Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Axor
Castrol Power 1

Squeeze that brake, don’t grat a handful.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456
Results 51 to 58 of 58
Like Tree84Likes

Thread: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #51
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Oh thats a heartbroken man I felt so sorry for GINA and you, it shouldn't happen to anyone (doesn't matter who's fault it is)

    Good to see you back on your feets and Gina on its wheels. #RideOn

  2. #52
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    HELLO GUYS!

    MODIFICATION UPDATE...



    So I was bored at work one day, I started browsing for modifications for GINA and i found out not many mainstream aftermarket manufacturers are making aftermarket parts for the 302R. Couldn't find a fitting tail tidy, rear sets or windshield from any websites. I had enough budget for a tail tidy but i like parts to be bespoke(specific for a particular model) and not universal. For people who don't know i am an automobile designer and for a change i enjoy designing. Since i was bored i went down to the parking area, took some measurements and got to designing a tail tidy on my own. I reckoned i could make a cheaper bespoke tail tidy than a universal one. I was right.

    This is what my design looked like..
    Name:  B16B599C-7092-4B57-B53D-2E435FBF09B4.jpg
Views: 599
Size:  92.5 KB

    Got to manufacturing it, and then attached the prototype to my bike..
    Name:  FCC815E6-4E2A-4C39-9488-A829AC24A993.jpg
Views: 678
Size:  101.9 KB
    Name:  IMG_0895.jpg
Views: 644
Size:  115.7 KB

    IT FITTED PERFECTLY!

    Side Note:- The joy of your own designed part fitting perfectly is unparalleled.

    SO i got onto painting it.

    Name:  IMG_0910.jpg
Views: 614
Size:  111.0 KB

    Since then i have completed over 500kms with it attached and it works brilliantly. i plan on installing a smaller number plate of just one line, that'll look sleeker i think.
    Its way lighter than the factory tail, but in rain /water it does spray a lot of water on the pillion's back, not so much on the rider.

    Name:  IMG_0970.jpg
Views: 688
Size:  104.2 KB



    Let me know what you guys think..

    RIDESAFE
    Abhishekilke likes this.

  3. #53
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Well done bro
    Keep exploring different upgrades and share with fellow bikers

    For me, i want to make few changes:
    1. Find a real good mud guard which looks good and do the job.
    2. Upgrade existing lamps to Osram soon (as fairing need to be removed, so got lazy)
    3. Find good LED lamps and assembly.
    4. More powerful horn


    Quote Originally Posted by zain_andrabi View Post
    HELLO GUYS!

    MODIFICATION UPDATE...



    So I was bored at work one day, I started browsing for modifications for GINA and i found out not many mainstream aftermarket manufacturers are making aftermarket parts for the 302R. Couldn't find a fitting tail tidy, rear sets or windshield from any websites. I had enough budget for a tail tidy but i like parts to be bespoke(specific for a particular model) and not universal. For people who don't know i am an automobile designer and for a change i enjoy designing. Since i was bored i went down to the parking area, took some measurements and got to designing a tail tidy on my own. I reckoned i could make a cheaper bespoke tail tidy than a universal one. I was right.

    This is what my design looked like..
    Name:  B16B599C-7092-4B57-B53D-2E435FBF09B4.jpg
Views: 599
Size:  92.5 KB

    Got to manufacturing it, and then attached the prototype to my bike..
    Name:  FCC815E6-4E2A-4C39-9488-A829AC24A993.jpg
Views: 678
Size:  101.9 KB
    Name:  IMG_0895.jpg
Views: 644
Size:  115.7 KB

    IT FITTED PERFECTLY!

    Side Note:- The joy of your own designed part fitting perfectly is unparalleled.

    SO i got onto painting it.

    Name:  IMG_0910.jpg
Views: 614
Size:  111.0 KB

    Since then i have completed over 500kms with it attached and it works brilliantly. i plan on installing a smaller number plate of just one line, that'll look sleeker i think.
    Its way lighter than the factory tail, but in rain /water it does spray a lot of water on the pillion's back, not so much on the rider.

    Name:  IMG_0970.jpg
Views: 688
Size:  104.2 KB



    Let me know what you guys think..

    RIDESAFE

  4. #54
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys ... I am new rider for Benelli 302r ... Few questions from my side ...

    1. Which oil and oil grade u guys use...?
    2. Any one use Fuel additive ?
    3. Anyone use Oil additive?
    4. Front and rear Tyre pressure ???
    5. Oil and oil filter change interval ??

    Thanks
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  5. #55
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    This is my ride .. From Pakistan

  6. #56
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hi buddy, here are my answers:

    Guys ... I am new rider for Benelli 302r ... Few questions from my side ...

    1. Which oil and oil grade u guys use...?
    Motul 10W50 7100
    2. Any one use Fuel additive ?
    No
    3. Anyone use Oil additive?
    No
    4. Front and rear Tyre pressure ???
    32/36
    5. Oil and oil filter change interval ??
    Depends on running kilometers. Usually Benelli india has 6 months intervals now. If you use above Motul Oil, you can easily ride 6000KM without changing Oil.
    Thanks


    Quote Originally Posted by tucknoloji View Post
    Guys ... I am new rider for Benelli 302r ... Few questions from my side ...

    1. Which oil and oil grade u guys use...?
    2. Any one use Fuel additive ?
    3. Anyone use Oil additive?
    4. Front and rear Tyre pressure ???
    5. Oil and oil filter change interval ??

    Thanks

  7. #57
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by tucknoloji View Post
    Guys ... I am new rider for Benelli 302r ... Few questions from my side ...

    1. Which oil and oil grade u guys use...?
    2. Any one use Fuel additive ?
    3. Anyone use Oil additive?
    4. Front and rear Tyre pressure ???
    5. Oil and oil filter change interval ??

    Thanks
    Hey buddy,
    Bike looks great congratulations.

    1- I use the motul 300V 10W50. Company recommended, will experiment with other grades after warranty.

    2- no

    3- no, just engine flush while changing

    4- 32/36 single
    32/44 with pillion/luggage

    5- 300V should go to 8000kms although i regularly check and top up after 5K change oil filter with the oil.

    hope you have good riding gear
    take care
    ride safe

  8. #58
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Benelli 302R (2017) 25000km update.

    Hey all,

    The ownership has been quite smooth so far. Without babbling much, I shall break it down in bullet points.

    1. Used 90% for touring and 10% for short city runs.

    2. Maintained myself for most parts including oil and air-filter change and oil filter change. Brake bleeding, regular chain maintenance. Minor electrical work etc. I cruise at 6000-8000 range and almost never redline. So I change the oil at 10,000 km contrary to what the looters at Benelli think. But to each his own.

    3. Installed no-brand LED 40W x2 AUX lights and frame sliders at karol bagh. Cut a hole in the fairing for better safety. Total damage Rs 4000 amazing results at night. At 16k km.

    4. Osram Nightbreakers for stock lamps. Stock lamps were working too.

    5. Replaced side stand due to damage by a reversing truck. (Rs 1800).

    6. Replaced rear turn signals with KTM Duke 390 ones. (Rs 1100)

    7. Replaced chain and sprocket set at 22k km. So me life was left in them but did as a part of preventive maintenance. (Rs 8000)

    8. Michelin Pilot Street Radial rear changed at 8k km. Till date. At least 70% life left. Poor rain grip over metzelers but otherwise acceptable all terrain all weather tyre. (Rs6000)

    9. MRF Zapper for front changed at 20k km for stock Metzeler. (Rs 2400)

    10. Rear wheel bearing at 15k (Rs 300)


    I moved to Pune in June 2020. Now I have to commute 6km daily. Bike was losing power at higher RPM especially post 7k. Probably - 1. Fouled plugs 2. Poor fuel quality 3. Clogged filter 4. Valves out of spec.

    Changed air filter. Marginal difference. (Rs 400)

    So went to Benelli Pune workshop. Utterly incompetent and stuporous folks. They did not even do an OBD disgnostic check on request. Just did an eyeball check and told me that the wiring harness needs to be changed since that is causing the power loss. I laughed and ran away. Wasted 8 hours for this.

    Went to Slipstream Performance Pune. Kunal is a nice guy, however the charges are too steep for a 300. Plus sourcing parts during lockdown is a problem. This workshop is out of my aukaat, so ran away. Price quoted 25k for a few overhauls and injector cleaning. Sorry.

    Finally took things in my own hand.

    1. LiqiMoly fuel system cleaner additive. ( Rs 360)
    2. New NGK Iridium Spark Plugs (Rs 1100)

    This solved the problem. Bad fuel probably clogged the injectors. Cleaned with the additive. Old plugs were fine but changed them anyway.

    Bike is fine now and ready for next 10k km before needing any further work.

    Take home message -

    1. Use fuel cleaner additive if you move to Maharashtra.
    2. Do not trust Benelli Pune people.
    3. Change spark plugs to Iridium ones if you plan to keep the bike for longer times.
    4. Learn to wrench on the bike to save tonnes of time and money and most importantly peace of mind.
    5. Stick to Shell fuel pump for arguably the cleanest fuel (experts can guide better)


    I don't think valves need adjustment now, since power delivery is back to normal. Exhaust fume is healthy and no misfires. I'll do this once I move back to North India.

    I am going to keep this steed for the foreseeable future and it is fun to own and maintain and tour on.

    Safe miles, all. Cheers!

    Name:  IMG_20191221_105304.jpg
Views: 52
Size:  96.3 KB

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 4008
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 01:58 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By manish197 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 7048
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 05:34 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 944
    Last Post: 09-06-2020, 11:28 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1871
    Last Post: 08-29-2020, 09:09 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 08-27-2019, 10:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •