Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Red to green – let the cager go first.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 16 of 83 FirstFirst ... 61213141516171819202666 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 829
Like Tree361Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #151
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by starscream1188 View Post
    Yes, I did face some vibrations at low speeds, Even in the right gear and constant throttle the ride was not smooth and there was considerable jerking. Did some adjustment to the clutch and now it is better and the vibrations are almost not there. The constant throttle at lower speeds is also smooth. The D200 could easily climb over speed breakers in second gear but I ended up stalling the D390 a couple of times, the clutch adjustment also addressed this issue and it quite easier now to slip the clutch in second gear to negotiate medium gradient speed breakers.
    Interesting. I recently had the levers adjusted to get them closer to the bar, I wonder if the increased play as a result is causing the issue, the lever does rattle after releasing it, earlier they were too far off for comfortable reach so I had to reduce it a bit. Will give it a try, thanks for the info.

  2. #152
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by dhanushdp View Post
    And since we are on the TFT topic, in my opinion, this is not a slow cruiser to play around with music or calls while riding, its an aggressive naked which I feel deserves all the attention on the ride itself, no call or music is worth taking your attention off the road for a second.

    I don't think plays around with music or the settings when thrashing the bike around. I do however utilise it when I'm cruising or riding inside the city. Also, you don't have to go through 2-3 options to reach the music buttons. You can configure it to stay on the console and since you learn the controls, you hardly have to look at the console when changing tracks or picking up calls.

    Also, having them on the TFT is WAY better than having people fiddle with their mobile phones while riding. Just my 2 cents.

  3. #153
    Rusted
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    wish the tft screen had google maps intergration. that would be a game changer.

    as of now its a glorified gimmick thats more of a hassle cause the issues. also expensive to replace and kinda unsafe to park bike anywhere with peace of mind.

  4. #154
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys..I got hold on my new Duke 390 yesterday...

    Anyone installed radiator guard for 2017 model..If so...Link pls
    Hodibaba (Caliber 115)
    Pulsar 150 (2008-2016)
    Chevrolet Beat (2010-)
    Desert Storm (2013-2017)
    Yamaha Rayz( 2016-)
    D390 2017 - Current

  5. #155
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    alibag
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello..
    Can you people share your experience regarding comfort level for tall riders in a long ride..??

  6. #156
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    6,289
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    200 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by starscream1188 View Post
    Yes, I did face some vibrations at low speeds, Even in the right gear and constant throttle the ride was not smooth and there was considerable jerking. Did some adjustment to the clutch and now it is better and the vibrations are almost not there. The constant throttle at lower speeds is also smooth. The D200 could easily climb over speed breakers in second gear but I ended up stalling the D390 a couple of times, the clutch adjustment also addressed this issue and it quite easier now to slip the clutch in second gear to negotiate medium gradient speed breakers.
    Glad to see someone from Ooty. Are you currently in Ooty, and which part of Ooty are you residing in. I've lived there my whole life, relocated to Hyderbad a couple of months back. Ride safe! Always wear a helmet.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  7. #157
    Rookie starscream1188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ooty , Bangalore
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Glad to see someone from Ooty. Are you currently in Ooty, and which part of Ooty are you residing in. I've lived there my whole life, relocated to Hyderbad a couple of months back. Ride safe! Always wear a helmet.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Hey blackthorn,
    Nice to meet you.. Yes born and brought up in ooty. Family is still in ooty I work in Bangalore. Which school? Which year?

  8. #158
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    6,289
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    200 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by starscream1188 View Post
    Hey blackthorn,
    Nice to meet you.. Yes born and brought up in ooty. Family is still in ooty I work in Bangalore. Which school? Which year?
    Well, it's been 25 years I've lived in Ooty. I started all the way from Little Kings to Child Jesus to Rex Higher Secondary, where I completed my primary and shifted to St. Joseph's for Higher Secondary. So, it's been a roller coaster and it's more 9 years now. So, it's been a few couple of months since I've relocated, but family is still at the home base.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  9. #159
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Anyone faced / facing engine stalling issue at low speed?
    Hodibaba (Caliber 115)
    Pulsar 150 (2008-2016)
    Chevrolet Beat (2010-)
    Desert Storm (2013-2017)
    Yamaha Rayz( 2016-)
    D390 2017 - Current

  10. #160
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    An update again on the TFT issues and ECU failures encountered by some.

    Went down to the Indiranagar SVC with a friend to meet the guys. The chief engg from KTM Pune and ECU guys from Bosch were there. They ran all tests and found a few bugs. They expect to release an update in the next 10-15 days post which most of the bugs and issues should be gone Was there for a good 4 hours!

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •