The 36th edition of the Baja Aragon Rally kicked off on July 26, 2019, in Teruel, Spain, with two Super Stages spanning across 250 kilometres. At the end of day one, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team’s Michael Metge stood at P1 followed by Lorenzo Santolino at P7. Harith Noah finished at P10 and Aishwarya Pissay was P38 at the end of Day 1.

David Casteu, Team Manager, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team
said, “The Rally began on a high note with Michael Metge finishing at the top of the table. He is in excellent form and has showcased consistent timing in both stages. We are happy to see Lorenzo’s return in the team post his injury in Dakar 2019. Harith too is rapidly gaining pace in the Rally and Aishwarya has displayed immense grit. I wish them the best for the upcoming stages."

Commenting on his performance Michael Metge, Pilot, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team says, “Baja Aragon is our first big Rally in the pre-Dakar series. The stages were tough and long but I am happy with this solid start, I will do my best to keep the momentum going. The Sherco TVS team has extended immense support to me. I am also delighted to see Lorenzo and Harith’s performance both of them have showcased tremendous spirit.”

Aravind KP had a crash at the end of super stage two and has retired from the Rally. Super Stages three and four will commence on 27th July and see the troop traversing 250 kilometres.

Rankings at the end of Day 1:

  • Michael Metge – P1
  • Lorenzo Santolino – P7
  • Harith Noah – P8
  • Aishwarya Pissay – P38