Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Avoid staying around those big vehicles.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 288 of 297 FirstFirst ... 188238278284285286287288289290291292 ... LastLast
Results 2,871 to 2,880 of 2964
Like Tree1072Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #2871
    Rusted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan, india
    Posts
    343
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Start going through this thread from the beginning and all your questions will be answered, it would be like having PhD in duke 390
    Quote Originally Posted by Vishnujithr View Post
    Im planning to upgrade to duke390. Im planning to buy a used 2018 d390 since my budget is not upto 3 lakhs
    During my buying process wht r the things should i check if the bike has any issues?
    Does d390 has any common issues that i should check?
    Also whts the mileage u guys are getting?
    How the service cost?
    Do v need to use only premium petrol on d390 since it has high compression ratio engine?
    Sorry for so many questions since this is my dream bike
    Thanks in advance

    Sent from my SM-A505F using xBhp Connect mobile app
    #bpk likes this.
    ''the last enemy that shall be destroyed is death''

  2. #2872
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,059
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    245 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Ashwin asked about aux lights, unfortunately the mobile app crashed and strangely removed both of ours message. Sorry about that Ashwin. But to your question, yes there dime a many Dukes with AUX lamps installed. Go ahead, but make sure you install it at the right mount point, with good quality gauge wires and good quality, jerk free switches, and you're all set.

    In some parts of the country, traffic cops are on the lookout for cheap LEDs. They stop the vehicle, and make sure they are hammered in front of the owner, and moral policed why not to use. Just, food for thought.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  3. #2873
    Rookie aswin_93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Bangalore | Thrissur
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Ashwin asked about aux lights, unfortunately the mobile app crashed and strangely removed both of ours message. Sorry about that Ashwin. But to your question, yes there dime a many Dukes with AUX lamps installed. Go ahead, but make sure you install it at the right mount point, with good quality gauge wires and good quality, jerk free switches, and you're all set.

    In some parts of the country, traffic cops are on the lookout for cheap LEDs. They stop the vehicle, and make sure they are hammered in front of the owner, and moral policed why not to use. Just, food for thought.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Thanks VJ! Also I has one other question, I changed my chain sproket at about 14000kms. But after that probably doing around 70kms I can feel the chain resistance/skipping somewhere, like when I press the clutch and let the bike roll everytime the chain reaches a specific place I can feel a small nudge on the footpeg. I have shown it to KTM svc and they opened it and lubed it and it went off but the issue popped up after like 200kms and kind of goes of after Lubing. Strange as previously I used to lube it at around 600kms intervals. Any thoughts on what could the issue be?

    Thanks,
    Aswin


    Duke 390 (2018 - Present)
    Honda CB Unicorn (2011 - 2017)

    When I'm riding with the helmet on, I'm invisible and people just deal with me as the guy on the bike :)

    Zeus Airdrift Jacket | Rynox Advento pants | Ryo T-REX Riding boots | Aspida Ares Gloves | SOL 68S Helmet

  4. #2874
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,059
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    245 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by aswin_93 View Post
    I have shown it to KTM svc and they opened it and lubed it and it went off but the issue popped up after like 200kms and kind of goes of after Lubing. Strange as previously I used to lube it at around 600kms intervals. Any thoughts on what could the issue be?

    Thanks,
    Aswin
    You mean the tight spot that you feel at a particular spot when the chain rotates? If yes, then the chain needs to be reslacked at the tight spot and the slack adjusted accordingly. Too taut a chain will induce tight spots and cause noises and right chain rotation.

    Try readjusting the slack at the tight spot of the chain, make sure the rear wheel is aligned perfectly with the front sprocket. Keep us posted on the progress.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    aswin_93 likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  5. #2875
    Rusted Sird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Delhi - Ghaziabad - Mumbai
    Posts
    1,383
    Mentioned
    148 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    After owning RC390 for 3 years I have now duke 390 with me from last 3 months.



    Its the latest model with total new / different digital fonts and all. (Got to know it from friends and service center)

    Bike has clocked 5800km and the rear tyre is already worn. Thanks to all the wheelies and wheel-spin. Damn! duke is monster in popping wheelies. (So much fun than my any other bike).

    The rear tyre is good for next 500km or so and I'm looking for some new tyre.

    I've zeroed on TIMSUN TYRES since they are pretty famous these days.

    I've finalized Timsun 150/70-17 TS 712R

    Amazon link : https://www.amazon.in/Timsun-TS-712R.../dp/B07W9KWJ68

    My query :

    1. Will the 70 side wall be a problem for direct fit in Duke?

    I'm not talking about smooth tarmac. I've bought the Duke for trips, off-roads and all the fun. Do you guys think the 70 size would wall be a problem ?

    2. Anyone using the same tyre ? reviews?

    3. TIMSUN is not yet in Delhi yet and I have to pay 500 for shipping to total cost of tyre would be around 7k. Worth purchasing?

    P.S. : I'm looking for a tyre with such look at shown above. For adding that off-road look for duke while keeping it for both road and off-road.

    I have other bikes for cornering and other fun so I'll live without cornering in Duke. Any input on CONS on this tyre?

    First I was Scared But then We Made a Deal
    -I'll TakCare Of My Sher And He Won't Kill Me-


    ♥ Biker Forever ♥ xBhp ♥ Throttle Hunger ♥ Accidental Body ♥ Bike Changer ♥ Pc Lover ♥ Gadget Freak ♥

  6. #2876
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sird View Post
    I've zeroed on TIMSUN TYRES since they are pretty famous these days.

    I've finalized Timsun 150/70-17 TS 712R

    Amazon link : https://www.amazon.in/Timsun-TS-712R.../dp/B07W9KWJ68

    My query :

    1. Will the 70 side wall be a problem for direct fit in Duke?

    I'm not talking about smooth tarmac. I've bought the Duke for trips, off-roads and all the fun. Do you guys think the 70 size would wall be a problem ?

    2. Anyone using the same tyre ? reviews?

    3. TIMSUN is not yet in Delhi yet and I have to pay 500 for shipping to total cost of tyre would be around 7k. Worth purchasing?

    P.S. : I'm looking for a tyre with such look at shown above. For adding that off-road look for duke while keeping it for both road and off-road.

    I have other bikes for cornering and other fun so I'll live without cornering in Duke. Any input on CONS on this tyre?
    The 150/70R17 will be not be suitable, the tyre will be rubbing with the swingarm and you'll be increasing the height of the bike and this will confuse the electronics. I suggest you go for a 130/70R17.

  7. #2877
    Rusted Sird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Delhi - Ghaziabad - Mumbai
    Posts
    1,383
    Mentioned
    148 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhishekilke View Post
    The 150/70R17 will be not be suitable, the tyre will be rubbing with the swingarm and you'll be increasing the height of the bike and this will confuse the electronics. I suggest you go for a 130/70R17.
    130
    Can't go that small on width.

    140/70 I read is good and even makes the handling better for some than 150/60 since KTM's have 4inch rim only.
    First I was Scared But then We Made a Deal
    -I'll TakCare Of My Sher And He Won't Kill Me-


    ♥ Biker Forever ♥ xBhp ♥ Throttle Hunger ♥ Accidental Body ♥ Bike Changer ♥ Pc Lover ♥ Gadget Freak ♥

  8. #2878
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sird View Post
    130
    Can't go that small on width.

    140/70 I read is good and even makes the handling better for some than 150/60 since KTM's have 4inch rim only.
    I guess 140/70 will be good, i completely forgot the KTMs have a 4 inch rim size.

  9. #2879
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Tyres

    Help me out with tyres peps
    I am changing both tyre.
    Looking for softer front tyre just so that it will wear out about same time as rear Metz M5.
    I feel bad throwing away half worn out front tyre when I change the set.

  10. #2880
    Rusted Sird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Delhi - Ghaziabad - Mumbai
    Posts
    1,383
    Mentioned
    148 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Tyres

    Quote Originally Posted by rathores View Post
    Help me out with tyres peps
    I am changing both tyre.
    Looking for softer front tyre just so that it will wear out about same time as rear Metz M5.
    I feel bad throwing away half worn out front tyre when I change the set.
    2 rear = 1 front change can work.
    Why wasting rubber ?

    In my RC390 I did 5 rear tyre change for 29k total running but front but is still stock. Can run for more 2-3k km easily.

    My shortest rear Metz life was 4300km (3 months).
    First I was Scared But then We Made a Deal
    -I'll TakCare Of My Sher And He Won't Kill Me-


    ♥ Biker Forever ♥ xBhp ♥ Throttle Hunger ♥ Accidental Body ♥ Bike Changer ♥ Pc Lover ♥ Gadget Freak ♥

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •