Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Be smooth with your gear shifts.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: How much mileage does your Yamaha FZ25 give?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 422 of 523 FirstFirst ... 322372412418419420421422423424425426432472522 ... LastLast
Results 4,211 to 4,220 of 5230
Like Tree2593Likes

Thread: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #4211
    Addicted JyotishmanS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Done with recall. Quick and easy service at Ravinder Yamaha, Guwahati. Bolt retightened with Loctite glue and a black gasket was replaced. The engine feels less rattling now. No other difference observed. A dedicated service person has been alloted for the recall. Thanks Yamaha for taking care.

  2. #4212
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    My experience at Paras Yamaha was not so pleasant, the technician proceeded to apply Loctite without checking the gasket and O-ring. He claimed that the only instruction he had was to apply Loctite and tighten the bolts again. I told them that I had spoken to customer care and they need to check O-ring and gasket as well,first they refused and then I told them I will call customer care in their presence. Then they opened and showed me the gasket and ring,thankfully they were intact.Such a simple job to assure a customer ,yet they failed.

  3. #4213
    Addicted krishan.....'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Jamshedpur, jharkhand
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ramnarayanan View Post
    My experience at Paras Yamaha was not so pleasant, the technician proceeded to apply Loctite without checking the gasket and O-ring. He claimed that the only instruction he had was to apply Loctite and tighten the bolts again. I told them that I had spoken to customer care and they need to check O-ring and gasket as well,first they refused and then I told them I will call customer care in their presence. Then they opened and showed me the gasket and ring,thankfully they were intact.Such a simple job to assure a customer ,yet they failed.
    Same thing happens with me but I didn't check the O-ring & the gasket......hope it will be fine...

  4. #4214
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by krishan..... View Post
    Same thing happens with me but I didn't check the O-ring & the gasket......hope it will be fine...
    Just check for oil Leakage. 2 people in the whatsapp group here reported the same. Checked mine and mine too has it. Have to again visit the service center . I just don't know how to manage bikes with the pathetic condition of the service centers here. I have run close to 200 kms after the bolt tightening and noticed it only now. I would like to know how far I can run with this kind of leakage?. Its a sunday tomorrow and no service center will be open here. And I have to travel 150 Kms tomorrow, back to where I work. It looks like a small leak and no drop in oil level, since the oil level was very slightly above the max mark after first service and its still nearly the same. I have run close to 2000 kms after first service oil change.

    Name:  IMG-20180113-WA0007.jpg
Views: 567
Size:  91.3 KB

    Name:  IMG-20180113-WA0006.jpg
Views: 570
Size:  108.8 KB
    Last edited by Joe29; 01-13-2018 at 06:59 PM.

  5. #4215
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Don't worry about this. You can ride carefree. But just get it rectified. Few small drops of oil spilled during the opening of that part may get smeared across the head while you operate the bike.

    Edit: Removed pics that got quoted.
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe29 View Post
    Just check for oil Leakage. 2 people in the whatsapp group here reported the same. Checked mine and mine too has it. Have to again visit the service center . I just don't know how to manage bikes with the pathetic condition of the service centers here. I have run close to 200 kms after the bolt tightening and noticed it only now. I would like to know how far I can run with this kind of leakage?. Its a sunday tomorrow and no service center will be open here. And I have to travel 150 Kms tomorrow, back to where I work. It looks like a small leak and no drop in oil level, since the oil level was very slightly above the max mark after first service and its still nearly the same. I have run close to 2000 kms after first service oil change.
    Joe29 likes this.

  6. #4216
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Latest update on Yamaha FZ25 Robbery at Kota.
    Recovered bike under repair for the damages.
    Total estimate is 31000/- INR.
    As discussed with Oriental Insurance, it appears that they may refuse the claim citing the following reasons:
    1. Late intimation.
    2. Non availability of registration done at the time of incident.

    Any members with similar experience can share their experiences.
    Will take up the matter to NCDRC at Kota, once officially refused by Oriental Insurance.

    (Purchased bike on 23/5/2017. Could not register at Mumbai as they asked me to get the bike at Mumbai for registration. Cannot ride so long being novice rider.
    Again given documents at Kota RTO for registration. They asked Adhar Card is of Mumbai, hence cannot register in Kota.
    Changed adhar card to Kota address and registered at Kota 31/07/2017. Bike robbery took place on 14/07/2017. Dealer also delayed the process of registration. Theft date is prior to registration of the bike, hence Oriental Insurance advocating this point for refusal of claim. However my point is insurance is taken for the bike and is valid till its expiry, therefore Oriental Insurance cannot refuse damage claim.)
    Avoid noise pollution. Avoid honking.

  7. #4217
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Yesterday visited Yamaha showroom panvel...they tightened bolt...and after few. Kilometers noticed oil leakage 

  8. #4218
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad/Wayanad
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello,

    Done with the 'Recall' issue last Saturday. Took 30 minutes in total. Did not notice any difference post fixing, the coin rattling sound remained the same.

    Picture shows the technician tightens the bolt.
    Name:  20180113_145556.jpg
Views: 466
Size:  101.5 KB
    Name:  20180113_145610.jpg
Views: 473
Size:  92.3 KB

  9. #4219
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    394
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by mknaidu11 View Post
    Latest update on Yamaha FZ25 Robbery at Kota.

    As discussed with Oriental Insurance, it appears that they may refuse the claim citing the following reasons:
    1. Late intimation.
    2. Non availability of registration done at the time of incident.

    (Purchased bike on 23/5/2017. Could not register at Mumbai as they asked me to get the bike at Mumbai for registration. Cannot ride so long being novice rider.
    Again given documents at Kota RTO for registration. They asked Adhar Card is of Mumbai, hence cannot register in Kota.
    Changed adhar card to Kota address and registered at Kota 31/07/2017. Bike robbery took place on 14/07/2017. Dealer also delayed the process of registration. Theft date is prior to registration of the bike, hence Oriental Insurance advocating this point for refusal of claim. However my point is insurance is taken for the bike and is valid till its expiry, therefore Oriental Insurance cannot refuse damage claim.)
    Just go and buy a magnifying glass.
    Take the insurance policy document. Read the terms and conditions on it before taking any call or talking to Anyone.
    Once you are done with the document, you will get to know what their clear terms are and under which conditions the insurance claim could be rejected. This should help you in how to deal with these corporate's accordingly. If there are no terms around this area, you can sue them and ask them to pay a penalty of another 30 K for the trauma caused.

    if the terms and conditions are in their favor, i think, you have to take a step back and be more polite and try to take this issue forward with the management and get the issue resolved.

    If there are no terms and conditions on the policy document, then they havent provided the terms to you, so its in your favor. Be prepared for some serious headache.

    Terms and conditions of different insurers vary by wide margin (by policy amount too), so read only your policy document, of this bike in question. Don't read other document and conclude. Hope this helps.

  10. #4220
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    deogarh
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Why does the air pressure in solo & pillion ride the same on fz25. 25 psi front and 29 at rear.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3333
    Last Post: 9 Hours Ago, 10:18 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 837
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 08:49 AM
  3. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 834
    Last Post: 6 Days Ago, 01:27 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 12-30-2017, 09:54 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •