.. The bike looks sweet and no doubt, inline 4's sound sweet and addictive.. I am saving up for my Street Triple or the 600i.. Would be glued to this thread to see how the bike is so that I can make my choice in 3 years from now
    deepak82 likes this.
    Splendor - 2000 to 2006
    Karizma - 2003 to 2009
    P180 - 2006 to 2009
    Hunk - Oct 2007 til now
    ZMR - 2010 to Forever
    RX135(2000) - 2013 til now
    Ninja 250R (2010) - 2016 til now
    RayZ - 2015 til now
    Ninja 650 (2014) - 2017 til now


    Delhi to Narkanda
    Delhi to Coimbatore
    Delhi to Nepal

Page 1 of 179 123451151101 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2830
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 11:34 PM
  2. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 782
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 09:02 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •