Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check engine oil level before every ride.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 120 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1197
Like Tree704Likes

Thread: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #11
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,376
    Mentioned
    806 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    Thanks! I managed it because the P200 has a 17 (or 18?) litre tank and since I was at Goa, I had the petrol pump attendant cram so much into the tank that some petrol was sprayed out when I banged the lid shut can't get cheaper petrol you know, got to make the most of it!
    Ah I always thought it had a 15 L tank.

  2. #12
    Rusted xplod566's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    1,636
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    Ah I always thought it had a 15 L tank.
    The fuel tank comes with 21 litres.
    But 54 mileage is out of the world .amazing mileage

  3. #13
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,376
    Mentioned
    806 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by xplod566 View Post
    The fuel tank comes with 21 litres.
    But 54 mileage is out of the world .amazing mileage
    Not Mojo, I was referring to Pulsar 200 which Tanay rides.

  4. #14
    Rusted xplod566's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    1,636
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    Not Mojo, I was referring to Pulsar 200 which Tanay rides.
    Oh okay.ya Although company claims its 15 litres but if one fills till brim it comes around 17 litres with 1 litre unusable.
    I used to do the same on my old 180.When i used to go to Shell petrol bunk i used to fill it till brim
    Divya Sharan likes this.

  5. #15
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations once again. What a beauty the Mojo is in the Volacano Red..
    How's the ride in Bangalore's irritating bumper-to-bumper traffic, since it is front heavy, did you feel any uncomfort or difficulty in manoeuvring the bike?
    And you covered up almost 1K kms within 4-5 days, looks like you'll be munching a hell lot of miles with the Mojo.
    Anyway happy mile munching mate!

  6. #16
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    This morning started out dry and I took advantage of it to do Tumkur-Sira-Vani Vilas Dam and back. With that, 980 kilometers are done and I will take it for its first service in the next three days.

    This motorcycle is indeed built for the long haul. I am back and feel quite okay. On the Pulsar a distance of ~400 Km would necessitate some sleep for sure.

    Quote Originally Posted by FuNa View Post
    Congratulations once again. What a beauty the Mojo is in the Volacano Red..
    How's the ride in Bangalore's irritating bumper-to-bumper traffic, since it is front heavy, did you feel any uncomfort or difficulty in manoeuvring the bike?
    And you covered up almost 1K kms within 4-5 days, looks like you'll be munching a hell lot of miles with the Mojo.
    Anyway happy mile munching mate!
    I think it is a matter of getting used to the bike, while returning I was slicing through the Tumkur road to Chinnaswamy stadium megatraffic with ease. However, if the engine is off then yes maneuvering it is difficult.

    Quote Originally Posted by xplod566 View Post
    Oh okay.ya Although company claims its 15 litres but if one fills till brim it comes around 17 litres with 1 litre unusable.
    I used to do the same on my old 180.When i used to go to Shell petrol bunk i used to fill it till brim
    A bit OT but the carbed pulsars (any carbed bike actually) are setup so that all of the petrol is usable - you can totally empty the tank.
    Divya Sharan likes this.
    200 | 300

  7. #17
    Rusted NitSpeed200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    The bike looks hot in red😊

  8. #18
    Rusted rreneav1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Gzb, Delhi & Chennai
    Posts
    4,083
    Mentioned
    269 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Looks soo huge for a 300cc.. Man. the bike looks yummy in Red.. Congrats Tanay Happy Mile Manching

    Fly safe and slow
    adp228@gmail.com likes this.
    Splendor - 2000 to 2006
    Karizma - 2003 to 2009
    P180 - 2006 to 2009
    Hunk - Oct 2007 til now
    ZMR - 2010 to Forever
    RX135(2000) - 2013 til now
    Ninja 250R (2010) - 2016 til now
    RayZ - 2015 til now
    Ninja 650 (2014) - 2017 til now


    Delhi to Narkanda
    Delhi to Coimbatore
    Delhi to Nepal

  9. #19
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,376
    Mentioned
    806 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    This morning started out dry and I took advantage of it to do Tumkur-Sira-Vani Vilas Dam and back.
    How're the roads to Vani Vilas now? They were awful early last year. I hit 50 k on the ODO during that ride. Should double the reading in another 10-11 months

  10. #20
    Roasting all the way tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by NitSpeed200 View Post
    The bike looks hot in red��
    Yes and the downside of that is unwanted public attention. I chose red because it is the only option that has a black frame and swingarm. The Black and white colors have a gold frame and swingarm. Can't handle all that golden bling.

    Quote Originally Posted by rreneav1987 View Post
    Looks soo huge for a 300cc.. Man. the bike looks yummy in Red.. Congrats Tanay Happy Mile Manching

    Fly safe and slow
    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    How're the roads to Vani Vilas now? They were awful early last year. I hit 50 k on the ODO during that ride. Should double the reading in another 10-11 months
    The roads are pretty nice now. From the turn-off after Hiriyur to Vanivilaspura the roads look like they are a few months old and are in good condition. There is only one bad patch in between which is only about 3 or 4 hundred meters long and was muddy and waterlogged. Everything else right up to the dam is in good shape.



    As for the economy thus far, I have filled in a total of 1800 bucks of petrol and have done 980 kms. The petrol level appears to be the same as when I got delivery. So that means 980 kms in around 28 litres = 35 kmpl. Now this is not an accurate figure but not bad for a run-in, eh?
    Last edited by tanay; 11-23-2015 at 09:52 AM.
    200 | 300

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2784
    Last Post: 15 Hours Ago, 11:26 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 9957
    Last Post: 4 Days Ago, 08:19 AM
  3. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1784
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 03:44 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •