Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Tubeless tyres are better than tubed ones.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 131 of 131 FirstFirst ... 3181121127128129130131
Results 1,301 to 1,310 of 1310
Like Tree833Likes

Thread: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1301
    Rusted adp228@gmail.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malviya Nagar, New Delhi
    Posts
    432
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Just to give an update to you guys ... I have complete almost 15000 kms in a span of 1 year..engine is smooth...chain set needs replacement...O2 sensor has been changed twice because every time the malfunction light goes off when the bike passes through water...water seeping in from the digital console....will get it replaced under warranty..mileage is hovering around 31kmpl..got the rear tire replaced at 13000 kms...front is still good...
    Xplore_Life likes this.
    Regards,

    Adhip Varma

    Blog: https://theroamingdelhite.wordpress.com

    Instagram: @theroamingdelhite

    Bajaj Pulsar 150 (2007-2014)

    Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS (2014 - 2017)

    Mahindra Mojo (2017 - Present)

  2. #1302
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Having been inspired by Adhip, I'm putting in an update here as well. The bike is about 2 and a half years old, done about 16K kms. I got the side panels blackened and took off the OE dome and am planning for a single round dome later. Here is how it looks currently -
    Name:  IMG_20180421_162502.jpg
Views: 567
Size:  113.7 KB

    Also, I got the chainset changed today. Cost including labour and taxes was Rs 2336
    Xplore_Life likes this.
    200 | 300

  3. #1303
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    Having been inspired by Adhip, I'm putting in an update here as well. The bike is about 2 and a half years old, done about 16K kms. I got the side panels blackened and took off the OE dome and am planning for a single round dome later. Here is how it looks currently -
    Name:  IMG_20180421_162502.jpg
Views: 567
Size:  113.7 KB

    Also, I got the chainset changed today. Cost including labour and taxes was Rs 2336
    Hi,

    can you post the front fascia of your bike, wonder how it looks without headlight dome.

    Thanks in advance.

  4. #1304
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by amarme001 View Post
    Hi,

    can you post the front fascia of your bike, wonder how it looks without headlight dome.

    Thanks in advance.
    Basically, it looks like a triumph street/speed triple (older one with round headlights). Here's an older pic -
    Name:  bike_front.jpg
Views: 590
Size:  98.1 KB

    Until I finalize on the round dome with a 100W bulb, I plan to put in a nice big visor above the headlights and the bik'e good to go as-is. Here is a pic that was floating somewhere on facebook that illustrates -
    Name:  Mojo_Visor.jpg
Views: 588
Size:  97.8 KB

    As a bonus, the bike becomes rather light at the front leading to improved flickability, at least psychologically.
    200 | 300

  5. #1305
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    Basically, it looks like a triumph street/speed triple (older one with round headlights). Here's an older pic -

    Until I finalize on the round dome with a 100W bulb, I plan to put in a nice big visor above the headlights and the bik'e good to go as-is. Here is a pic that was floating somewhere on facebook that illustrates -

    As a bonus, the bike becomes rather light at the front leading to improved flickability, at least psychologically.
    It looks a lot more appealing without the dome. A visor would be great to improve the looks.

    One more question. How are the breaks compared to when you brought new?

  6. #1306
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by amarme001 View Post
    It looks a lot more appealing without the dome. A visor would be great to improve the looks.

    One more question. How are the breaks compared to when you brought new?
    All new bikes supposedly have improved brakes. For some older bikes, Mahindra was doing a master cylinder replacement which solved the issues. My own bike has the original master cylinder but in the last service I got the brake fluid flushed and replaced, and now there is a good amount of linear braking where earlier it was sort of binary - on/off braking. On this bike, it is a matter of getting used to the brakes, they are quite sufficient as I have found out many times in the hills.
    Xplore_Life likes this.
    200 | 300

  7. #1307
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by remolon View Post
    Hi xbhians,


    I am from Trivandrum. Have read almost all the responses in this thread before buying Mojo.
    I had waited nearly a year for ABS and finally gave up and bought Mojo. Just to let you all know how I ended up buying Mojo; A short Time Line.


    Early 2016: Casual chat with wife reg fav bikes and I tell her about RE-GT. Asked me when I am going to buy...
    Mid-2016: Research on quarter litre bikes starts. Dropped GT as it was over priced for what it offered and was beyond my budget.
    June-2016 : Came to know about Himalayan. Was promising but dropped it after knowing about numerous issues it had.
    Then I looked for alternative and thats when I saw Mojo. I fell in love with its design and stance.
    However lot of concerns so I thought would wait for the 2017 model in which they would address the issues.
    Dec 2016 : Enter Dominar. Stunning bike with ABS and slipper clutch. Dominar was VFM however my eyes were still on Mojo.
    And in 2017 updated Mojo was released but no ABS yet. Wait was still on.
    September 2017: Test drove Mojo. I liked it instantly. Then came rumors of low-cost Mojo. Again waited. Thought Mahindra would bring options with Mojo this time;With ABS as high end and without ABS as low end.
    February 2018: Mojo UT300 with carb released and no sign of ABS yet. Test drove UT300 and XT300 back to back. UT300 was a nimble driving in the traffic unlike XT300.
    However the USD,FI and Pirelli did make a difference.


    Booked Charcoal black Mojo XT300 by March 2018 End. Got Mojo on the first week of April.
    Got the first service done yesterday.


    I thank all the guys who contributed to this thread. Reading all of this clarified and increased my confidence to go ahead with Mojo.
    All these days my account wasn't approved and couldnt post.And finally I got it approved today
    Now happy to have the tourer .

    Same boat dude...still just waiting on abs....dont like any other bikes in the price bracket(onwed the 250r and himalayan)...mahindra is really playing the patience game with the new buyers
    saorabbh, Xplore_Life and Billipro like this.

  8. #1308
    Addicted d_lonerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Jhansi
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    Basically, it looks like a triumph street/speed triple (older one with round headlights). Here's an older pic -
    Name:  bike_front.jpg
Views: 590
Size:  98.1 KB

    Until I finalize on the round dome with a 100W bulb, I plan to put in a nice big visor above the headlights and the bik'e good to go as-is. Here is a pic that was floating somewhere on facebook that illustrates -
    Name:  Mojo_Visor.jpg
Views: 588
Size:  97.8 KB

    As a bonus, the bike becomes rather light at the front leading to improved flickability, at least psychologically.
    Awesome mods. It looks killer. Million times better than the stock. How is the throw of light?

  9. #1309
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by d_lonerider View Post
    Awesome mods. It looks killer. Million times better than the stock. How is the throw of light?
    Well it is the same headlight cluster so illumination is basically the same, the pilot lamps are missing though. Overall illumination is sufficient for say 80-90 km/h.
    Once that round dome comes in I will see how the 90/100 bulb changes things.
    200 | 300

  10. #1310
    Rusted adp228@gmail.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malviya Nagar, New Delhi
    Posts
    432
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hi All,

    It's seems this thread is dead...anyways..just wanted to update you guys that the 4th service of the bike is done (18000 kms)..got the front tire also replaced..costed me INR 4800..rear brake pads replaced...water is still seeping inside the digital console..waiting for it to dry up and then I will put tape on the periphery of the meter...the service did not have the part..front disc plate gone.not sure how..may be i didnt check the brake pads on time..isnt the service people responsible for it... and needs to be replaced...the service center (Synergy Mahindra) did not have the disc plate...will get it replaced from NAFS motors..engine is running smoothly..no problems whatsoever on this front...will continue to munch more miles...

    Posting a few photos from my recent trips in Bangalore:

    Name:  IMG_20180212_113743.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  94.7 KB

    Name:  IMG_20171225_100257.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  104.8 KB

    Name:  IMG_20180325_134452.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  96.5 KB

    Name:  IMG_20180617_094307.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  100.3 KB
    Last edited by adp228@gmail.com; 3 Days Ago at 12:21 AM.
    Xplore_Life likes this.
    Regards,

    Adhip Varma

    Blog: https://theroamingdelhite.wordpress.com

    Instagram: @theroamingdelhite

    Bajaj Pulsar 150 (2007-2014)

    Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS (2014 - 2017)

    Mahindra Mojo (2017 - Present)

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10376
    Last Post: 50 Minutes Ago, 08:54 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1822
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 12:30 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3330
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 10:50 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •