Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Axor
Castrol Power 1

Work on your panic braking skills.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 310 of 312 FirstFirst ... 210260300306307308309310311312 LastLast
Results 3,091 to 3,100 of 3111
Like Tree1126Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #3091
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by pchetan2 View Post
    I would like to transport my duke 390 from Hyderabad to Nellore (Andhra Pradesh). Can anyone suggest me reliable and affordable transport service to do so ?

    I dont have any option to take two wheeler to transport office. Service has to collect the bike from apartment and deliver it to my home in Nellore.

    Thanks in advance.
    It's always better to ride it rather than transporting because they charge a premium and don't guarantee it's safety.
    Deathwing and pchetan2 like this.

  2. #3092
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    It's always better to ride it rather than transporting because they charge a premium and don't guarantee it's safety.
    I got it transported 3 weeks back. Bike did not have a single scratch. 3500 for transport and I paid 1200 for the agent to pack it properly (foam packing) and take care of bike.
    I am happy with the service.

    I could have ridden if I was in Hyderabad but I am in my native and to travel to Hyderabad was not an option.

  3. #3093
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by pchetan2 View Post
    I got it transported 3 weeks back. Bike did not have a single scratch. 3500 for transport and I paid 1200 for the agent to pack it properly (foam packing) and take care of bike.
    I am happy with the service.

    I could have ridden if I was in Hyderabad but I am in my native and to travel to Hyderabad was not an option.
    That's great mate!! . My friends have had bad experiences with these agencies so I was a bit skeptical.

  4. #3094
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Today the bike shut itself in the middle of the road while running displaying side stand error though the stand was tucked in. After pulling over, and turning the key OFF/ON the bike started only with the throttle not working. The throttle was completely disconnected. After a few more OFFs & ONs throttle worked and the same throttle disconnection happened again when I started my journey from where I had stopped next. This is the first time my bike has behaved this way. Any one with similar experience ?
    Longrides likes this.

  5. #3095
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Surat
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Never heard of this problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by muhammedr95 View Post
    Today the bike shut itself in the middle of the road while running displaying side stand error though the stand was tucked in. After pulling over, and turning the key OFF/ON the bike started only with the throttle not working. The throttle was completely disconnected. After a few more OFFs & ONs throttle worked and the same throttle disconnection happened again when I started my journey from where I had stopped next. This is the first time my bike has behaved this way. Any one with similar experience ?

  6. #3096
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Surat
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    My Bike after two years and almost 30k on ODO.

    So many small modifications and hand painting on tank.

    Luckily no major issues so far and hoping for same in future. Name:  Maya%20sony%205.jpg
Views: 257
Size:  20.4 KB

  7. #3097
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,451
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by muhammedr95 View Post
    Today the bike shut itself in the middle of the road while running displaying side stand error though the stand was tucked in. After pulling over, and turning the key OFF/ON the bike started only with the throttle not working. The throttle was completely disconnected. After a few more OFFs & ONs throttle worked and the same throttle disconnection happened again when I started my journey from where I had stopped next. This is the first time my bike has behaved this way. Any one with similar experience ?
    It's possible that your side stand switch is faulty. When this switch is faulty, a perfectly running bike will stall and sometimes start and sometimes won't even crank, as the failed side stand switch won't allow the bike to start. Get this switch replaced or use a switch bypass device to make the side stand sensor render ineffective. First off, clean the side stand switch and its connectors and see if it helps, as dirty switches and sensors will work intermittently.

    If it repeats after this process, replace the side stand switch.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Rshreyansh likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  8. #3098
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    Monee
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I have been lucky to buy one of the first Kawasaki Ninja 250 some 8 years back (yup in 2009). I absolutely love the Ninja for its ability to do anything you can throw at it; be it track or be it long tours. I did couple of track days on it, did some touring like Rajasthan, Gujarat on it and most importantly commuted every day to office on it. It is one fantastic machine and even when I have done more than 60,000 km on it, I doubt I will ever part with it.

    But about 4 years after purchasing the Ninja, I wanted to have a bit bigger, more powerful machine and so entered Yamaha FZ1. It is absolutely boring to look at (many guys on the road ask me where I got my FZ16 modified) but with 150 bhp on tap without any kind of electronic aids, it is a hoot to ride. No frills, no electronic nannies and all raw power. “Brutal Beauty” is the tagline of FZ1 ad and it is actually true. In no time, I clocked up 23,000 km on it. Again I doubt that I will replace the FZ1 ever. https://jiofilocalhtml.run https://forpc.onl

  9. #3099
    Resurrected Andy_kristine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    SO I AM CONFUSION!!!!

    😅 Does this bike (2017+) have Seperate Function Forks? If it does, is it also the case with 2017+ RC390 as well?

  10. #3100
    Rusted Eshan-P180's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Besides my bike.......
    Posts
    2,187
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Experiencing some flickering on the speedo console, esp in the dark mode. Is this normal or needs replacement?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

    How to wash and lube your bike

    For newbies please click

    KTM DUKE 390 Spare Parts Price List

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •