Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always keep the chain well lubricated.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Product Review: Crampbuster

  1. #1
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Thane/Pune
    Posts
    1,449
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Product Review: Crampbuster

    On any long tour, I usually had my right arm cramped because of continuously holding the throttle to maintain speed. I was searching for a solution for a long time, but nothing was available in India. Finally I bought this 'Crampbuster' from US.



    Crampbuster in action (not my photo):



    This little tool has been a boon! It's very easy to control the speed of bike, as I just need to keep my hand on the crampbuster, and press or remove pressure to change speed. It has saved my hand in many long rides in Maharashtra, and Rajasthan.

    This is a permanent member in my long distance touring kit, along with jacket, knee guards and gloves. Also the small size is a huge plus, at it stores away in virtually no place at all.

    Retails for around $10, shipped cost in India will be around $15. Totally worth it.

  2. #2
    MotoGrapher Sunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, India, India
    Posts
    8,148
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Topic Approved
    Join xBhp On


  3. #3
    Addicted scarecrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    @animeher - how exactly does it work...?
    Automobiles saga till date......
    KTM Duke 390 - current bike
    Bajaj Pulsar 180 Dtsi V1 (Red)
    Bajaj Pulsar 180 Classic (Red)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #4
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Thane/Pune
    Posts
    1,449
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    See how it is planted on the accelerator? Due to its design, it can rotate freely to outer side, but it gets locked to the accelerator dueing accelerating. You just put your palm on this, and increase pressure, so accelerator turns automatically. When you want full control on accelerator, you just turn it in decelerating direction so that it gets out of the way.

    On long tours when you need to hold hold high speed, or even ghats when you require smooth acceleration, this tool helps a lot.

  5. #5
    Rusted diffuser911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bhubaneshwar, OR
    Posts
    1,233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I had ordered three, two taken by a xBhpian nfsnfs. Used it on my CBZ and Bullet.

    PS: Before buying, check if you handle bar-end weights are non-rotating. A friends with ZMA discovered his were and had to pass using this.

  6. #6
    Addicted scarecrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by animeher View Post
    See how it is planted on the accelerator? Due to its design, it can rotate freely to outer side, but it gets locked to the accelerator dueing accelerating. You just put your palm on this, and increase pressure, so accelerator turns automatically. When you want full control on accelerator, you just turn it in decelerating direction so that it gets out of the way.

    On long tours when you need to hold hold high speed, or even ghats when you require smooth acceleration, this tool helps a lot.
    Thanks for the explanation - its clear now
    Automobiles saga till date......
    KTM Duke 390 - current bike
    Bajaj Pulsar 180 Dtsi V1 (Red)
    Bajaj Pulsar 180 Classic (Red)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #7
    Rusted jd666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Gurgaon/Faridabad
    Posts
    3,389
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    i expecting this to arrive soon for me.. thanks for sharing this info dude, a lot of people are surely gonna benefit from this.


    My offerings to the gods of speed -

    - KTM Duke 200
    - Yamaha RXZ 5 speed



  8. #8
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,697
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up

    Cruise control for bikes! Very nice&simple innovation!
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  9. #9
    Rusted killer_instinct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    507
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Good Product. For a better idea chk this>

    [SIGPIC] [/SIGPIC]I feel like Clark Kent on the streets riding the Pulsar, On the track.. with my Ninja.. I feel like Superman.

  10. #10
    Addicted neon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Mumbai, Malad
    Posts
    134
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killer_instinct View Post
    Good Product. For a better idea chk this>



    this is interesting !!. please let me know if somebody is ordering
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Godz Bless US ALL !!
    Ridez Safez !!

    3rd bike - Bajaj Pulsar - 180CC Black n Silver UG1 (Riding)
    2nd bike - Bajaj Boxer - 100CC red color (Sold)
    1st Bike - Hero Ranger - (Gearless) - Human Power (Lost)






    Remember, you could be doing 30 km/h but the guy who comes and crashes into you could be doing 90-100 km/h.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5500
    Last Post: 3 Hours Ago, 03:05 PM
  2. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27338
    Last Post: 4 Hours Ago, 01:46 PM
  3. JR Speedmaster 2.0 boots - 1000km review
    By 46wannabe in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 10:50 PM
  4. [SlideShow]: The NYC Motorcycle Show 2009- a review?
    By rajazz in forum News
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-18-2009, 10:00 PM
  5. hot rod mag rd 350 review 1974.
    By koolsun216 in forum Thumpers,2-Stroke And Exotics
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 10:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •