Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Fatigue, sleepiness, & alcohol are the same.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 101 of 386 FirstFirst ... 5191979899100101102103104105111151201 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 3856
Like Tree3385Likes

Thread: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1001
    Addicted JacobJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello all,

    I registered with the forum with my name and I was thinking about this for quiet sometime. Previously Pulsar220F was the username. I'm not sure if I can merge the old posts to this id, even if it can't be done, it's okay.
    xplod566 likes this.

  2. #1002
    Rusted kannanmr16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    263
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathwing View Post
    The thing is the price difference between the tnt300 n r3 is jus 20-25 k n ninja300 at 30-40k ,issue here is Yamaha or Kawasaki won't offer test rides on the bike.
    Price difference between tnt300 and R3 is 19k to be exact. But Ninja300 is no where near. It's 4.11 on road Chennai.
    I did ask for R3 test ride in Sri Yamaha, they said next week or a few days later since they are renovating.

  3. #1003
    Rusted sagarraikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Navi-Mumbai
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wink Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello Guys,


    Took delivery of my blue Yamaha R3 yesterday from Sakhsi Motors, Nerul, Navi-Mumbai.I made sure that I am the one who will ride the bike from warehouse to showroom.While doing so found that bike is swaying to the left when I left my hands from the handlebar. Pointed this issue to Showroom PDI Manager and owner. Issue was resolved to an extent but still pulls to left slightly. Issue according to them was that bike chain was too tight.


    Here are some pics of the bike.


    Name:  IMG_9311.jpg
Views: 1268
Size:  86.3 KB


    Name:  IMG_20160220_180631.jpg
Views: 1350
Size:  110.5 KB






    Thank you guys.
    Last edited by sagarraikar; 02-21-2016 at 02:04 AM.
    Keep your bike in good repair: motorcycle boots are not comfortable for walking.

  4. #1004
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,741
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats once again!
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  5. #1005
    Rusted sagarraikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Navi-Mumbai
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    Congrats once again!
    Thanks Sarvajit.
    Sorry, forgot to call you after I took delivery. You know the excitement and party after you took delivery, it makes you forget everything.
    Sarvajit likes this.
    Keep your bike in good repair: motorcycle boots are not comfortable for walking.

  6. #1006
    Rusted Deathwing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,418
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys please tell me about the the bike swaying to the left side, I came across this issue many times... Can I know has anyone faced this and owners from Chennai ,share ur showroom experiences and which is a good showroom?

  7. #1007
    Rusted xplod566's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    1,636
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathwing View Post
    Guys please tell me about the the bike swaying to the left side, I came across this issue many times... Can I know has anyone faced this and owners from Chennai ,share ur showroom experiences and which is a good showroom?
    There was a guy who had Pulsar AS200 where it was swaying to the left.He fixed it by replacing the T stem.please try to replace it and are if it fixes.

  8. #1008
    Casual rider Gollum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathwing View Post
    Guys please tell me about the the bike swaying to the left side, I came across this issue many times... Can I know has anyone faced this and owners from Chennai ,share ur showroom experiences and which is a good showroom?
    Tried to leave the handlebar while riding yesterday. Did not happen. Went straight.
    Deathwing likes this.
    Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
    Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
    TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
    TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
    KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Present)

  9. #1009
    Race Replica dineshaugustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    1,144
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by kannanmr16 View Post
    Price difference between tnt300 and R3 is 19k to be exact. But Ninja300 is no where near. It's 4.11 on road Chennai.
    I did ask for R3 test ride in Sri Yamaha, they said next week or a few days later since they are renovating.
    What is that Life TAX ? never heard before ...!!!


    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


    TVS Apache RR 310 : 2018
    Hero Honda HUNK : 2011-2018

  10. #1010
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Chikodi / Bangalore
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dineshaugustin View Post
    What is that Life TAX ? never heard before ...!!!
    It's life time road tax I guess which is usually charged at around 8-12% of ex-showroom price of the bike..
    dineshaugustin likes this.
    It's the journey that matters, not the destination.

Similar Threads

  1. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:12 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10810
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 03:46 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 12:09 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •