Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

All the gear all the time (ATGATT).

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 101 of 178 FirstFirst ... 5191979899100101102103104105111151 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 1771
Like Tree1086Likes

Thread: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1001
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    As someone who loves mojo and will soon buy it, I just wish that mahindra brings the mojo supersport and mojo bsa versions (Rendered by oberadan benzii) to life. Check out the links below

    https://news.maxabout.com/bikes/mahi...oberdan-bezzi/

    https://www.rushlane.com/mahindra-mo...-12212017.html

  2. #1002
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hi All,

    Have been following all the posts on mahindra mojo since a long time and really enjoyed reading them

    planning to buy one.. i am from mumbai

    however had some doubts in my mind and need to get them cleared:

    I am being offered a bs3 version of 2017 with new set of break assembly and a new set of exhausts where in the db killers wont bee easily removable through Allen keys and with a discount of around 25k

    Should i go for it or should i go for new bs4 version the sunburst yellow which i loved when i saw it in person ..looks even better than in pictures

    Secondly i am bit confused between mojo and benelli 300...however i am aware the spare parts for mojo are dam cheap compared to benelli but loved the twin cylinder beast when i test rode it. Benelli is altogether a diff class but heavy on pockets

    Was thinking of a second hand benelli but still the cost of spares would be an issue

    Kindly suggest as i am having two minds over the 300cc segment
    Last edited by Niks_23; 06-22-2017 at 08:40 PM.

  3. #1003
    Addicted Phil_Ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Shillong, India
    Posts
    139
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dragon_rider View Post
    Hey guys,

    I want to a new tribesmen here. Going to get my mojo in hand on tuesday.

    I own a Impulse too.

    Im From bangalore


    Previously wanted to get Himalayan but seeing the reviews and the issues i clearly blacklisted it.

    So just want to know how is the over all exp. As the sales n service is not much talked about. just having second thoughts.

    If any one can convince me y i should buy MOJO.

    And wanted to know if anybody is facing any issues with engine or so...

    Do help me and reply at the earliest.
    Hey there! I own an Impulse too and bought the Mojo later. If you are an offroader and plan to ride the Mojo the same way like you ride your Impulse, you'll have to do quite some work on it before you can thrash it properly off the road. It can go offroad in it's stock form no doubt but the weight, the side stand, the heat shield and the exhuasts do get in the way and you will have to take it more easy than you would on the Impulse. For everything else, It will amaze you Highways, twisties, bad stretches, u name it. If you can handle it, it will take you through it I have done more than 10,000 kms in my first 6 months with the Mojo and it has been a wonderful experience.

    As far as after sales service is concerned, I would give a 9 out 10. My handlebar was bent when i got the bike, some bikes had this problem. They gave me a new handlebar for that. And yes, once, I was fidgeting with my handlebar position while riding back from Darjeeling to Shillong and over tightened the nuts which lead to a couple of them getting cross thread. With just two threads holding the handlebar clamp, it eventually became loose and by the time i reached Bongaigaon, the handlebar kept moving from its position. I stopped the bike and called the Mojo Technical Head of NE India, Mr. Abhishek, and told him about my problem. He called me back and directed me to go to a Mahindra Two Wheelers' Showroom in Bongaigaon. So i went there, the city was quiet and everything was closed. The showroom was open. The Owner, Mr Talukdar, and one mechanic were waiting for me. They fixed my problem and I found out they were having a Puja and everything was shut. They opened the showroom just for me. So i can say that After Sales Service is reliable and very customer friendly.

    I just love the solid feel of the engine. I ride it hard and push it hard but still it has never complained. I've ridden 600+kms in a day a couple of times and you still feel good physically after the ride. The Suspension soaks the bumps pretty well. You can stiffen the rear a wee bit for better cornering ability.

    The new bikes come with Jjaun Master Cylinders so braking has been improved by a big margin.

    I love this bike and would suggest it especially for tourers!
    Last edited by Phil_Ivor; 06-23-2017 at 12:50 AM.
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________
    Just.. Go la ka go
    Ride On!

    Posts:
    Mizoram Monsoon Sweep Ride
    Hey Ho Nagaland
    While Bhutan was playing hard-to-get and Sikkim bro-zoned us, I fell in love with Darjeeling.. The Jinxed Ride.

  4. #1004
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Niks_23 View Post
    Hi All,

    Have been following all the posts on mahindra mojo since a long time and really enjoyed reading them

    planning to buy one.. i am from mumbai

    however had some doubts in my mind and need to get them cleared:

    I am being offered a bs3 version of 2017 with new set of break assembly and a new set of exhausts where in the db killers wont bee easily removable through Allen keys and with a discount of around 25k

    Should i go for it or should i go for new bs4 version the sunburst yellow which i loved when i saw it in person ..looks even better than in pictures

    Secondly i am bit confused between mojo and benelli 300...however i am aware the spare parts for mojo are dam cheap compared to benelli but loved the twin cylinder beast when i test rode it. Benelli is altogether a diff class but heavy on pockets

    Was thinking of a second hand benelli but still the cost of spares would be an issue

    Kindly suggest as i am having two minds over the 300cc segment
    My advice regarding mojo, go for bs4 version. It is better. As for mojo vs benelli 300, keep in mind that mojo is a "rough and tough" touring vehicle, simply put it is like the mahindra thar of motorcycles. On the other hand benelli 300 is a premium street naked, should be handled with a hell lot of care. Except costly maintenance, there are no other issues with benelli 300. So your preference should be like do I want a "rough and tough" touring bike or a premium bike for daily city riding.
    black asp likes this.

  5. #1005
    Addicted dragon_rider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Phil_Ivor View Post
    Hey there! I own an Impulse too and bought the Mojo later. If you are an offroader and plan to ride the Mojo the same way like you ride your Impulse, you'll have to do quite some work on it before you can thrash it properly off the road. It can go offroad in it's stock form no doubt but the weight, the side stand, the heat shield and the exhuasts do get in the way and you will have to take it more easy than you would on the Impulse. For everything else, It will amaze you Highways, twisties, bad stretches, u name it. If you can handle it, it will take you through it I have done more than 10,000 kms in my first 6 months with the Mojo and it has been a wonderful experience.

    As far as after sales service is concerned, I would give a 9 out 10. My handlebar was bent when i got the bike, some bikes had this problem. They gave me a new handlebar for that. And yes, once, I was fidgeting with my handlebar position while riding back from Darjeeling to Shillong and over tightened the nuts which lead to a couple of them getting cross thread. With just two threads holding the handlebar clamp, it eventually became loose and by the time i reached Bongaigaon, the handlebar kept moving from its position. I stopped the bike and called the Mojo Technical Head of NE India, Mr. Abhishek, and told him about my problem. He called me back and directed me to go to a Mahindra Two Wheelers' Showroom in Bongaigaon. So i went there, the city was quiet and everything was closed. The showroom was open. The Owner, Mr Talukdar, and one mechanic were waiting for me. They fixed my problem and I found out they were having a Puja and everything was shut. They opened the showroom just for me. So i can say that After Sales Service is reliable and very customer friendly.

    I just love the solid feel of the engine. I ride it hard and push it hard but still it has never complained. I've ridden 600+kms in a day a couple of times and you still feel good physically after the ride. The Suspension soaks the bumps pretty well. You can stiffen the rear a wee bit for better cornering ability.

    The new bikes come with Jjaun Master Cylinders so braking has been improved by a big margin.

    I love this bike and would suggest it especially for tourers!



    Hey bro,

    Thanx for the info and good to hear from a happy mojo owner.

    I just went on a 100 kms ride today towards mulbagal (bangalore). I noticed the bike stays smooth til 70 kmph.

    As soon as it crosses 70 the footpegs start vibrating and then the seat.

    I feel im sitting on a dam vibrating massager. PLEASE PLEASE do help me with this.

  6. #1006
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Kozhikode
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dragon_rider View Post
    Hey bro,

    Thanx for the info and good to hear from a happy mojo owner.

    I just went on a 100 kms ride today towards mulbagal (bangalore). I noticed the bike stays smooth til 70 kmph.

    As soon as it crosses 70 the footpegs start vibrating and then the seat.

    I feel im sitting on a dam vibrating massager. PLEASE PLEASE do help me with this.
    Maybe you rode a faulty one. My bike stays cool even at 110. I didnt feel any vibrations till that max speed i went on my bike.

  7. #1007
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gouthammohan View Post
    Maybe you rode a faulty one. My bike stays cool even at 110. I didnt feel any vibrations till that max speed i went on my bike.
    Must be something wrong, Mine stays cool even at 140

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Gouthammohan View Post
    Maybe you rode a faulty one. My bike stays cool even at 110. I didnt feel any vibrations till that max speed i went on my bike.
    Must be something wrong, Mine stays cool even at 140

  8. #1008
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    guwahati
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Name:  IMG_20170624_202024_HDR.jpg
Views: 1318
Size:  107.7 KB

    Hello Mojo Tribesman, its me amit from Guwahati

    i got mine few weeks ago, it was parked as i did not have proper gear. today got to ride it for 30-40 km. its nice. still i am inn run in space so was restricted to 5K rpm.
    mojo got good road presence. traffic cops was turning their heads . Searched for helmets e.g MT & SOL in guwahati but one or two are available and are overpriced.
    Got AXOR for Rs. 2550/- matching with MoJo . snug fit, will do till i get MT one from delhi.

    thanks. ride safe.

  9. #1009
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dragon_rider View Post
    Hey bro,

    Thanx for the info and good to hear from a happy mojo owner.

    I just went on a 100 kms ride today towards mulbagal (bangalore). I noticed the bike stays smooth til 70 kmph.

    As soon as it crosses 70 the footpegs start vibrating and then the seat.

    I feel im sitting on a dam vibrating massager. PLEASE PLEASE do help me with this.
    Hey bro take it to the SVC asap, Mine bike also had the same issue .It started vibrating after 4000 RPM and found it very difficult to cross 120 Km/h . Had this issue for quite long , thankfully the SVC guys got it resolved

  10. #1010
    Rookie 1guy4pistons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Goa
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default 2017 Mahindra Mojo.

    On 5th June, right after Italian GP we took delivery of our 2017 Mahindra Mojo the following are the initial impressions I've had with this bike.

    The updates Mahindra has for 2017 model (BS4 Compliant) :

    1. AHO.
    2. Updated mastercylinder. (I guess this change took place in 2016 itself)
    3. Slightly bigger catalytic converter.


    Likes:

    1. Gem of an engine.
    2. Peak torque available at very low rpms.
    3. Host of touring oriented accessories available.
    4. Switchgear feel premium.
    5. 4 years 70,000 km warranty.
    6. 21l tank gives tremendous tank range in north of 550km.


    Dislikes:


    1. At 182kg the bike is heavy.
    2. Not at all monsoon friendly bike.
    3. Misses out on basics. (DTM. coolant temperature guage, Instant fuel consumption)
    4. Small pillion seat.
    5. Limited service centers.
    6. Grabs a lot of attention. (blame the colour)


    We had a plan to buy a bike since a really long time, but it never actually went to point of buying one. One fine evening me and my dad decided to go to a nearby Mahindra Two Wheeler dealership, unfortunately there was no bike in showroom (except a test ride one which was not in a good shape) fortunately BS4 stocks had just arrived at their warehouse on the same day itself. Upon going to the warehouse, we saw two brand spanking new bikes, one in Volcano Red and other in Sunbust Yellow. The bike looked good, made the right noises, the brand had proven its reliability over the years and hence we were basically hooked. The next whole week went into the showroom guys to get the quotation ready which is fare enough as they had to consult the RTA regarding taxes and registration fees. On 5th June we took delivery of our first bike in family since 14years.


    DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE:

    The whole buying experience at QUADROS MOTORS has been brilliant Hemant (SA) and Nissar (manager & a hardcore biker himself) have done a great job, those guys even started the TR process even before we reached the showroom with DD, as we were tight on schedule due to Dads work. I was given tons of freebie stuff and even a case for my iPhone (I had no idea it was a accessory)

    Last week I've completed first servicing and was a bit disappointed to be honest maybe because it was a Saturday or whatever. The sales 10/10 service 5/10 I'm being generous here

    No other alternatives were considered here. we thought about the Benelli TNT300 but going for it meant we had to apply for a loan which we were in no mood of doing.


    ENGINE:

    This is the real star of the show, Mahindra Engineers need a pay raise for the brilliant work they have done. The 295cc Single cylinder DOHC fuel injected si(petrol) engine produces 27bhp @8000rpm and 30Nm of torque @5500rpm. What makes this engine so good is how it is tuned, which makes it ideal to ride on Indian roads. The fact that torque range starts from just 4000rpm and can be felt right upto the top helps to overtake slow moving traffic without having to downshift. Though being a DOHC engine it redlines at just 9000rpm which is fine as peak power is achived at 8000rpm and you are basically riding the torque curve the entire time, enough to propel this gigantic machine at brisk pace. Being a fuel injected motor, cold starts are not an issue once the revs settle the engine idles at about 1500rpm. The big disappointment for me was the absence of coolant temp. gauge, there is absolutely no way of knowing weather the engine has reached its operating temperature. On the flip side, the engine is very refined and there is little to no vibrations throughout the rev range more importantly at the speeds of 100-120 which I believe is the ideal cursing speed on highways. Mahindra have also nailed it when it comes to heat management though, manageable heat is felt during very slow moving traffic, no heat and no signs of any overheat when riding above 30kmph. We achived a tank range of 550ish km when the fuel tank was filled to its brim.

    This motor sounds good and believe me you when I say that, when its on sing everyone looks at you and that too when you have the baffles (db killers) in! I've heard the bike with them off and its too loud for my taste, but its always nice to have an option. Though the twin exhausts add weight they are beautiful to look at and have knurling type machined feel to them. There is also a cross pipe connecting both exhaust tubes after cat con before mufflers which makes glorious poping sounds when you come off compression. Pure aural bliss!


    GEARBOX:

    Another good thing about this bike is the slick shifting gearbox. Basically a 5 speed with 6th gear as on overrun to extract those all important FE figures and effortlessly munch miles with ease. The 1st gear is very short though and 2nd gear can be used for almost no speeds making it easy to ride in the traffic. The engine is happy till 50kmph in 6th gear before it starts knocking meaning you don't have to downshift to overtake huge trucks. I think the engine and gearbox setup makes up to a good package form touring perspective.


    BRAKES:

    320mm petal disc with 2 piston radial calliper in front and 240mm Petal Disc Brake floating calliper at rear stop the bike really well. Unless you are doing silly speeds. I managed to reduce the speed rather quickly when some random cow decided to jump in front of me! Mahindra has also provided the bike with scented brake pads and steel braided line in both front and rear. Brakes are manufactured by JJUAN a Spanish manufacturer which provides brakes to Mahindra bikes in MOTO3. ABS should have been included as on option but i think the price would have gone up by 20-30k which in this segment really matters.



    TYRES:

    The lack of ABS is overcome to some extent by the super sticky Pirelli Diablo Rosso II. This is a soft compound tyre with tremendous grip on dry as well as wet conditions. I once panic braked when I was about to rear end a truck and the tyres held up pretty well considering i had smashed the front brake without using the rear brake nor did i use engine braking(I'm a noob). Though you can't go off roading with there tyres on other than that they do the job well.
    SUSPENSION:

    I personally found the ride to be stiff, it maybe because I'm not used to the way bikes ride or I need to fiddle around with the per-load. The rear mono shock is offset by 25 degree to the left of the Double cradle frame is something not seen on small displacement motorcycles wonder what was Mahindra's reason behind it. The USD forks are gorgeous to look at in golden shade and have a machined feel to it which feels nice too touch.


    LOOKS:

    The thing with this bike is that it actually looks far more better in person than in photoes. One has too see it in person to feel its monstrosity, the wheelbase for eg is longer than an H2 (1465mm as opposed to 1450mm in H2). I'm an aesthetically challenged person who finds the Bugatti Veyron attractive. The bike is definitely no looker at the first glance but grows on you over the period. i find the rear to be attractive with those good looking tail lights and the twin exhausts which complete the 'luxo-symmetry' effect. The front however looks like an owls face though the LEDs add a bit of charm to rather boring front face. If you happen to see one in your RVM you definitely know its not a regular commuter motorcycles.


    Attached Images Attached Images           

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3981
    Last Post: 1 Hour Ago, 02:11 PM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10886
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 11:04 AM
  3. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 10-31-2019, 12:12 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •