Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Castrol Power 1

Learn & practice evasive maneuvers.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By RSM2852

Thread: JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

  1. #1
    Rusted RSM2852's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    DehraDun, India
    Posts
    382
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

    Hi folks, this one is a review of the tire JK Tire Blaze which I fitted on my bike recently. Following are the details:

    Rear – 150/60 R 17
    Front – 110/70 R17

    Bike – Bajaj Dominar 400

    I will be sharing both the initial as well as a 3000Kms review here.

    Grip : 9/10
    Both wet and dry grip of this tire is awesome, just spot on in the wet, be it corners or the straight. The bike doesn’t fishtail anymore now, it’s been such a pleasure to ride it during the rains which was otherwise a scary experience.

    Braking Distance: 8/10
    The braking distance was not measured accurately but there was noticeable improvement, again no fishtailing was the greatest advantage. 100-0 Kmph was definitely a lot lesser than stock.

    Cornering Capability: 8.5/10
    The corner carving people are going to give this tire a good rating, there aren’t many bikes that weigh 182 Kgs and still maintain their line, not the stock dominar for sure but the blaze made me test it’s ability.

    Noise: 7/10 No comments as I barely think this should even be a parameter.
    Durability: 10/10 I’ve done 4500 Kms on this tire and it has not yet worn even a little, the compound feels soft-medium and is quite durable and sometimes puncture resistant too especially when you travel from an under construction site daily.

    Overall Score: 8/10
    The tire is a really good one from JK tires, I was not sure whether I should go for JK or not having used Pirellis and Michelins for almost 10 years on three different motorcycles now, on suggestion of a friend who had been using this tire on his NS 200, I decided to give it a go and it was not a bad decision. Initially the tire did not feel that great at all but it was post break-in period of around 120Kms that the tire started showing its true capability.

    I will upload the pictures soon.
    Last edited by xBhp; 04-08-2019 at 04:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,651
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

    Thread approved.

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

    Quote Originally Posted by RSM2852 View Post
    Hi folks, this one is a review of the tire JK Tire Blaze which I fitted on my bike recently....

    Hi. Thanks. Could you update the current condition of those JK tyres? One of my friend is looking to get JK Blaze BF32 100/80-17 & JK Blaze BR41 130/70-17 for his Yamaha FZ 16 at a competitive price from the local vendor. The bike is used for less than 4kms everyday so he doesnt want to spend extra for MRF and other brands.

    Hi guys. I couldn't find much reviews about the JK motorcycle tyres in the internet. Reviews and feedback on these tyres are much appreciated. Thanks

  4. #4
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Pune, India
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

    Quote Originally Posted by RSM2852 View Post
    Hi folks, this one is a review of the tire JK Tire Blaze which I fitted on my bike recently. Following are the details:

    Rear – 150/60 R 17
    Front – 110/70 R17

    Bike – Bajaj Dominar 400
    Link to those tyres plz or model numbers, looked at their website, couldn't find those... I'm in search for new tyres, soon they will wear out.. THanks for your share buddy..

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: JK Tire Blazer 4600kms review

    Go for Timsun tyres, it gives much grip and better life also.
    Check website for size and prices

Similar Threads

  1. Viaterra Fly GT Review: The 7000km Sun, Sand, Snow and Rain review!
    By BloggingWheels in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 08:57 PM
  2. Dunlop Sportsmax SBK Tire Review
    By harish.krovvidi in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 01:43 PM
  3. Custom TIre
    By Amigo Roy in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2014, 08:08 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 08:43 AM
  5. [xBhp Universal Thread]: Help on HH tire
    By kishorenkumar in forum Universal Threads
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 01:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •