Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always use both brakes to reduce speed.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 61 123451151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 610
Like Tree278Likes

Thread: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1
    Rookie Journeykanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    The sleepless nights' wait is over.. Finally.

    Having lusted for the aprilia RSV4 for years, i never thought owning an aprillia will realize so soon.

    The day pricing was announced rushed to the MOTOPLEX showroom and booked it.. The day call for making payment was received, bunked office to accommodate the payment formality... bugged the sales person beyond limit.. And now she's here..

    The striking looks and performance to match with, this SR 150 is worthy of all the praise it has got all along.. Experienced it first hand while taking delivery and riding back home.. Throughout the roads, the signals in Society.. Definitely happy and overjoyed for this purchase... And then a new bike coming home is always special
    Attached Images Attached Images       
    Last edited by Journeykanth; 09-13-2016 at 01:22 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    6,338
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Post re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Thread Approved

    Kudos on your acquisition. Re-edit your post and rotate the pictures before posting them.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Journeykanth likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  3. #3
    Rookie Journeykanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Thread Approved

    Kudos on your acquisition. Re-edit your post and rotate the pictures before posting them.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    @B7ACKTHORN

    Request you to kindly delete the last three images and the aprilia logo pic for me, been trying several times but i do not see the images in the edit post view. The html tags also do not show up for images.

    Never mind, figured out on my own.. Learnt something new too. Cheers!
    Last edited by Journeykanth; 09-13-2016 at 01:25 AM.

  4. #4
    Rusted TheArcher84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    2,275
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats buddy, we all know you must be grinning from ear to ear now, but do post your first hand experience after posting some miles on it.

    Good luck
    R15S - Current
    Honda Dio - Current
    TNT 600i - Sold
    Classic 500 - Sold
    Pulsar 220 dtsi - Sold
    Yamaha YBX125 - Sold

  5. #5
    Rookie Journeykanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by TheArcher84 View Post
    Congrats buddy, we all know you must be grinning from ear to ear now, but do post your first hand experience after posting some miles on it.

    Good luck
    Thanks @TheArcher84

    Yes its one amazing bike in the clothes of scooter... Sweet, throaty and close to overwhelming for a 150cc scoot packed with best in class handling..
    Definitely above of the regular lazy lot we currently have. Shall update the thread as I put on some miles on it.. But initial experience says its certainly a recommended thing for those who want to an alternative to their bikes for city use.
    frankpilli and TheArcher84 like this.

  6. #6
    Rusted ajextreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I too was waiting for the ownership thread. Have my eyes set on it for probably next year. Post your experiences. Hope there are more buyers to follow soon. Congrats on your purchase. Ride safe and enjoy.
    Journeykanth likes this.
    Everybody has their own version of TRUTH!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Rookie NinjaAssassin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys I have a doubt. In most of the reviews, the power is rated at 11.4bhp, but the aprilia brochure says 10.4bhp. The vespa 150 also has 11.4bhp. Which one is true?. I have booked the sr150, but still unsure about the max power and on road pricing. Can someone help?.

  8. #8
    Rookie Journeykanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by NinjaAssassin View Post
    Guys I have a doubt. In most of the reviews, the power is rated at 11.4bhp, but the aprilia brochure says 10.4bhp. The vespa 150 also has 11.4bhp. Which one is true?. I have booked the sr150, but still unsure about the max power and on road pricing. Can someone help?.
    Strange.. Just noticed on their official website for SR150... Could be incorrect info on site or it could actually be 10.4bhp.

    http://www.apriliasr150.in/images/pdf/Brochure.pdf

    Could be some gimmick like this.. Experts can comment on it.

    Name:  hp_ps.jpg
Views: 7111
Size:  14.3 KB

    On their official partner Paytm's site:
    • Powerful 150cc Engine
    • Racer Bike Styling
    • Large 14 inch Alloy Wheels
    • Broader Sport Street Tyres
    • 220mm Front Disc Brakes
    • Provision Of USB Connector For Phone Charging
    • Maximum Power 10 BHP


    I will check the User Manual to see what it says. Ex showroom price is 65,000. On road pricing for Pune is 74,730 which includes compulsory accessories like side stand and Saree Guard...
    Last edited by Journeykanth; 09-13-2016 at 08:03 PM.

  9. #9
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by NinjaAssassin View Post
    Guys I have a doubt. In most of the reviews, the power is rated at 11.4bhp, but the aprilia brochure says 10.4bhp. The vespa 150 also has 11.4bhp. Which one is true?. I have booked the sr150, but still unsure about the max power and on road pricing. Can someone help?.
    The website aprilia designed for the bike says it is 10.4HP. Since their designers sit in Italy, they go by metric standards. it should be 10.4HP or 10.25BHP as mentioned.
    Journeykanth likes this.
    I meditate as I ride to find a place to sit and meditate.
    You meet the nicest people on a Honda.

  10. #10
    Rookie Journeykanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Here is what the user manual say:

    Name:  Manual.jpg
Views: 7451
Size:  99.3 KB

Page 1 of 61 123451151 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 755
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 01:50 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2718
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 07:57 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 08:04 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1775
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 10:52 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 10:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •