Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Squeeze that brake, don’t grat a handful.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 382 FirstFirst 12345671353103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 3819
Like Tree3366Likes

Thread: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #21
    Rusted TheArcher84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    2,249
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by bharatheshk View Post
    Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.
    Congrats buddy. You got it just 2 days back and clocked 200 kms...Been busy uh ??. I got my bike almost 50 days before..done just 900 kms...Kicking myself now...
    R15S - Current
    Honda Dio - Current
    TNT 600i - Sold
    Classic 500 - Sold
    Pulsar 220 dtsi - Sold
    Yamaha YBX125 - Sold

  2. #22
    Rusted
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Madikeri , Kodagu (Coorg).
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by TheArcher84 View Post
    Congrats buddy. You got it just 2 days back and clocked 200 kms...Been busy uh ??. I got my bike almost 50 days before..done just 900 kms...Kicking myself now...
    Thanx ,just the ride from dealer to my house was 130kms,so there it is.It,s been raining so once you clean up the bike don't feel like mucking it up again.
    TheArcher84 likes this.

  3. #23
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by bharatheshk View Post
    Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.

    Quote Originally Posted by ankit mishra View Post
    Congratulations guys. R3 community growing strong. Seems like the black is preferred choice of xbhp members.. We now have 3 blacks vs 2 blues AFAIK.. Cheers..
    ankit mishra and bharatheshk like this.

  4. #24
    Rusted ankit mishra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    new-delhi
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gollum View Post
    I wish I was in New Delhi. And rain?
    Bro, I am not in New Delhi, I am in Navi Mumbai. And here it is raining. And yes the price that I have quoted is of Navi Mumbai registration.


    Quote Originally Posted by Pulsar220F View Post
    Congrats Ankit! As per the dimensions of both bikes, I thought that the R3 is bigger(marginally) than Ninja but as per many reviews it seems not, How do you feel?

    Ninja 300
    Overall Length 2015 mm
    Overall Width 715 mm
    Overall Height 1110 mm
    R3
    Overall Length 2090 mm
    Overall Width 720 mm
    Overall Height 1135 mm
    Yes Bro, from dimensions it seems that R3 is bigger but once you sit on both the bikes you realize that Ninja 300 feels big.
    Ninja is bulky, seems wide and long.
    Yamaha R3 seems tall(height) and yes equally long.
    both bikes provide awesome control over the road and are comfortable to ride.
    (Though I guess Ninja provides more gravity to personality)
    hehehe.

    Do you want me to post pictures of both side by side??? I will do that. if you frens want it. Though I understand its a Yamaha R3 thread.


    Quote Originally Posted by TheArcher84 View Post
    Damn you brother,

    I had to do literally monkey stunts at home to keep my previous bikes( which didn't happen after all circus stunts). I had to sell my P220 and CL5 eventually.

    Lucky you, you have 2 most gorgeous ladies by your side. Ladies, please take care of this guy.

    Congrats Ankit .
    Thanks Archer..
    I am spoilt for choice. hehehe, kidding.
    yup a little lucky. The last time I was having a KTM Duke200 and Yamaha R15 both at the same time hehehe.



    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by bharatheshk View Post
    Hi guys ,got my R3 Black on saturday ,logged 200kms, love the smooth power delivery,gear shifts .My dream of owning a twin cyl bike is finally realised.
    Congratulations Bharath.


    I am just waiting for rains to be over soon and my registration no. to come, and believe me I will hit the roads,
    Awesome set of pictures coming up.
    Last edited by ankit mishra; 09-21-2015 at 11:43 PM.
    bharatheshk likes this.

    My Leh Trip:
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


    Because I love U...

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



    Two troubled Lads:

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

    https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

  5. #25
    Rusted jRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MUMBAI
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations for the bike guys, looks awesome in black, and yeah post more pics.

    How is the ride quality? Comfortable over potholes and bad roads? any uncomfortable body parts like in RC?
    Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

  6. #26
    Rusted ankit mishra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    new-delhi
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by jRay View Post
    Congratulations for the bike guys, looks awesome in black, and yeah post more pics.

    How is the ride quality? Comfortable over potholes and bad roads? any uncomfortable body parts like in RC?

    Ride Quality
    Ride is very smooth, the handle bars are narrower( compared to Ninja300) but seem wider if you are graduating from Yamaha R15.
    High positioned clip-ons don't give any pain to forearms or palms. Seat is plush, enough padding.
    And suspension soaks up bumps easily, As if the bike is gliding through potholes.

    One point I would like to make. Sudden potholes or bumps over the road do not unsettle the rider Or the calm nature of the bike.



    Frens,

    Please keep pouring in your questions that will help me design the review and will help others who wish to understand the bike in making a wise decision.
    Last edited by ankit mishra; 09-22-2015 at 01:27 AM.
    jRay, satish_patil and Karan Aj like this.

    My Leh Trip:
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


    Because I love U...

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



    Two troubled Lads:

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

    https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

  7. #27
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,731
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    @ankit mishra: Hearty Congratulations!
    Not just for your getting the bike, but also for the attitude of helping your fellow bikers by clearing out their queries patiently...
    Kudos! You are a true xBhpian! :thumbup:

    Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  8. #28
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    302
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations! @ankit mishra. Duke for Delhi trip, Ninja for Leh, so where is R3 heading to?
    ankit mishra likes this.

  9. #29
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Chikodi / Bangalore
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Traveller01 View Post
    Congratulations! @ankit mishra. Duke for Delhi trip, Ninja for Leh, so where is R3 heading to?
    Kanyakumari may be..

    By the way Ankit, I have read your travelogues. Great writer you are..!!

    And congrats on the new bike.. Your garage must be looking so beautiful with the two beauties..
    It's the journey that matters, not the destination.

  10. #30
    Rusted Gunslingin_Ridr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Yes, please post side by side pics of both bikes from all sides.

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10765
    Last Post: 10 Hours Ago, 03:40 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1869
    Last Post: 10 Hours Ago, 02:57 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 08-13-2018, 12:41 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •