Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Clean visor equals clear vision.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: How much mileage does your Yamaha FZ25 give?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2 of 363 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 3628
Like Tree2036Likes

Thread: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #11
    Addicted atulmnh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by manish197 View Post
    Thanks Everyone. Few of the other options I considered were the Apache Rtr200 but since I mostly have my wife as my pillion I wanted a bit more comfortable seats.

    The LED headlights are not something which would illuminate the road like crazy but it gets the job done nicely. I think it needs a bit of alignment. The beam spread is mostly due to the reflector design. Lateral spread could be better. Have to wait till I check it out on highways.

    The engine is rev happy and I cannot tell you how I have to control my temptation of reving it.

    Reason I took White is because it looked better than the others and to hide scratches in the long run.

    Delivery experience was smooth. First bike in bangalore☺
    Thanks for the info
    Ride safe!

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    can anyone tell me about the oil filter and air filter location on this bike?

  2. #12
    Rookie shahnawaj khan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    basti up
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats bro...

  3. #13
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by manish197 View Post
    Delivery experience was smooth. First bike in bangalore☺
    Congratulations mate. The bike looks great in the white shade. I am sure you will have a blissful ownership with this awesome machine.By the way, there is another user on another forum with the same white shade claiming to be the first owner in Bangalore. Are you the other one as well? :P ( The one with a Polo )

  4. #14
    Addicted madhavparashar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats buddy. Just wondering at what RPM does it reach 100 kmph in 5th gear. I guess I'll have to wait till you run it in

  5. #15
    Rookie uday.ere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats Manish197, your White steed looks fabulous. Wishing you many many happy miles with your new ride.

  6. #16
    Rusted IamAditya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by madhavparashar View Post
    Congrats buddy. Just wondering at what RPM does it reach 100 kmph in 5th gear. I guess I'll have to wait till you run it in
    6.5 i think

  7. #17
    Rookie manish197's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by FuNa View Post
    Congratulations mate. The bike looks great in the white shade. I am sure you will have a blissful ownership with this awesome machine.By the way, there is another user on another forum with the same white shade claiming to be the first owner in Bangalore. Are you the other one as well? ( The one with a Polo )
    No Bro, that is not me. Bangalore wheels says that I was the first customer and all bikes in bangalore are distributed to other dealerships via Bangalore wheels. So as per them I was the first customer. Don't know otherwise.

  8. #18
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    105
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats and ride safe! Since I am considering FZ 25 now, I'd be watching this thread carefully for the next few months :-)

  9. #19
    Rusted Naveen1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    delhi
    Posts
    1,474
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by madhavparashar View Post
    Congrats buddy. Just wondering at what RPM does it reach 100 kmph in 5th gear. I guess I'll have to wait till you run it in
    It will hit 100kmph at around 63-6400 rpm
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    A good long ride can clear your mind, restore your faith and use up a lot of fuel....

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...tml#post963629

  10. #20
    Rusted IamAditya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    840
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Naveen1985 View Post
    It will hit 100kmph at around 63-6400 rpm
    Just imagine how tall the 5th gear is, 100kmph@ 6.4k RPM that too with a 46T rear sprocket.
    charlie zothana likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2902
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 04:00 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 682
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 10:24 AM
  3. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 787
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 06:50 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-04-2017, 10:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •