Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Hot days = molten tar = slip/slide.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 118 of 120 FirstFirst ... 1868108114115116117118119120 LastLast
Results 1,171 to 1,180 of 1197
Like Tree704Likes

Thread: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1171
    Addicted OCTO's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhishekilke View Post
    Well it sadly closed down.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Really..?? Oh man, that was the only showroom in Pune.

    Not sure on what Mahindra is planning.

    I believe and hope at least the service centre is still catering the Mojo's in Pune.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using xBhp.com mobile app

  2. #1172
    Rookie acme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Short and quick ride to Shettihalli yesterday. In for 1st service today. No concerns so far, although I haven't really pushed it hard, always maintaining the recommended rpm during run in period. Average fuel efficiency so far 35.71 as per Fuelio, but that could be because I have been riding 90% of the time on highways.

    Bike is always eager to do more, so hopefully after the 1st service is done, I have a fantastic time ahead.

    Couple of pics from yesterday.






    Sent from my A0001 using xBhp.com mobile app
    VIJAY BHUYAN88 and rideon74 like this.
    Best regards
    AC

  3. #1173
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by OCTO View Post
    Really..?? Oh man, that was the only showroom in Pune.

    Not sure on what Mahindra is planning.

    I believe and hope at least the service centre is still catering the Mojo's in Pune.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using xBhp.com mobile app
    It has been closed since a long time, i guess Mahindra had already told the news to the dealer about quitting the two wheeler segment a month ago. I think they may open their 'Only Mojo' showrooms which are there in places like Bangalore!

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using xBhp.com mobile app

  4. #1174
    Rookie rideon74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhishekilke View Post
    It has been closed since a long time, i guess Mahindra had already told the news to the dealer about quitting the two wheeler segment a month ago. I think they may open their 'Only Mojo' showrooms which are there in places like Bangalore!

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Since I've pretty much decided on the Mojo myself (after months of deliberations on the BS4 Himalayan & the Dominar), I got in touch with the nearest dealer for me, which is at Salem - about 175km/2.5 hr. drive from Coimbatore, where I live.

    My telecon with him for booking the test ride, OTR pricing, etc. brought in some info: Mahindra wants the Mojo and it's future variants sold only through it's exclusive showrooms as a company policy. So there many more on the way. This much we know till date.

    When I required why Coimbatore, the larger city, doesn't have an outlet yet he told me that a exclusive Mojo showroom + service centre was planned in Coimbatore first. The process was facing a delay due to the dealer not being able to find the 'right space' earlier. What he meant was 'cost effective' actually. Things are almost finalised now and the Coimbatore outlet should be up and running in 2 to 3 months max.

    I think the 'right space' reason given above could be a prevailing cause right now: space investment risks in larger cities may be holding back the process, though there may be exclusive outlets in the pipeline.

    I'm guessing that from a dealership point of view, most prospective dealers might be facing the dilemma of new showroom investments vs. lower sales figures - though this is the one bike that can outshine most other touring motorcycles available today in ride + build quality (in the 2 Lakh budget).

    However, the move by Mahindra for exclusive Mojo outlets is fairly recent and with their new acquisitions possibly leading to more serious motorcycles from them in the future - I'm pretty sure most of the main cities within each state will have outlets slowly but surely.

    The Salem dealer had also mentioned that the company as such was very supportive towards the dealers who show interest in their exclusive outlet program. One thing for sure though, there's no hurrying this company!
    Last edited by rideon74; 1 Week Ago at 12:12 AM.
    Aaress and Mojofied like this.
    - ​When Life throws you a curve, Lean into it! -

  5. #1175
    Rookie acme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by rideon74 View Post

    However, the move by Mahindra for exclusive Mojo outlets is fairly recent and with their new acquisitions possibly leading to more serious motorcycles from them in the future - I'm pretty sure most of the main cities within each state will have outlets slowly but surely.
    Just to add to this point, I was told that the next Mojo exclusive showroom in Bangalore will be set up at HSR, by Alfa Motors. This would also sell the Yezdi/Jawas whenever they are here. But it will take a good 8 months or so, as quoted.

    Now that Mahindra has withdrawn from the mass two wheeler segment, I guess existing dealers could actually utilise their available space for Mojo exclusive showrooms rather than look out for new spaces which will be very costly as you said, considering the sales volumes.
    rideon74 likes this.
    Best regards
    AC

  6. #1176
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by acme View Post
    Short and quick ride to Shettihalli yesterday. In for 1st service today. No concerns so far, although I haven't really pushed it hard, always maintaining the recommended rpm during run in period. Average fuel efficiency so far 35.71 as per Fuelio, but that could be because I have been riding 90% of the time on highways.

    Bike is always eager to do more, so hopefully after the 1st service is done, I have a fantastic time ahead.

    Couple of pics from yesterday.






    Sent from my A0001 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Is your bike bs4 version ? Is the bs4 version a vfm product ?

  7. #1177
    Rookie acme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharan OM View Post
    Is your bike bs4 version ? Is the bs4 version a vfm product ?
    Yes, its the bs4 version. I don't know about the vfm part. I bought it as a reliable replacement for my Enfield and it is too early for me to say if I am getting that - which would be value for the money I paid. So far it has been good and I am happy

    If you are looking at it as money paid for equipment on offer, then I guess there are other bikes that have a long list of equipments at a cheaper price.

    Sent from my A0001 using xBhp.com mobile app
    rideon74 and kxf like this.
    Best regards
    AC

  8. #1178
    Addicted OCTO's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys can you let me know if the Rynox magnetic tank pad fits the Mojo or not. I saw few websites for purchase, all said this product does not fit Mahindra Mojo. I know it's a huge metal tank, but unsure on the fit. Please help as need to purchase it this week.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Aaress likes this.

  9. #1179
    Ijs
    Ijs is offline
    Rusted Ijs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Sorry for hijacking the thread but it is related.

    This stock is ready with my friend

    With gst bill and warranty.

    He is a whole seller so fitting is extra and u would get a good price.

    Contact person Bimaljeet narang 9811237743.

    This is for Delhi but other cities can also be arranged.
    VIJAY BHUYAN88 and JourneyGuy like this.

  10. #1180
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by OCTO View Post
    Guys can you let me know if the Rynox magnetic tank pad fits the Mojo or not. I saw few websites for purchase, all said this product does not fit Mahindra Mojo. I know it's a huge metal tank, but unsure on the fit. Please help as need to purchase it this week.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using xBhp.com mobile app

    No it wont fit :

    Name:  DSC00116.jpg
Views: 153
Size:  107.2 KB

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Dealership will be operational sooner or later as they are looking for ideal strategic location. Also as they will be selling Jawa also in near future through Exclusive MOJO showroom thats why they are not hurrying up in opening the showroom .

    No issue with SVC as SVC are making good profits

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Avikynwa View Post
    Does anyone have any idea about knuckle guard for mojo? Which ones would be great, where I can get them in Bangalore and expected price?
    Get the KTM ones, costs 700 RS

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2784
    Last Post: 15 Hours Ago, 11:26 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 9957
    Last Post: 4 Days Ago, 08:19 AM
  3. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1784
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 03:44 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •