Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Keep your helmet tightly strapped up.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By amalbhagat
  • 1 Post By The Monk

Thread: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

  1. #1
    Rookie amalbhagat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cool Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Hi Friends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I want to share my experience with you all. Few days back I was driving my bike with the speed of around 90 - 100km/hr on a road. Suddenly, due to a bad road I fell down & my bike slips very badly. Before I came to know anything I had collapsed & dragged with my bike for quite far distance. But just I wore SOLACE Sprint Jacket (Orange) with Passion Gloves there is no single scratch on my body.

    I have shared the pictures of my jacket to help you out for choosing right gears. Initially I perplexed about the quality as this is a new brand in market but now I must thanks to SOLACE for saving my life & not getting hurt from such an accident. I am fit & fine. My decision for choosing SOLACE Gears was absolutely correct. Even my jacket didnít get more damage. It means they have really used quality 600D & 1000D Cordura combination.

    I am using this jacket regularly from July 2014 but never share any review or thought about it although it is nice stuff I got. After this incident I thought at least I need to share with all my members.

    As no one is complete on this earth so as a customer I have rights to talk about the negative points as wellÖ.

    1) The length of the jacket is little short. I donít prefer. (Of course thatís my taste)
    2) Back side Solace logo must have more reach finishing.

    I donít have any negative points about the Solace Passion short leather gloves. It fits very nicely & having great protection so because of this I didnít get hurt at palm.

    Overall Iíll give 4/5 points to Solace after using for last 8 months.

    Pictures of gears which get little bit damage are attached.
    Attached Images Attached Images     

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Topic Approved
    amalbhagat likes this.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rookie amalbhagat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Topic Approved
    Thanks For the approval

    Amal Bhagat

  4. #4
    Rookie malhotra_karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Hi...

    Nice review. Few days before I heard about this brand Solace...seems good..I want to purchase full black color mesh jacket no additional colors.
    I wanna see the solace stuff but don't want to purchase online...as I want to check the stuff & style then only I'll decide...solace having any dealers?

    If you can help me out....

  5. #5
    Rookie amalbhagat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Quote Originally Posted by malhotra_karam View Post
    Hi...

    Nice review. Few days before I heard about this brand Solace...seems good..I want to purchase full black color mesh jacket no additional colors.
    I wanna see the solace stuff but don't want to purchase online...as I want to check the stuff & style then only I'll decide...solace having any dealers?

    If you can help me out....
    Hello karam

    You can visit the website & get their dealers. Check this link Dealers

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Rookie mishrasandeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Hello

    I am also using solace passion gloves. Its economical. But don't have idea about this sprint jacket.

  7. #7
    Rookie malhotra_karam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Hello Amal

    I purchased the same Sprint jacket but with red/black combination. It suits my personality But I think compare to orange black my red black combination getting better look.
    Orange/black of course KTM color so those having it for them it is good. I have used it just 3 days now..

    Jacket is not heavy & one more thing nice ventilation. Not getting sweat while in traffic jams. I don't have that much knowledge about the protectors but it is CE approved.
    Well I think this solace sprint jacket is with all the features which other brands offering but this is more budgeted.

    Well I am happy with this purchase till now...

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life

    Quote Originally Posted by amalbhagat View Post
    Hi Friends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I want to share my experience with you all. Few days back I was driving my bike with the speed of around 90 - 100km/hr on a road. Suddenly, due to a bad road I fell down & my bike slips very badly. Before I came to know anything I had collapsed & dragged with my bike for quite far distance. But just I wore SOLACE Sprint Jacket (Orange) with Passion Gloves there is no single scratch on my body.

    I have shared the pictures of my jacket to help you out for choosing right gears. Initially I perplexed about the quality as this is a new brand in market but now I must thanks to SOLACE for saving my life & not getting hurt from such an accident. I am fit & fine. My decision for choosing SOLACE Gears was absolutely correct. Even my jacket didnít get more damage. It means they have really used quality 600D & 1000D Cordura combination.

    I am using this jacket regularly from July 2014 but never share any review or thought about it although it is nice stuff I got. After this incident I thought at least I need to share with all my members.

    As no one is complete on this earth so as a customer I have rights to talk about the negative points as wellÖ.

    1) The length of the jacket is little short. I donít prefer. (Of course thatís my taste)
    2) Back side Solace logo must have more reach finishing.

    I donít have any negative points about the Solace Passion short leather gloves. It fits very nicely & having great protection so because of this I didnít get hurt at palm.

    Overall Iíll give 4/5 points to Solace after using for last 8 months.

    Pictures of gears which get little bit damage are attached.


    It's good to hear that you were safe. Nice review on the Jacket. Could you also share the review on the riding pants you were wearing at that point.

Similar Threads

  1. hello friends.. can i get any royal enfield explorer jacket review..??
    By sushan_udupi in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 11:29 AM
  2. ABS saves lives..
    By Deepakumar in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-13-2013, 05:27 PM
  3. Life's realities on a biking enthusiast from non life-style
    By aargee in forum Coffee Lounge:Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 04:13 PM
  4. yamaha fz cool mesh seat cover
    By blkhrt in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 01:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •