Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Scan – see – think – act.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: How much mileage does your Yamaha FZ25 give?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 281 of 288 FirstFirst ... 181231271277278279280281282283284285 ... LastLast
Results 2,801 to 2,810 of 2879
Like Tree1691Likes

Thread: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #2801
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by g0dyftw View Post
    This is a battery or electricals issue may be due to some loose connection. Surprisingly this has been a common occurrence in Yamaha bikes recently. I faced this issue with my Fazer ltd edtn., my R15S, my friend's fz2.0. And this occurrence is high specially in the monsoon season. Get it checked by a proper tec. In my case it took me 2 service n changing 3 techs to rectify.
    It's not that it is a big issue, but trustworthy work from company SVCs r becoming rare everyday.
    Yes, the problem creeps in in some Yamaha bikes during monsoon. The culprit is a faulty Fuse. I literally had to push my R15 V2.0 to the showroom to get it fixed. Please do try with a new fuse.

  2. #2802
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    U can also use two tooth brushes tied facing together as a DIY chain cleaner..

    Sent from my SM-G930F using xBhp.com mobile app

  3. #2803
    Rusted paul.1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by leech View Post
    @paul.1911 - that's a really good job with the cleaning and lubing. Really sparkling chain you got there.

    Does it really take half a can in one lubing session? I was of the impression that the 450 ml can lasts a year.
    Thanks. Half a can of cleaner not of lube can. Lube got just a bit. Yes it can last long.
    Everyone crashes. Some too scared to get back on. Some can't wait to ride again!

    DIY - Foam Air filter Cleaning & Oiling / Horn Repair Guide / Replacing Motorcycle Fork Oil

    Read This Before You Buy Any Halogen Bulb
    Engine Overhaul

  4. #2804
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad/Wayanad
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by kris123456 View Post
    Sorry to hear that. I think, you should have checked the specs prior buying brake liquids.

    You can get rid of all brake liquid by unscrewing a screw from the brake caliper. You need to do this for each wheel, if you poured in both of them. If you poured this only in rear disk oil chamber, you need to clean for only rear wheels.

    Check how you can do a brake oil flush on you tube. you will find many videos. All its needed is a 8 or 9 mm spanner. Just loosen the bolt at the bottom side of the caliper and keep pumping the brake, so all liquid flushes out.

    The disk brake caliper design is quite standard with minimal components. just unscrew the right one and start pumping out the liquid. At the end, pour the new liquid and keep pumping, so the brake oil runs through all channels. Once, it starts leaking, tighten the screw.


    Thank you so much Kris.

  5. #2805
    Rookie hemanta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys was there an owner's meet up in Delhi? Let's have one?

    Sent from my Micromax Q394 using xBhp.com mobile app

  6. #2806
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by hemanta View Post
    Guys was there an owner's meet up in Delhi? Let's have one?

    Sent from my Micromax Q394 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Yes please

  7. #2807
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Has anyone faced issue with back brake pads? my bike has done around 4000km and back brake pads are dead, and not in stock anywhere. It's unusual for pads to wore out so soon, no I'm not rookie and I mostly use front brakes at a ratio 80-20. Quality issue here?

  8. #2808
    Rookie niharx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    jamshedpur,jharkhand
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Name:  yamaha-fz25-ownership-review-9.jpg
Views: 314
Size:  115.8 KB


    Yesterday Some One scratched the exhaust in the highlighted portion in my office parking area.
    Anybody Know How to Fix It.(sarcastic answers are not required)
    Aresol paints or something like that,any DIY ideas?

  9. #2809
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Mysore
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by niharx View Post
    Yesterday Some One scratched the exhaust in the highlighted portion in my office parking area.
    Anybody Know How to Fix It.(sarcastic answers are not required)
    Aresol paints or something like that,any DIY ideas?
    -In order to get the same finish, you have to sand it down and repaint it.

    -Try asking the cost of that part. If it's almost costs same as material costs for refinishing better to buy it.

    -You can take this opportunity to look into wrapping that part with carbon fiber or some other finish.

    -Mine also has a scratch in that same position. Even though it's an eye sore, I left it as it is for now.

  10. #2810
    Rusted riazmomin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    2,453
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by niharx View Post
    Name:  yamaha-fz25-ownership-review-9.jpg
Views: 314
Size:  115.8 KB


    Yesterday Some One scratched the exhaust in the highlighted portion in my office parking area.
    Anybody Know How to Fix It.(sarcastic answers are not required)
    Aresol paints or something like that,any DIY ideas?
    I spray painted mine with Matte Black (Aerosol Can).
    Looks much better.
    2007 - Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme
    2008 - Yamaha YZF R15
    2009 - Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme
    2013 - KTM 390 Duke
    2017 - Yamaha FZ25

Similar Threads

  1. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 780
    Last Post: 4 Hours Ago, 09:59 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2784
    Last Post: 15 Hours Ago, 11:26 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 623
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 11:42 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-04-2017, 10:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •