Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Scan – see – think – act.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 4 of 288 FirstFirst 123456781454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 2872
Like Tree1057Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #31
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    308
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    The other owner is in the WhatsApp group and not on xBHP.

    https://chat.whatsapp.com/DGHqCf9ZFPu5DnvwB5Q9Od
    44horses likes this.

  2. #32
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by hackergaurav View Post
    Strangely somehow got an issue with ECU after today's ride twice. After today's ride when I reached back home the bike got turned off while parking and when I tried to turn it on again it didn't started and gave ECU error on the screen. I am uploading the video also, as luckily I was recording when I faced this issue. Started doubting about the Engine Control Unit (computer) after today's ride. You can check the video at YouTube search for hackergaurav without space. Will raise this issue and her the bikes ECU checked at first service, hope to get a replacement under warranty of its really faulty. But then again don't know when it will be available.
    My duke is set to arrive this week and I am just very worried right now after waiting for almost a month. I had seen a post on instagram where the owner posted a photo of a similar problem with his 2017 D390. I'm wondering if this is an issue with all the bikes, and is KTM aware of this? I hate to say this but I am seriously thinking of cancelling my booking.

  3. #33
    Rookie DRRAVINDERCHOPRA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    BAHADURGARH, HARYANA
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by akshayar640 View Post
    My duke is set to arrive this week and I am just very worried right now after waiting for almost a month. I had seen a post on instagram where the owner posted a photo of a similar problem with his 2017 D390. I'm wondering if this is an issue with all the bikes, and is KTM aware of this? I hate to say this but I am seriously thinking of cancelling my booking.
    Are you sure about delivery of your bike this week? Here my dealer is not confirmed about exact date of expecting a bike

  4. #34
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by DRRAVINDERCHOPRA View Post
    Are you sure about delivery of your bike this week? Here my dealer is not confirmed about exact date of expecting a bike
    My dealer that said my bike will arrive this week and the RTO approval should ideally come this week as well. Not sure if I will take delivery though after reading the issues.

  5. #35
    Rookie DRRAVINDERCHOPRA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    BAHADURGARH, HARYANA
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I am also skeptical about the new duke 390 now. I have waited for nearly one year after losing my duke 200. But now the issue of ecu failure is ruining my confidence on this new bike and adding to my doubt is the delay in delivery of bike. God knows what's going on. I am now doubted if it's a half prepared launch of bike. Someone on whatsapp group pointed that company is waiting for some part to be imported from Canada. ??????

  6. #36
    Rusted chiragsthakur's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vikhroli,Mumbai
    Posts
    348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I have tweeted the ECU issue and gauravs YouTube video to KTM india. Let's see what they reply.
    Name:  Screenshot_2017-03-28-17-39-37-894.jpg
Views: 3647
Size:  21.1 KB
    Name:  Screenshot_2017-03-28-17-39-59-976.jpg
Views: 3620
Size:  21.0 KB
    Yamaha RX135 (1998) - Stolen

    Yamaha R15 V2 - Composure redefined

    KTM Duke 390 2017

    Youtube: CT39T

  7. #37
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by chiragsthakur View Post
    I have tweeted the ECU issue and gauravs YouTube video to KTM india. Let's see what they reply.
    Nice. I am currently trying to get in touch with other owners and ask if they are also facing the issue.

  8. #38
    Rusted chiragsthakur's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vikhroli,Mumbai
    Posts
    348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Name:  Screenshot_2017-03-28-18-04-47-287.jpg
Views: 3682
Size:  21.1 KB

    The owner says one week gone and speedometer faulty. He has a distorted display. Check his FB page. I will not be cancelling my booking but I will ask the dealer to deliver me in May if this trend of issues continue.
    Rohith Rot and akshayar640 like this.
    Yamaha RX135 (1998) - Stolen

    Yamaha R15 V2 - Composure redefined

    KTM Duke 390 2017

    Youtube: CT39T

  9. #39
    Addicted 44horses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    MAQ KA19 CBE
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Icon5 Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I will not be cancelling the booking cos I ve been waiting for this since long, considering the issues I guess KTM will fix the issues and deliver it or atleast recall the bikes; will take my chances.

  10. #40
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hisar
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by DRRAVINDERCHOPRA View Post
    I am also skeptical about the new duke 390 now. I have waited for nearly one year after losing my duke 200. But now the issue of ecu failure is ruining my confidence on this new bike and adding to my doubt is the delay in delivery of bike. God knows what's going on. I am now doubted if it's a half prepared launch of bike. Someone on whatsapp group pointed that company is waiting for some part to be imported from Canada. ??????
    Hello Dr Ravinder Chopra, You are from Bahadurgarh ? as per your profile, So if you were present at the launch of new models of KTM bikes at bahadurgarh you must have seen me as I am the one who got the only Duke 390 available for Launch, And to clarify more the person who faced the problem with ECU is also me . Moreover the person who told about the part being imported from Canada in whatts app group is also me..

    So First let me update you all about the ECU error, That was day before yesterday when I faced this error for the first time, and thankfully the last time. Yesterday entire day I was not able to ride my bike due to some work. However today I did another 45 kms ride. Although as I am going far from town on a highway I was little worried that in case I get the ECU error again in the middle of nowhere, I might stuck. But all went well and no issue. Drove slow , drove Fast, Drove continuously for 20 - 25 minutes, but no issues, I hope it was a temporary issue. However will get it thoroughly checked within 2 or days at first service, Hopefully at Bahadurgarh itself or may be at Rohtak. I hope the issue triggered must have been saved in computer logs and show some valid reasons when connected with diagnostic tool. And moreover if you reset ECU by turning off the ignition key completely, It restarts normally, so as of now nothing serious which can make you think of cancelling the booking or even giving a second thought. Go for it, its pure fun and VFM at this price. I will update you with the outcome of diagnostics as they will see error codes and reset all alarms after the service.
    tauseef.sami likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •