Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Axor
Castrol Power 1

All the gear all the time (ATGATT).

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 69
Like Tree64Likes

Thread: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1
    Addicted shadcool786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    209
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I have just received my delivery of this baby in Black and red and I must say it's a beauty.

    Day 1 details, The Home coming.

    First details as I went to pick up my ride and saw the beauty, I check the numbers to make sure I didn't get the TD bike then check the bike carefully for any marks or out of place things on the bike and took it out to check how the bike rides, everything looks good. Paint quality is amazing for a Bajaj I must say it impressed me with all that gloss but that creates hand marks easly. The switch quality feel is very different then what bajaj offers till now but disappointed in not offering lighted switches for a premium bike. I took the delivery at night at about 9 so thankfully the street lights worked over here to properly check the bike. And off I went finishing all paperwork, first thing I liked was the head lights they are bright and the dripper is brighter good for the highway I travel but not best when it comes to on coming traffic beam headlights makes my headlight vanish for 3 to 5 sec's before the truck vanishes and restores my high beam or normal light. Also the ride quality is amazing most bumps I don't even feel and trust me I ride on a highway which is half broken and I didn't feel a bump hitting me anywhere on my body like I do on my activa. The back suspension is stiff single seat but as soft as butter with pillion and I think it's a bit too soft but doesn't bottom out. While the front suspension does try to bottom out but I think that's how the front fork is trying to absorb everything it can. The gear box is something to talk about, since it's a new bike the box feels like rough to change gears but are smooth overall, you won't get to use 1st 2nd or 3rd gears at all, like never. Only stop and go traffic the first 3 gears are useable and I was mostly staying at 4th and 5th gear thru out my riding since the bike wouldn't choke anywhere, this is a disadvantage or advantage I'm not sure yet. 5th gear bike can go as low as 29 kms before it asks for a gear down. Also even in 5th gear from 30 kms the torque is there to pull you up to 60-80 kms in no time. Which is great for those who don't like to change gears at all. Still since the bike is in run in, I'm doing best to change all gears as much as I can buy it's kinda impossible for the 1st and 2nd gear for sure, they are really short. Any help would be great. This one is an eye catcher. Every traffic light I stopped people kept looking at this beauty and all I could do is stare back. As I reach home a bunch of guys with pulsar 135 and 220's followed me near my house as I reach the gate they shouted to stop me and as I halt making the rare break skit a little. They start asking me the first basic Indian question. Kitna deti hai, so I answer with a Pata nahi abhi hi Liya hu. So they say the company states 60-70 is that true? I said I don't know let's see. After that they ask and bask in the glory that V 15 is if the pillion box comes out or not and what's the top speed. I calming answer that there is a Allen key for the rare seat if they want their girlfriends to seat in OR out and I'm not sure about top speed since I haven't been there as of yet but company claims 110 at most since its not a sports bike. So then I go my way in the gates and they go on their way. Kms I traveled from dealership to home 25.9 a refill of 200 rs was done just to check the mileage.

    Update: Got the pictures put in enjoy.
    Update: Day 1 added.
    Update: Added more details about gears.













    Last edited by shadcool786; 03-31-2016 at 05:00 PM.
    arnuld, Maxsteel, cyborgk and 3 others like this.
    "Biking: the Under-Rated and Drug-Free Antidepressant"
    Don't know if it's illegal to be handsome and ride a bike at the same time but whatever, I live dangerously.


  2. #2
    Moderator Samarth 619's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Rajasthan
    Posts
    4,916
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    New Ownership thread approved.

    Congratulations @shadcool786 . Do share more pics and facts about your ride...

    You have mostly 2 options to attach pictures:-

    1. Attach them on Xbhp. In this case, choose the camera icon on your Xbhp app, while posting a reply, or editing a post. Then choose Gallery, if the image already exists. Wait for the images to be attached, then manually add them between text by clicking on "inline", otherwise they will appear in the end.

    2. Host them on external sites, link on Xbhp. Use any famous image sharing site or its mobile app (photobucket, photohub, etc.) and upload images to them. After uploading you will get a direct link to the image you uploaded.
    Use the direct link of the image, between IMG Tags on Xbhp forums in your posts... as shown below(without the spaces though):-->

    [ IMG ] (image's link) [ /IMG ]

    And the external images will appear in your post.
    Last edited by Samarth 619; 03-28-2016 at 01:31 AM.

  3. #3
    Sal
    Sal is offline
    High ! Sal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    361
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats mate. Waiting for the pics and your review.
    It's a lot like nuts and bolts - if the rider's nuts, the ride - bolts!

  4. #4
    Addicted prashanth.rva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    206
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats Shad. Happy riding with the V15

  5. #5
    Addicted shadcool786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    209
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Pictures updated, Day 1 ride report coming soon.
    "Biking: the Under-Rated and Drug-Free Antidepressant"
    Don't know if it's illegal to be handsome and ride a bike at the same time but whatever, I live dangerously.


  6. #6
    Addicted shadcool786's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    209
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Day 1 updated.
    "Biking: the Under-Rated and Drug-Free Antidepressant"
    Don't know if it's illegal to be handsome and ride a bike at the same time but whatever, I live dangerously.


  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    somewhere on earth
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Friend bought a v15, same colour. He being a motorcycle noob I took it out for a spin, with him riding pillion. Bike looks great, very solid built, brakes act like Royal Enfield, you got to start to stop from a far away. Perhaps the first servicing solves it. Ride is honey-buttercup smooth, glides over on road mountains and crevices like stepping on a loaf of fresh bread. Throttle response is nothing urgent, smooth though. Still babying it, only 2 days old. so..

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratz on the new steed. I liked it more in White seems that colour gives it a more robust look.

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Bajaj V15 Ownership Experience

    Quite strange to see no one posting about Bajaj V15 ownership experience.

    So how many of our members have gone ahead and bought V15? Please post the pics of your steed and ownership experience.
    Maxsteel likes this.

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences

    So did you get a chance to take it for a long ride over weekend? Any more inputs or views on this bike?
    Maxsteel likes this.

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 4008
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 01:58 PM
  2. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10988
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 03:45 PM
  3. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1871
    Last Post: 08-29-2020, 09:09 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By tanay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1783
    Last Post: 08-26-2020, 01:11 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •