Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check engine oil level before every ride.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 4 of 178 FirstFirst 123456781454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 1771
Like Tree1086Likes

Thread: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #31
    Rusted chinmayakar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi-Mumbai
    Posts
    990
    Mentioned
    56 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats to the new owners. It indeed looks like a very good bike. For a first attempt, it has turned out to be very impressive. Contrary to what others believed at the launch, Mojo's are slowly finding place in our garages.

    Do put your thoughts on After sales service, their attention to customers, issues reported. Spares availability may not be upto the mark as of now, however, 6 months down the line it should be good, atleast the service consumables.

    Good to read Mahindra dealers are doing a good job by being very supportive.

  2. #32
    Rusted jbm_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by vaibhav_singh View Post
    congrats mate on getting your mojo , I got my mojo in red too, was one of the first hundred buyer
    Congrats bro. Don't forget to share your moments with Mojo here. All the best

  3. #33
    Addicted mukuluppal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Delhi, Delhi, India.
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by jack_daniels View Post
    If only Mahindra would have changed the headlights, it'd have been an awesome bike for me! Otherwise, the bodywork is quite exciting. & coupled with the refinement and mileage, it's a great package I must say.
    But, Mahindra has to work on its Service and reliability which will make it an even better proposition for the masses.
    Have you seen the bike in person? I was never planning to check the bike out until recently when I went to know the spare price parts of the R3. As I came out I saw the mojo parked outside across the road, outside the mahindra showroom. I was astonished to notice how different the bike looked than in pictures on the web.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    Thanks! I have had a couple of pillions by now and the seat seems fine for short city rides. The seat is well padded but it is small in size and the pillion will always be pushing the rider forward to try and get more space. So I don't think it will work for long rides but I always tour solo so I can't tell exactly.

    Some people are doing workarounds like this (from the Mojo Owners whatsapp group) -
    Attachment 197077
    and some are also trying to make the seat bigger.
    Can you tell me who did this and how much did this arrangement cost?
    Also is that whatsapp group city specific?
    Biking is transcendental evolution.
    Longest ride(Mahindra Mojo)- Delhi - Kempty - Chakrata - Delhi - 860 kms - 3 days.

  4. #34
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dombivli/HYD/Pume
    Posts
    385
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    In HYD, waiting to see the bike in Flesh, will have to wait till 2016...This is even more anxiety/anticipation than 'Who Killed Bahubali''
    mukuluppal and max007 like this.

  5. #35
    Mostly work. Rarely Ride. tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,189
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by TheArcher84 View Post
    Congrats Tanay. You have been our official Zauba monger here. She looks gorgeous

    Guess your reply with this one will be 1k

    PS: Just understood your signature too
    Thanks! Post #1K it is.


    Quote Originally Posted by mukuluppal View Post
    Congrats man! I too booked mine around 6 Nov. Waiting for it to get delivered.
    Good to know you will be compiling a list of imported parts
    That is some awesome mileage!
    I took a test drive of 30 odd minutes too before booking and then when I was back on my apache, I felt that I am really leaning forward on the Apache, something which I did know already but the difference of Mojo's seating v/s Apache is extremely noticeable and more comfortable on the Mojo.
    Thanks! I agree with you on the posture - once you ride the Mojo and get onto any of our usual bikes you can easily discern the forward lean. A matter of not knowing what you got till you experience it.

    As for Zauba data, look at the first post


    Quote Originally Posted by Shreeni0403 View Post
    @tanay; @vaibhav_singh; - Heartiest congratulations on Mojo! It's a lovely bike.
    Munch millions on miles with a wide grin
    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by mukuluppal View Post
    Can you tell me who did this and how much did this arrangement cost?
    Also is that whatsapp group city specific?
    Replied to your PM - the group is Bangalore specific. If you are interested in contacting the person who did this, I can try and find out.



    I have given the bike for the first service and will get it this evening. There is a dedicated bay for the Mojo.
    Also, the front and rear tyres are expected to cost ~5K and 6K (plus a few hundred maybe) respectively. In which case they are close to affordable for me, at least the front tyre is.

    The rear tyre huggers have arrived and one will be installed on the bike today. Not the most dashing looks but should work well. Without the hugger the entire rear half of the bike from the taillight to the rider footpegs gets mud splattered all over.
    200 | 300 | 1200 BOXER

  6. #36
    Mostly work. Rarely Ride. tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,189
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    First service done. The total bill was 2300 - around 1100 for the 1.3l fully synthetic Castrol Power1 Racing 10W50 oil, 850 for the rear tyre hugger and 90 for the oil filter. Add around 200 for remaining things like chain clean + lube and the drain bolt washer etc etc.

    I can feel a slight improvement in smoothness or maybe its psychological. In either case its great.

    This is what the rear hugger looks like -
    Name:  Hugger.jpg
Views: 5558
Size:  104.6 KB

    And I decided to get the odo on my bike into four figures in the late evening -
    Name:  1K.jpg
Views: 4108
Size:  39.7 KB
    200 | 300 | 1200 BOXER

  7. #37
    Rusted jbm_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post
    First service done. The total bill was 2300 - around 1100 for the 1.3l fully synthetic Castrol Power1 Racing 10W50 oil, 850 for the rear tyre hugger and 90 for the oil filter. Add around 200 for remaining things like chain clean + lube and the drain bolt washer etc etc.

    I can feel a slight improvement in smoothness or maybe its psychological. In either case its great.

    This is what the rear hugger looks like -
    And I decided to get the odo on my bike into four figures in the late evening -
    A proper fit. How is the braking effect?. Do you feel the bite is sufficient esp at high speeds beyond 80+?. Initial reviews were like bite was not sharp and just progressive.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----
    @tanay, any plans to post a video of the Mojo exhaust sound?.

  8. #38
    Mostly work. Rarely Ride. tanay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    1,189
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by jbm_guy View Post
    A proper fit. How is the braking effect?. Do you feel the bite is sufficient esp at high speeds beyond 80+?. Initial reviews were like bite was not sharp and just progressive.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----
    @tanay, any plans to post a video of the Mojo exhaust sound?.
    The media test ride bikes that we were given on the first ride had very powerful rear brakes and rather weak front brakes in my opinion.
    My bike does not have an overactive rear brake (no lockups yet) and front brake is better. The front brake is not of the touch-and-it-stops type. It needs to be squeezed and progressively it increases the braking force, but yes if squeezed hard it does have the bite.

    Let me see if I can make a video of the exhaust.
    200 | 300 | 1200 BOXER

  9. #39
    Addicted mukuluppal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Delhi, Delhi, India.
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tanay View Post

    Thanks! I agree with you on the posture - once you ride the Mojo and get onto any of our usual bikes you can easily discern the forward lean. A matter of not knowing what you got till you experience it.

    As for Zauba data, look at the first post

    Thanks!

    Replied to your PM - the group is Bangalore specific. If you are interested in contacting the person who did this, I can try and find out.
    Now we are somehow in a common group.
    No tire hugger here yet. Neither any other accessory. Waiting for them desperately. :O
    Even I agree to the fact that the front brakes are quite progressive. Maybe that is because of the extra weight of the bike already at the front. I am no engineer but maybe Mahindra did this to balance out the equation of braking by not giving the excess bite on the front brakes. But I personally feel they do feel extremely stable once you get a hang of it. It has different bite to the usual front discs on other bikes.

    Congrats at 1k!

    I have read that the Benelli also have a similar front brake response. Thanks for that data! :O How did you manage to get that.

    So Peeps, I received my bike couple of days back too! I love it and I am getting a lot of on road attention. A lot of queries about the brand and the price. Also a lot of comparison with Bullets once people know the price and then it becomes so off putting then I am just like meh.
    One nice thing to realize here is that this bike is having the bullet riders have their curiosity grow too.

    Anyways here are couple of pics from phone. May post better pics later.

    Name:  IMG_20151129_014511_HDR.jpg
Views: 4972
Size:  106.3 KBName:  IMG_20151128_152922.jpg
Views: 8445
Size:  109.7 KB
    Biking is transcendental evolution.
    Longest ride(Mahindra Mojo)- Delhi - Kempty - Chakrata - Delhi - 860 kms - 3 days.

  10. #40
    Rusted rreneav1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Madras & Bengaluru
    Posts
    4,417
    Mentioned
    273 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by mukuluppal View Post
    Now we are somehow in a common group.
    No tire hugger here yet. Neither any other accessory. Waiting for them desperately. :O
    Even I agree to the fact that the front brakes are quite progressive. Maybe that is because of the extra weight of the bike already at the front. I am no engineer but maybe Mahindra did this to balance out the equation of braking by not giving the excess bite on the front brakes. But I personally feel they do feel extremely stable once you get a hang of it. It has different bite to the usual front discs on other bikes.

    Congrats at 1k!

    I have read that the Benelli also have a similar front brake response. Thanks for that data! :O How did you manage to get that.

    So Peeps, I received my bike couple of days back too! I love it and I am getting a lot of on road attention. A lot of queries about the brand and the price. Also a lot of comparison with Bullets once people know the price and then it becomes so off putting then I am just like meh.
    One nice thing to realize here is that this bike is having the bullet riders have their curiosity grow too.

    Anyways here are couple of pics from phone. May post better pics later.

    Name:  IMG_20151129_014511_HDR.jpg
Views: 4972
Size:  106.3 KBName:  IMG_20151128_152922.jpg
Views: 8445
Size:  109.7 KB
    congrats on your purchase and who cares about what people say about the pricing.. you liked the bike and you went for it.. that is all that matters.. Ride safe and fly low
    Splendor - 2k to 2006
    Karizma - 2k3 to 2009
    P180 - 2k6 to 2k9
    Hunk - Oct 2k7 til now
    ZMR - 2010 to Forever
    RX135(2k) - 2013 to 2018
    Ninja 250R (2010) - 2016 til now
    RayZ - 2015 til now
    Ninja 650 (2014) - 2017 til now


    Delhi to Narkanda
    Delhi to Coimbatore
    Delhi to Nepal

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3981
    Last Post: 19 Hours Ago, 02:11 PM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10886
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 11:04 AM
  3. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 10-31-2019, 12:12 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •