Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 5 of 288 FirstFirst 1234567891555105 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 2878
Like Tree1057Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #41
    Addicted 44horses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    MAQ KA19 CBE
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by hackergaurav View Post
    Hello Dr Ravinder Chopra, You are from Bahadurgarh ? as per your profile, So if you were present at the launch of new models of KTM bikes at bahadurgarh you must have seen me as I am the one who got the only Duke 390 available for Launch, And to clarify more the person who faced the problem with ECU is also me . Moreover the person who told about the part being imported from Canada in whatts app group is also me..

    So First let me update you all about the ECU error, That was day before yesterday when I faced this error for the first time, and thankfully the last time. Yesterday entire day I was not able to ride my bike due to some work. However today I did another 45 kms ride. Although as I am going far from town on a highway I was little worried that in case I get the ECU error again in the middle of nowhere, I might stuck. But all went well and no issue. Drove slow , drove Fast, Drove continuously for 20 - 25 minutes, but no issues, I hope it was a temporary issue. However will get it thoroughly checked within 2 or days at first service, Hopefully at Bahadurgarh itself or may be at Rohtak. I hope the issue triggered must have been saved in computer logs and show some valid reasons when connected with diagnostic tool. And moreover if you reset ECU by turning off the ignition key completely, It restarts normally, so as of now nothing serious which can make you think of cancelling the booking or even giving a second thought. Go for it, its pure fun and VFM at this price. I will update you with the outcome of diagnostics as they will see error codes and reset all alarms after the service.
    Exactly!! it might be a temporary error; could you please let us know the service bill when ur done servicing and also did u feel any wind blasts post 100kmph

  2. #42
    Rusted chiragsthakur's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vikhroli,Mumbai
    Posts
    348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    And what if it comes up right in middle of a highway when you doing 100kph? If it was related to some display issue "fine".. If it was some kat kat tak tak sound, it was "fine", but it kills the engine out of nowhere and thats according to me a serious issue. It might be an issue which can rectified easily, but the damage it might do is "huge"
    Quote Originally Posted by 44horses View Post
    Exactly!! it might be a temporary error; could you please let us know the service bill when ur done servicing and also did u feel any wind blasts post 100kmph
    Yamaha RX135 (1998) - Stolen

    Yamaha R15 V2 - Composure redefined

    KTM Duke 390 2017

    Youtube: CT39T

  3. #43
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I echo Chiragsthakur's thoughts. I hear there are two throttle sensors, which is good - primary and backup.
    But what happens if both stop working? How would I know if either one is/isn't working?
    Will there be a hazard error displayed on the TFT screen when one or both sensors stops working?
    I haven't had a chance to read the manual available online, will find sometime tomorrow and read it thoroughly.

  4. #44
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    308
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Should we be blaming KTM/Bajaj for this issue? The people have got the display unit in a hurry and KTM themselves have asked not to bill the bikes sent for display purpose.

  5. #45
    Rusted chiragsthakur's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vikhroli,Mumbai
    Posts
    348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    They have already delivered white D390s to many.
    Quote Originally Posted by kausarayub View Post
    Should we be blaming KTM/Bajaj for this issue? The people have got the display unit in a hurry and KTM themselves have asked not to bill the bikes sent for display purpose.
    Yamaha RX135 (1998) - Stolen

    Yamaha R15 V2 - Composure redefined

    KTM Duke 390 2017

    Youtube: CT39T

  6. #46
    Rusted Chandan92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Posts
    1,134
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Ownership thread starting with issues is not a good thing, I was expecting KTM would have done their homework pretty well. I hope KTM updates future batches and recalls older bikes ( which KTM don't do).

  7. #47
    Rookie DRRAVINDERCHOPRA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    BAHADURGARH, HARYANA
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by hackergaurav View Post
    Hello Dr Ravinder Chopra, You are from Bahadurgarh ? as per your profile, So if you were present at the launch of new models of KTM bikes at bahadurgarh you must have seen me as I am the one who got the only Duke 390 available for Launch, And to clarify more the person who faced the problem with ECU is also me . Moreover the person who told about the part being imported from Canada in whatts app group is also me..

    So First let me update you all about the ECU error, That was day before yesterday when I faced this error for the first time, and thankfully the last time. Yesterday entire day I was not able to ride my bike due to some work. However today I did another 45 kms ride. Although as I am going far from town on a highway I was little worried that in case I get the ECU error again in the middle of nowhere, I might stuck. But all went well and no issue. Drove slow , drove Fast, Drove continuously for 20 - 25 minutes, but no issues, I hope it was a temporary issue. However will get it thoroughly checked within 2 or days at first service, Hopefully at Bahadurgarh itself or may be at Rohtak. I hope the issue triggered must have been saved in computer logs and show some valid reasons when connected with diagnostic tool. And moreover if you reset ECU by turning off the ignition key completely, It restarts normally, so as of now nothing serious which can make you think of cancelling the booking or even giving a second thought. Go for it, its pure fun and VFM at this price. I will update you with the outcome of diagnostics as they will see error codes and reset all alarms after the service.
    Thanks Gaurav for reply. Yes I am from bahadurgarh but I was not present at launch event. Actually I was first one to book duke 390 at bahadurgarh (on 10th Feb) but don't know they never told me about the bike arriving to their showroom. They told me that they received only one bike on launch event and that unit was having some issue with ignition system. Don't know why they told a lie to me. But lucky you who got the bike. The showroom manager is now telling to give me bike as soon as possible.

  8. #48
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JN8304 View Post
    I echo Chiragsthakur's thoughts. I hear there are two throttle sensors, which is good - primary and backup.
    But what happens if both stop working? How would I know if either one is/isn't working?
    AFAIK, in other sport bikes where the Ride-by-wire throttle is used, in case of failure of the said system, the bike will run at a constant 6000RPM which should be able to go to speeds around 60kmph. That way you can reach the service center to get it fixed. I am not sure if that is the case with the new D390 since I was not able to find the user manual anywhere.
    docprashant likes this.

  9. #49
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    jaipur
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello Duke 390 (2017) owners,

    Anybody here switched from karizma?

  10. #50
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Thanks Akshay! you are correct about the engine being in running condition although the ride by wire ceases to work.
    A BIG Thank you to s1d for sharing the link to the manual available online, it's my current read. Hope the below link helps you too
    https://www.evernote.com/shard/s225/...75ea14ff2d5d8e
    akshayar640 likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •