Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Castrol Power 1

Regularly check tyre pressures.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By NewsReaper
  • 1 Post By NewsReaper

Thread: MRF MMSC Fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2016

  1. #1
    Official xBhp NewsMonger
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    Icon1 MRF MMSC Fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2016

    MRF MMSC Fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2016 held from 20th January to 22nd January 2017 at the Madras Motor Sports Club, Chennai. Rajiv Sethu clinches Pro Stock championship title in the Pro stock 165cc category, Poederooijen won the Super Sport Indian 300-400cc category and Jagan Kumar won the Super Sport Indian 165cc category.

    National champions (left to right) - Poederooijen (Super Sport Indian 300-400cc), Rajiv Sethu (Pro Stock 165cc) and Jagan Kumar (Super Sport Indian 165cc)

    Provisional results:

    National Championship

    Super Sport Indian (300-400cc):

    1. Ami Van Poederooijen (Rockstar Racing) (12mins, 19.918secs)
    2. Amarnath Menon K (Rockstar Racing) (12:30.675)
    3. Abhishek V (Rockstar Racing) (12:34.792)

    Super Sport Indian (165cc):

    1. K Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (12:20.839)
    2. S Kannan Subramaniam (TVS Racing) (12:20.878)
    3. Harry Sylvester (TVS Racing) (12:21.161)

    Pro Stock (165cc):

    1. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:54.164)
    2. Mithun Kumar PK (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:54.986)
    3. D Dinesh Kumar (RACR) (12:55.286)

    MMSC One-Make Championship

    Honda CBR 250 (Open):

    1. Hari Krishnan Rajagopal (Honda Ten10 Racing) (12:44.938)
    2. Mathana Kumar S (Honda Ten10 Racing) (12:45.576)
    3. Ananth Raj P (Pro Lap Racing) (12:48.902)

    CBR 150 Novice (4 laps):

    1. Piyush Ranjan (Patna) (09:11.729)
    2. Anish D Shetty (Hubballi) (09:11.765)
    3. Soorya PM (Chennai) (09:12.070)

    TVS Apache RTR 200 (Open):

    1. Arun Muthukrishnan (Chennai) (13:34.470)
    2. Kannan Karnan (Chennai) (13:34.991)
    3. Shyam Shankar (Chennai) (13:43.346)

    Novice (4 laps):

    1. Yashas RL (Bengaluru) (09:07.614)
    2. Hari Prasath R (Chennai) (09:09.367)
    3. Peddu Sriharsha (Chennai) (09:10.905)

    Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open):

    1. Aaron Gunawardena (Sri Lanka) (13:37.638)
    2. R Rajinikanth (Chennai) (13:37.715)
    3. Vivian Gladwin (Kanpur) (13:38.097)

    Novice (4 laps):

    1. Joseph Mathew (Chennai) (09:16.665)
    2. Amarnath Rajan (Chennai) (09:17.987)
    3. Alexander AS (Chennai) (09:19.629)

    In the phase of developing and promoting motorsports in India, Madras Motor Sports Club provides more opportunities for competitors. MMSC built its own racetrack which was inaugurated in 1979 and secured its FIA Grade-2 international certification in 2015, making it the only club which owns such a facility.

    Source: Madras Motor Sports Club
    bharatheshk likes this.

  2. #2
    Official xBhp NewsMonger
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Suzuki Gixxer Cup Open & Novice Championship 2016

    In a thrilling conclusion to the Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2016, Suzuki Motorcycle India hosted Round 5 of the one make race at the Madras Motor Race Track in Chennai on Sunday. The Gixxer Cup is conducted alongside the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2016. Meka Vidhuraj wins the Open Championship & Joseph Mathew wins the Novice Championship

    The Suzuki Gixxer Cup which began its second season in June. The Open Category saw Aaron Gunawardena win Race 1, cruising ahead of R Rajinikanth by a 2+ second lead. Race 2witnessed a nail biting finish between Aaron, Rajinikanth and Vivian with Aaron overtaking on the last corner and clinching the win with 1/10th of a second ahead of R Rajinikanth. After a closely contested season, Meka Vidhuraj was crowned the Open Championship winner of the season by securing a commendable 176 points, 23 points ahead of R Rajinikanth, who took the runner-up trophy with 153 points; and Vivian Gladwin won third place overall with 144 points.

    Race 1 of the Novice Category was won by Joseph Mathew with a commendable margin of 10+ seconds and Vishal S coming in 2nd. Race 2 was more closely fought with Joseph Mathews winning lead cut down to 1 second by Amarnath Rajan in 2ndplace. Joseph Mathew deservingly won the Novice Championship with a staggering total of 200 points. Amarnath Rajan was the Novice Championship Runner Up with 144 points, and Clinton Cordeiro got the Championship 2nd Runner Up at 73 points.

    Both Open and Novice Champions go home with Suzuki Gixxer SF and Suzuki Gixxer motorcycles respectively, while the winners of the 2nd and 3rd positions take cash prizes of Rs. 20,000 and Rs. 10,000 each.

    The results for all the races are:

    1. Novice Race 1 Laps: 4 1st: Joseph P Mathew 9:11.643 2nd: Vishal S 9:22.692 3rd: Alexander AS 9:24:259 Best Lap: Amarnath Rajan 2:12:973 (100.6 kmph)

    2. Novice Race 2 Laps: 4 1st: Joseph P Mathew 9:16.665 2nd: Amarnath Rajan 9:17.967 3rd: Alexander AS 9:19.629 Best Lap: Amarnath Rajan 2:13.338 (100.2 kmph)

    3. Open Race 1 Laps: 6 1st: Aaron Gunawardena 14:01.800 2nd: R Rajinikanth 14:04.201 3rd: Meka Vidhuraj 14:08:988 Best Lap: Aaron Gunawardena 2:11.584 (101.6 kmph)

    4. Open Race 2 Laps: 6 1st: Aaron Gunawardena 13:37.638 2nd: R Rajinikanth 13:37.715 3rd: Vivian Gladwin 13:38:097 Best Lap: R Rajinikanth 2:10:912 (102.1 kmph)

    Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2016 Open Championship Results

    Champion Meka Vidhuraj 176 PtsRunner Up R Rajinikanth 153 Pts2nd Runner Up Vivian Gladwin - 144 Pts

    Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2016 Novice Championship Results

    Champion Joseph Mathew 200 PtsRunner Up Amarnath Rajan 144 Pts2nd Runner Up Clinton Corderio 73 Pts

    The Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2016 is organized by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC) and approved by the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI).

    Source: Suzuki Motorcycle India
    bharatheshk likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2016, 06:10 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2016, 12:01 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2016, 06:40 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2016, 08:56 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2015, 10:47 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts