Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always keep the chain well lubricated.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112
Results 111 to 116 of 116
Like Tree88Likes

Thread: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

  1. #111
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    10000 kms done on my fascino. Scooter is still going good. The only issue faced till date is an issue with the starter motor. The carbon brush in side the motor got stuck n the scooter wasn't cranking. Opened the motor and fixed it. Now running on motul 7100. Also, had to change the rear shock absorber as it started to bottom out due to the bad roads here. Changed the fork oil to 20w. Now the suspension is stiffer.
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #112
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    pokhara
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Bibhu View Post
    Any 90 grade gear oil would do. It shd be available with the service centre.
    thank Bibhu buddy will asked in service centre once service dure come for my fascino ..

  3. #113
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    11000 kms update,

    I crossed 11k kms a few weeks back. So here is my impression of the scooter.

    The good:- Build quality of the this little scooter is exemplary. 2 years and 7 months of harsh and damaged roads of Cuttack, and there is not a single squeak or rattle anywhere. The fuel efficiency is very very good. I have never gotten below 55kpl till date. Engine refinement is as expected from a Japanese vehicle. Although vibes do tend to get noticable after 70kph, let's just say, not as smooth as a Honda, but not bad at all. Power is ok, nothing to write home about, it accelerates somewhat slowly to 40, 40-70 is a blast, then again tapers off. Handling is too good, being lightweight helps.

    The bad:- quality of switch gear could have been better. In nearly 3 years I have already replaced the headlamp switch and blinker switch once. The Speedo cable keeps getting cut. I am on my 3rd Speedo cable. Stock headlamp bulb is very very bad. Needed better lighting. I use a osram silver star. It has decent ilumination. I would have appreciated some more features like a pilot lamp and mobile charger and a pass switch.

    Parts replaced in 2.7 years/11,600 kms:-
    Speedometer cable twice
    Air filter element set twice
    Head lamp bulb to osram silver star
    Oil change every 1300kms (using motul technosynth now).
    Battery replaced.
    Rear shock absorber replaced.

    Tappets adjusted at 11k kms. Self starter serviced at 9k kms.

    Overall I am highly satisfied with the scooter. I am doing minor highway runs now on the fascino too. Apart from being boring, no other issues. I hope for a stress-free couple of more years.
    Last edited by Bibhu; 01-26-2018 at 07:49 AM.
    Divya Sharan likes this.
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #114
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    PUNE
    Posts
    186
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Hello every one my fuel indicator is not working, earlier on full tank it was working now totally stopped. The SVC checked the measuring ball and even opened the font cowl now they are saying to replace the speedometer to which i replied it would be costlt to which he replied to claim it by breaking it what can be the issue?

  5. #115
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    I have been away from this thread due to various reasons, here is an update on the fascino.

    I had lost all interest in riding, about 2 years and 7 months ago. That's when my mom passed away. About 13 months ago, i suffered a stroke, a few days after stroke, i suffered one of the worst accidents of my life, when a speeding tempo ran me over, while I was taking a turn on the fascino.

    Even broken, fascino served, till about 3 months ago, when i got a used hunk as my daily commute. I decided to send the fascino, to asses the damage from the accident and for its first major repair.

    For about 2 years, i was running without a Speedo cable, so i do not have the exact odo reading, but an educated estimate would be 40,000+ kms. So an engine overhaul was done as well. New valves, valve seat cutting, new piston rings, a new clutch, new clutch rollers. This is the list of parts changed in the engine.

    Structurally, the damage was to the t stem, and the engine bracket.The t stem was repaired and the engine bracket was replaced with all associated bushes.

    Also added new tyres.Name:  IMG20191019184201.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  20.2 KBName:  IMG20191019203329.jpg
Views: 32
Size:  20.5 KB
    ashwanth.r likes this.
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  6. #116
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    811
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Bibhu View Post
    I had lost all interest in riding, about 2 years and 7 months ago. That's when my mom passed away. About 13 months ago, i suffered a stroke, a few days after stroke, i suffered one of the worst accidents of my life, when a speeding tempo ran me over
    Just when I thought my life was difficult, you shared this. You yourself a Fascino. Keep riding and keep sharing!
    #bpk likes this.


Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112

Similar Threads

  1. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:12 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10810
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 03:46 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Royal Enfield Classic 350 Owner's Review and Experiences
    By RIO in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 554
    Last Post: 06-25-2019, 09:27 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •