Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

All the gear all the time (ATGATT).

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 90 of 91 FirstFirst ... 4080868788899091 LastLast
Results 891 to 900 of 905
Like Tree401Likes

Thread: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #891
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,608
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    240 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinoth7mrk View Post
    Dear bikers,

    I bought R15S BS4 engine model on end of 2017 @ Chennai. I rode nearly 24k and I really love the smoothness, handling, braking and performance (Top speed 139 kmph).

    Maintaining speed btn 80-100. Its really awesome ride. Everyone will love that ride. Sometimes I felt like whether engine is on or off (very slient and no noise).

    I love night ride.

    Due to light, I can't enjoy the ride. most of car drivers are putting high beam and they won't switch low beam even I indicate. So I can't even see closer road also getting anger.

    Because of bs4 oneside light will be in on conditions. So I am too bothering about where new bulb will support for r15s, battery, visibility..

    Anyone could please suggest headlamp for bs4 engine without affecting battery, look of R15s.

    (If it is yellow it would be more helpful to get out from Police)
    The stock is best as you can get. If you want more yellow you can go for 3000 lumens yellow fog lights, those are the minimum yellowish lights available. Your stock lights are a perfect compromise between yellow and red. The stock rating is 35/35w that is the least number you can fix on your bike. Some members have even used 60/55 bulbs on the bike and have had good results. If you really like better throw I'd suggest you look for LED setup they offer better throw and beam spread. But, for the most part, your stock is the best as it can get. Though the reflectors aren't that great, which is a gripe all R owners have.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  2. #892
    Addicted Saravanan Murdlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    tiruchirappalli
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Team, im looking to overhaul the front fork and inprocess to procure necessary tools for DIY. Does any one know the required size of fork T bar to dismantle the R15S forks? Please assist me. Name:  IMG_20190525_135829.jpg
Views: 86
Size:  60.5 KBName:  IMG_20190525_135823.jpg
Views: 86
Size:  57.7 KB

  3. #893
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,608
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    240 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Tagging in @Blackasp here, he is more into overhauling almost everything when it comes to R15, he's the right person to answer.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Saravanan Murdlock likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  4. #894
    Addicted rahulrajan14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I am finding difficult to grip the accelerator while riding the bike , my palms sweat in the hot weather !! Everytime I rub my palms with dry cloth and ride the bike . Any possible solution for better grip on the accelerator while sweating

  5. #895
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Kochi
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by rahulrajan14 View Post
    I am finding difficult to grip the accelerator while riding the bike , my palms sweat in the hot weather !! Everytime I rub my palms with dry cloth and ride the bike . Any possible solution for better grip on the accelerator while sweating
    Did you try any perforated Glouse ?
    rahulrajan14 likes this.

  6. #896
    Addicted rahulrajan14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by sreejesh613 View Post
    Did you try any perforated Glouse ?
    No , I haven’t seen it .

  7. #897
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,608
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    240 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by rahulrajan14 View Post
    I am finding difficult to grip the accelerator while riding the bike , my palms sweat in the hot weather !! Everytime I rub my palms with dry cloth and ride the bike . Any possible solution for better grip on the accelerator while sweating
    You can use soft spiked handlebar grips. These grips have ribbed/spiked protrusions. They offer good palm grip. They cost hardly 150 to 200 rupees and most auto shops have them, even some seat repair shops.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  8. #898
    Addicted Saravanan Murdlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    tiruchirappalli
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Tagging in @Blackasp here, he is more into overhauling almost everything when it comes to R15, he's the right person to answer.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Guys, Any update on this?

  9. #899
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,608
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    240 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Saravanan Murdlock View Post
    Guys, Any update on this?
    I am trying to rope him in here. Did you check with a mechanic nearby, at least they can help you out with the right sized T rod measurement. Easy peasy?

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Saravanan Murdlock likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  10. #900
    Addicted Saravanan Murdlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    tiruchirappalli
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Did you check with a mechanic nearby

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Im from small town and mechanics in my neighbourhood are not faimiliar with R15, that is the reason im looking at DIY in the first place. Please help me out.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3764
    Last Post: 1 Hour Ago, 02:41 AM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10687
    Last Post: 2 Hours Ago, 01:11 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By tanay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1553
    Last Post: 4 Hours Ago, 11:31 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 11-18-2018, 05:14 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 08-13-2018, 12:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •