Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Look further to stay alive.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 232 of 288 FirstFirst ... 132182222228229230231232233234235236242282 ... LastLast
Results 2,311 to 2,320 of 2872
Like Tree1057Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #2311
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by VaibhavPisal View Post
    2nd one is labour bill. Why have they put consumables in it? Seems incorrect.

    Ask them. Do it on phone cause amount is small. Duke will likely drink more fuel than refund you might get.
    haha ..true that..but anyways i have to go to meet them again ,,as they were not able to remove the RPM lock as i had done 991 km and not crossed 1000.
    I think i can do the same, but they insisted to come to the showroom ,,so i was like ok..hmm

    Ya you are right on the consumables getting mixed in the labour bill ..will ask them about it ..one thing is they did open a new chain cleaner can for me but didn't give me the remaining can. So i wonder why that mixing has happened.. but i am pretty sure that they gonna come up with some story for it ,,


    Also I am pretty happy with the service.. the guy was thorough in all work. the engine now feels very smooth. The only annoying feel is the clunk sound which comes on gear shift sometimes. Dont know will it go away with time.

  2. #2312
    Rusted
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Is anyone having trouble in checking coolant level? Tank for me is not transparent enough to see anything. I had same trouble while taking delivery. Their head mechanic had to come and flash light at certain angle to show it was full.


    Quote Originally Posted by sujithbvm View Post
    The only annoying feel is the clunk sound which comes on gear shift sometimes. Dont know will it go away with time.
    Doubt it would reduce. It seems to be character of the bike.

  3. #2313
    Addicted sdkiran's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by VaibhavPisal View Post
    Is anyone having trouble in checking coolant level? Tank for me is not transparent enough to see anything. I had same trouble while taking delivery. Their head mechanic had to come and flash light at certain angle to show it was full.




    Doubt it would reduce. It seems to be character of the bike.
    Just use ur phone flash light from opposite direction like from front of bike just below the Coolant tank.. It will be clearly visible.

  4. #2314
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,946
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by VaibhavPisal View Post
    Is anyone having trouble in checking coolant level? Tank for me is not transparent enough to see anything. I had same trouble while taking delivery. Their head mechanic had to come and flash light at certain angle to show it was full.
    Doubt it would reduce. It seems to be character of the bike.
    The grouse that most newer owners sometimes face is the how teeny weeny is the compensating tank window for the user to know the right level. Usually, the procedure is to warm up the motorcycle or hold it steady on a flat surface and check the coolant, which is supposed to be in the middle of the window. The stock coolant is usually green in color and pretty much visible clearly. Top up the compensating to half mark when the engine is cold and observe after riding for a few kms, where the coolant should stay in the middle of the coolant window.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  5. #2315
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I guess it's ok to post this. I have this hero7 black wiyh complete accessories which I bought for myself from uae. I'm planning to sell it for now .let me know if anyone is interested .From my last week ride to yercaud and from UAE
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    faysal_khan likes this.

  6. #2316
    Rusted
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    About handling of the 390:

    So far I am extremely impressed by handling. Its quite forgiving, almost close to, I dare say Japanese rivals. I once had to reduce speed quiet a bit mid corner cause car at corner exit was going at around 40 while I entered at around 80. No issues. On older gen dukes, relatively hard on brakes mid corner I don't think it would ve been as simple.

    Also I have no idea why no publications are praising its ability to play dual roles as sports bike and touring bike as well. For sports riding, just shift behind so you can feel rear seat on your back side, hold bike with your legs across 4 contact points, relax your arms and voila. Its pretty close to a dedicated sports bike like r15. It follows your commands in same telepathic fashion, once you get it right. Will tire you to the bones though. Even on short rides.
    saahil29 likes this.

  7. #2317
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Pondicherry
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Are the rear view mirrors of the 2017 Duke 390 same as that of the Duke 200??

  8. #2318
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,946
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ayrus View Post
    Are the rear view mirrors of the 2017 Duke 390 same as that of the Duke 200??
    The mirrors and mount points are all same across the board.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  9. #2319
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Wish you all a Joyful Merry Christmas guys

  10. #2320
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,946
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by sujithbvm View Post
    Wish you all a Joyful Merry Christmas guys
    Merry X-Mas Sujith. May Santa give us the wheels we desire.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •