Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Learn & practice evasive maneuvers.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 286 of 288 FirstFirst ... 186236276282283284285286287288 LastLast
Results 2,851 to 2,860 of 2878
Like Tree1057Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #2851
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Means, your system is fine, don't worry about it.



    Yes, that's normal. Duke's exhaust start fading due to the repeated heating and cooling process of the end pipe, and mind you, they get EXTREMELY EXTREMELY HOT, which is is why the metal changes color. Don't worry about the petty issues, start enjoying your bike..

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Ok brooo..

  2. #2852
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Today I got some information from loan dealer.He said that my loan didn't processed because,they found another duke 390 with same chassis number from my same district which has been registered already. He said they contacted higher ktm officials and came to know that its a mistake from ktm plant during production. If that's REAL means no problem..But is there's any possibility of showroom people cheated me...like they reassembled the bike with old chassis...like that...?? If anyone of both the case is true. How can i register my bike in rto with the existing chassis number..?? That loan dealer(bajaj) came and took pics of engine and chasiss number and bike's pic to sent to higher officials and the loan processed after 1hr..then I received msgs from ktm- welcome to orange family and from bajajfinserv too...with a welcome msg...pls shed some light on this problem...They say I can register my bike tommorow itself..

  3. #2853
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gowdaman View Post
    Today I got some information from loan dealer.He said that my loan didn't processed because,they found another duke 390 with same chassis number from my same district which has been registered already. He said they contacted higher ktm officials and came to know that its a mistake from ktm plant during production. If that's REAL means no problem..But is there's any possibility of showroom people cheated me...like they reassembled the bike with old chassis...like that...?? If anyone of both the case is true. How can i register my bike in rto with the existing chassis number..?? That loan dealer(bajaj) came and took pics of engine and chasiss number and bike's pic to sent to higher officials and the loan processed after 1hr..then I received msgs from ktm- welcome to orange family and from bajajfinserv too...with a welcome msg...pls shed some light on this problem...They say I can register my bike tommorow itself..
    Got my problem rectified guys...There would be a sticker in our bike with details like engine and chass number in a single sticker pasted in the bike which would be checked and removed during pdi...the problem is...when pasting the sticker in the bike..they unknowingly switched the stickers of 2 bikes...one bike is mine..and other one is the person who got delivery...every bikes chassis and engine number is stored in database...they stored by checking the actual engine and chass number...not the sticker...but when storing mine..they entered the number in the sticker and it showed already a bike is that with same chass and eng number...so they came today to check...and found that the sticker is mismatched.
    kiran2508 likes this.

  4. #2854
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,949
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gowdaman View Post
    Got my problem rectified guys...There would be a sticker in our bike with details like engine and chass number in a single sticker pasted in the bike which would be checked and removed during pdi...the problem is...when pasting the sticker in the bike..they unknowingly switched the stickers of 2 bikes...one bike is mine..and other one is the person who got delivery...every bikes chassis and engine number is stored in database...they stored by checking the actual engine and chass number...not the sticker...but when storing mine..they entered the number in the sticker and it showed already a bike is that with same chass and eng number...so they came today to check...and found that the sticker is mismatched.
    That's great. Just make sure, they register the bike on your name, and not the other guys' name. Kidding.

    Do post pictures of your bike and decorate this thread.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Gowdaman likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  5. #2855
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    That's great. Just make sure, they register the bike on your name, and not the other guys' name. Kidding.

    Do post pictures of your bike and decorate this thread.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Hahaha.. sure dude

  6. #2856
    Rusted kiran2508's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    420
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gowdaman View Post
    Got my problem rectified guys...There would be a sticker in our bike with details like engine and chass number in a single sticker pasted in the bike which would be checked and removed during pdi...the problem is...when pasting the sticker in the bike..they unknowingly switched the stickers of 2 bikes...one bike is mine..and other one is the person who got delivery...every bikes chassis and engine number is stored in database...they stored by checking the actual engine and chass number...not the sticker...but when storing mine..they entered the number in the sticker and it showed already a bike is that with same chass and eng number...so they came today to check...and found that the sticker is mismatched.
    Off Topic -
    Lol, this reminds of the time me and another person both having same name gave our Viva exam, I went in his place thinking they called me first, but infact the examiner had called the other guy.
    In the end I had unknowingly given Viva and he had given for me , we both realized this after we came out!
    Bajaj SuperFE 150 - Forever in my heart
    Bajaj Discover 135 DTSi Sports - 2009 to Current
    KTM RC390 - 2015 to Curr​ent
    TVS Jupiter - 2016 to Current

  7. #2857
    Rookie aswin_93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Bangalore | Thrissur
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Name:  IMG_4785.jpg
Views: 185
Size:  106.0 KB

    Hi Guys,

    Just saw this yesterday on the bike. The weld on the right side of the black box under the rear shock (Is it the catalytic conv? or just an expansion chamber of some sort?) seems to be broken off. Can we get this fixed back I mean welded back? I am getting some annoying vibrations on the footpegs, not sure if this causing it but still.

    Thanks,
    Aswin


    Duke 390 (2018 - Present)
    Honda CB Unicorn (2011 - 2017)

    When I'm riding with the helmet on, I'm invisible and people just deal with me as the guy on the bike :)

    Zeus Airdrift Jacket | Rynox Advento pants | Ryo T-REX Riding boots | Aspida Ares Gloves | SOL 68S Helmet

  8. #2858
    Rookie Aigars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys, I recommend you check after service, especially after warranty service if both fork gaskets and oil is changed in case if only one side of the fork was leaking.
    I had this issue and as understand now (after other one started to leak) is that they changed only one side - damaged. After warrantu is over, i am not going anymore to service center, i do not trust them. Also after one time when my petrol was stolen (Yes, in official KTM service). My mechanic told that in case if only one side is leaking, both sides must be changed, also oil if leakage was for a while. Also he told that that gasket spear parts alwas are in pair. Noone sell only one, so i suspect that they charged for full set (2), but changed one.

    OK, enough s#it bad things.

    I had a lot of fun with my Duke.

    Dukism, Haleyism, Himalayanism...


    Picnic ride...


    Just a solo ride...


    And last one. I was lucky to have for free bigger brother of Duke for 2 months in Europe. KTM 950 Adventure. After coming back to India and starting riding my Duke i felt pretty weird for a week after that beast.
    Last edited by Aigars; 3 Weeks Ago at 01:29 AM.
    abhichotu.abhi likes this.
    They told four wheels were better then two.
    So, I bought another motorcycle!

    alienbiker.peepletree.in

  9. #2859
    Addicted ksuresh92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    TN32/TN07
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Does shell petrol makes a considerable difference in engine smoothness.

    I didn't care about the fuel unless i started using shell. there was almost 0 jerkiness with shell. But i feel a considerable difference with other fuels.

    Anyone felt the same ?

  10. #2860
    Rusted kiran2508's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    420
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by aswin_93 View Post
    Just saw this yesterday on the bike. The weld on the right side of the black box under the rear shock (Is it the catalytic conv? or just an expansion chamber of some sort?) seems to be broken off. Can we get this fixed back I mean welded back? I am getting some annoying vibrations on the footpegs, not sure if this causing it but still.
    Before you do anything yourself, this can be claimed under warranty, try to fight it out for warranty replacement claim, clearly looks to be poor weld from the factory.
    Bajaj SuperFE 150 - Forever in my heart
    Bajaj Discover 135 DTSi Sports - 2009 to Current
    KTM RC390 - 2015 to Curr​ent
    TVS Jupiter - 2016 to Current

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •