Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Accelerate quick but brake easy.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: How much mileage does your Yamaha FZ25 give?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 505 of 506 FirstFirst ... 5405455495501502503504505506 LastLast
Results 5,041 to 5,050 of 5056
Like Tree2566Likes

Thread: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #5041
    Addicted JyotishmanS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrisoncool View Post
    Wrote to yamaha explaining what went wrong and took it to the service center. Yamaha technician was already present who did a test ride. After technician mechanic and some other guy had a discussion they were willing to check triple tree alignment and wheel cone. Further more they are replacing my entire fork assembly. Asked them what seems to be the problem, they said dont worry we will fix it... anyway... i will have to wait until friday to get my hands on my bike. Will keep you guys updated.
    Ask them to check one by one. It could be the triple tree, or the forks. Don't just replace everything.

  2. #5042
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kirankarunan View Post
    Hi, the stated values are for maximum payload of 165kg. If you are carrying more weight, adjust accordingly but maybe the stability of the bike becomes less with overloading.
    Every tyre manufacturer and model will have its own psi rating. Check the tyre/manufacturer website for exact figures. What's mentioned in manuals are for OEM tyres. Applicable incase you have changed tyres/manufacturer /model.

  3. #5043
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    27
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    So here is the whats app group for FZ 25 owners ( Open link in chrome and join )
    https://chat.whatsapp.com/FnyyYUoJZxeC8xZKx9TLXt

  4. #5044
    Addicted Harrisoncool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JyotishmanS View Post
    Ask them to check one by one. It could be the triple tree, or the forks. Don't just replace everything.
    It wasnt my idea to replace. They are doing it on their own...today the service engineer called, apparently he is going to replace the stem. I asked him why, he said to improve the feeling. Still not sure what is the actual problem.

  5. #5045
    Rusted Akash.Yadav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    630
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrisoncool View Post
    It wasnt my idea to replace. They are doing it on their own...today the service engineer called, apparently he is going to replace the stem. I asked him why, he said to improve the feeling. Still not sure what is the actual problem.
    Tell him that you will pay only for tea and nothing else bacause everything should be done under warranty because they feel so.
    Regards,
    Akash Yadav

    The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place. It will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it.

  6. #5046
    Addicted Harrisoncool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Akash.Yadav View Post
    Tell him that you will pay only for tea and nothing else bacause everything should be done under warranty because they feel so.
    It is under warranty, bike is just 2 months old.

  7. #5047
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hi All

    I Have Changed my bike tyres

    STOCK:-

    Front = MRF Zapper F 100/80 R17

    Rear =MRF Zapper S 140/70 R17


    Upgraded to :-

    Front = Pirelli Angel City 110/70-17

    Rear = Pirelli Angel City 140/70-17


    Wet and Dry Bad Road Grip Improved a Lot and comfort Raiding, 250 km till now am happy with the performance.

    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0006.jpg
Views: 243
Size:  92.6 KB
    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0011.jpg
Views: 240
Size:  92.9 KB
    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0007.jpg
Views: 238
Size:  94.8 KB
    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0010.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  94.9 KB
    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0012.jpg
Views: 243
Size:  93.8 KB
    Name:  IMG-20180521-WA0009.jpg
Views: 239
Size:  87.7 KB
    paul.1911 likes this.

  8. #5048
    Addicted
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by MadhuBLR View Post
    Hi All

    I Have Changed my bike tyres
    Could you share costs ? Also the previous OE set how long did it come for ? Looks good.

  9. #5049
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kirankarunan View Post
    Could you share costs ? Also the previous OE set how long did it come for ? Looks good.
    They only run about 5k KM I Changed It bc of it's poor performance
    New Set cost 7500 from AMZN

  10. #5050
    Addicted
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by MadhuBLR View Post
    They only run about 5k KM I Changed It bc of it's poor performance
    New Set cost 7500 from AMZN
    Got it. Thanks :-)

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 799
    Last Post: 10 Hours Ago, 09:33 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3301
    Last Post: 18 Hours Ago, 01:31 PM
  3. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 818
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 04:49 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 12-30-2017, 09:54 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •