Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 278 of 280 FirstFirst ... 178228268274275276277278279280 LastLast
Results 2,771 to 2,780 of 2800
Like Tree2617Likes

Thread: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #2771
    Addicted adityagaur51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    dehradun
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys has anybody used sintered brake pads... If yes can you provide me a link...
    Can we use Duke 390 2017 sintered pads ...??

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using xBhp.com mobile app

  2. #2772
    Rusted dineshaugustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    937
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Chandan92 View Post
    Going by looking the tyre Michelin will last for around 26-27k kms but i changed at 20.5k kms because grip was not sufficient and to avoid risk I changed it.

    Yes changed both front and rear. MRF set costs ₹6200/-.
    Looks good. Heard some good reviews about masseter from MRF.

    Rear is on stock size ?
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    HERO HONDA HUNK : 2011 - For Ever



  3. #2773
    Rusted Chandan92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Posts
    1,044
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dineshaugustin View Post
    Looks good. Heard some good reviews about masseter from MRF.

    Rear is on stock size ?
    Yes rear is on stock size.

  4. #2774
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys, anyone has any update on the R3 relaunch?
    Don't know why Yamaha is delaying it...

  5. #2775
    Rusted Deathwing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,053
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Finney View Post
    Guys, anyone has any update on the R3 relaunch?
    Don't know why Yamaha is delaying it...
    Around Diwali I've heard the new r15 plus the r3 with a distinct possibility of abs being offered as a option if not beginning of next year.
    Finney likes this.

  6. #2776
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,682
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Got the Michelin Pilot Street tyres and Motul 300V oil changed for my R3 and got general servicing (chain lubing and cleaning) done too.
    Handle feels heavy and front tyre is not stable on corners but I hope it will settle down soon as the tyres are new.
    Some pics:













    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  7. #2777
    Addicted arvstreetracer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Greater Noida/Allahabad/Ghazipur
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Saw 2 R3 being tested on Greater Noida expressway. Rode by side to side with one guy and asked if it's the upcoming one - he said yes. I couldn't take a clear pic though.
    -----
    -----
    ARVIND K. YADAV

  8. #2778
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Whoaa. Super excited. Diwali launch for sure. Hope they bring Red colour option too.
    Finney likes this.

  9. #2779
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    grey colour too!

  10. #2780
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    ABS with Red colour option would be great!

Similar Threads

  1. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1785
    Last Post: 11 Hours Ago, 05:39 PM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 9957
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 08:19 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 106
    Last Post: 06-10-2017, 10:52 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •