Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Work on your panic braking skills.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 8 of 391 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121858108 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 3902
Like Tree3425Likes

Thread: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #71
    Rusted ankit mishra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    new-delhi
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ynike99 View Post
    Ot:
    Correction; Rc tank is metal inside, and plastic outside.
    Duke is also same?

    My Leh Trip:
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


    Because I love U...

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



    Two troubled Lads:

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

    https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

  2. #72
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    The tourers (including me) will not like this move much. Magnetic tank bags are out. Only option would be the suction types.

    Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Shivanshu likes this.
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  3. #73
    Rusted payeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,231
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    The tourers (including me) will not like this move much. Magnetic tank bags are out. Only option would be the suction types.

    Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app

    Check out ViaTerra Fly Tankbags, it can be used on Non Magnetic surfaces and has got straps.. better option according to me than suction base as are much more secure and there is no fear of losing suction over time.






    Sid85 and saquib3005 like this.

  4. #74
    Rusted HyperRetard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,617
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by payeng View Post
    Check out ViaTerra Fly Tankbags, it can be used on Non Magnetic surfaces and has got straps.. better option according to me than suction base as are much more secure and there is no fear of losing suction over time.


    Why dont you make a bigger version of the fly? I'm looking at a Rynox Optimus M, solely because its 31L expanded. Enough for 3-4 days, and I prefer a tankbag to a saddle bag. The Fly is 20L expanded(unsure). A little too small for me.
    Rune likes this.

  5. #75
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,526
    Mentioned
    824 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by HyperRetard View Post
    Why dont you make a bigger version of the fly? I'm looking at a Rynox Optimus M, solely because its 31L expanded. Enough for 3-4 days, and I prefer a tankbag to a saddle bag. The Fly is 20L expanded(unsure). A little too small for me.
    Pardon me if I sound like an amateur but how can you compare a tank bag to a saddle bag? Do you indend to keep clothes, basic tools etc perched on the tank in case of a 3-4 days trip?

    I use Viaterra Fly and I'm satisfied with it. Yes, it's not as convenient as the magnetic ones in mounting or dismounting at petrol pumps or hotels but it only takes 2 min to do so.
    I carry my camera and lenses, glasses, bike papers, keys, wallet etc very comfortably in it. For longer trips, I would prefer a saddlebag any day.
    Just my opinion.

  6. #76
    Rusted HyperRetard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,617
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    Pardon me if I sound like an amateur but how can you compare a tank bag to a saddle bag? Do you indend to keep clothes, basic tools etc perched on the tank in case of a 3-4 days trip?

    I use Viaterra Fly and I'm satisfied with it. Yes, it's not as convenient as the magnetic ones in mounting or dismounting at petrol pumps or hotels but it only takes 2 min to do so.
    I carry my camera and lenses, glasses, bike papers, keys, wallet etc very comfortably in it. For longer trips, I would prefer a saddlebag any day.
    Just my opinion.

    For a 2-3 day trip, I only need about 20-30 Litre of space, and so a Tankbag suits me perfectly, partly because nobody makes saddle bags that small, and partly because I'm always worried that my luggage will fall off, or that someone will steal it(insert i'm stupid smiley here), even though all it has is clothes. Or that a bungee cord will snap, and it will just fall down on the road, without me even realizing.

    And thats my issue with saddlebags. I just cannot forget that I have luggage. I, instinctively have to keep checking every 3 minutes whether or not my luggage is there. Heck, if there was a 70 L tankbag, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.


    And then, again coming to the Fly. The Fly was designed as a secondary luggage, for someone who has the Claw, and then needs extra space, not as a standalone bag. As opposed to the Rynox Optimus.
    The Fly was designed as a gadget and quick access bag.

    I tend to carry none of these anyway. (except for bike papers, that is). The only gadget I have is a Videocon V1404 mobile, a charger, and sometimes a point and shoot, and its charger. I dont have a fancy DSLR, and half a dozen lenses, neither am I so important that I need to carry my laptop. And being spectacled, the only glasses I carry are the ones on my nose.

    So yes, me asking a bigger tankbag is more out of paranoia about my luggage falling off/being nicked, and the super-easy removal/attachment of a tankbag, than an actual flaw in the usage of a saddlebag.

    And with a saddlebag like viaterra wolf/rapide, you always have to split your luggage into two, and make sure that the luggage is equally split into them, and they both weigh the same, else you have a side heavy motorcycle.


    I can go on and on and on and on, but like a lot of my posts, whatever i spew out is utter garbage anyway.
    Rune likes this.

  7. #77
    Rusted Pulsar220F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ankit mishra View Post
    Duke is also same?
    Ankit, how do you pit R3 against TNT 300? (ignore the fact that it's faired and non faired bikes) In terms of it's handling, brakes, power etc.

  8. #78
    Rusted Pulsar220F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Just an update about the price of R3 in Kerala. Called up two dealers, one said 4L 6 thousand and another said 4.10Lacs. Anyway I couldn't believe and this is ridiculous. Also 3 month waiting period. Never thought that this will cross the 4 Lac barrier.
    Midhun.akd likes this.

  9. #79
    Addicted chetan6686's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Pulsar220F View Post
    Ankit, how do you pit R3 against TNT 300? (ignore the fact that it's faired and non faired bikes) In terms of it's handling, brakes, power etc.

    yes i would also like to know the answer to this question. I have asked at multiple forums but nobody answers.

  10. #80
    Rusted yellowspunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,215
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Smith01 View Post
    People indicating lights are on is very irritating though
    Second it!

    Quote Originally Posted by kuntalnag View Post
    Congrats to all the owners across India.
    We,3 owners from Pune, have couple of issues on the bike though the bikes are from different showrooms.
    1. If you try checking the front suspension by pressing the handle bar (on standstill), while going down, it seems there is an obstacle in between. It does not go down smoothly.May be some loose bearing. Not from the handle bar/cone set. Its coming fron the wheel bearing , it seems.

    2. The right side handle bar is much nearer to the fuel tank than the left side. So while taking a sharp turn on right side,wrist almost touches the fuel tank which is not the case on left side.

    This issue is same for all 3 of us and I have checked the bikes present in showroom, are having the same issues.

    But I have checked with couple of owners from Bangalore, seems they dont have the same issue.

    Please let us know if any of you face the same. We, owners from pune, are planning to contact Yamaha India, as the problem seems to be for Pune lot only.
    This is true. I've noted this in my bike, a friends bike and the showroom bike. I understand this is to allow our wrist to comfortable twist the throttle, I might be wrong.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Gollum View Post
    I am sorry if this has been asked before.
    But VIBRATIONS!!!
    are they present?
    If yes, at what RPM?
    Which portion of the Bike are they felt at?
    Does the Pillion rider feel it if not the rider?
    Yes, there are vibes between 5-6K rpm and post 9K rpm, its not butter smooth. But I will hold my judgement till the run in period is over.
    Regardless, Life shall go on.

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10827
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 05:00 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 10-31-2019, 12:12 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 10-20-2019, 12:09 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •