Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Red to green – let the cager go first.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree7Likes
  • 4 Post By Mystic Rider
  • 3 Post By The Monk

Thread: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    22
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Hi All,
    This is my first post in the forum and what can be better than reviewing something that you bought after going through hundreds of reviews on the forum
    I had to buy a riding jacket last month with budget of 5k-6K(max) CE Rated Armour was a must. So I down selected following jackets, after almost a week of research:

    Rjays Swift- Was available for sale at Bacchoo Motors for 4999/-
    Rynox Air GT 5800/-
    DSG Evo 4999/-
    Solace Sprint 5500/- (Was added to the list in the end due to lack of reviews online)

    DSG Evo- Ruled out because of negative reviews about quality under 7K segment products.

    Rjays Swift- Almost decided on this one as it looked good and is lightest of the riding jackets. Ruled out as fitting wasn't proper at all.

    Rynox Air GT - Left with no option I almost made up my mind for this one but suddenly pounded upon Solace SPRINT.

    Solace SPRINT -
    Specs : Solace SPRINT Other Jackets

    Material Used-
    Solace SPRINT: 1000D and 600 D
    Rjays Swift-500D, Rynox AIR GT-600D

    Elbow & Shoulder Protectors
    Solace SPRINT:CE Level -1 Approved
    Rjays Swift, Rynox AIR GT: CE Level -1 Approved

    Back Protector
    Solace SPRINT:CE Level -1 Approved. Also a small foam protection at chest (can see in pics attached)
    Rjays Swift, Rynox AIR GT: Good Quality Foam protector


    So specs wise SPRINT seemed to be a clear winner. No other jacket comes with a CE RATED back protector in this range. When I tried the jacket, the fit and looks were just awesome. Though being a bit heavy for daily commute, the jacket gives you a premium feel which was lacking in Rynox AIR GT or any other jackets that I tried. Finally bought Solace SPRINT and am highly satisfied with the jacket. Attaching couple of pics:

    3 Months ownership review:
    The jacket quality is really good. Have used for almost 2000 Kms, no issues till now. The only downside is the rain liner. Its very thin and saves you in drizzle only. You might have to buy a separate liner if you like taking your beast out in rain.

    I would rate this jacket as 4.5/5 in sub 6K range.

    P.S. This is my first post in the forum and I am no where related to Solace or paid/employed by Solace

    Attachment 212296
    Attachment 212295
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Last edited by Mystic Rider; 07-01-2016 at 02:09 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Thread Approved and Locked

    You have just listed out everything that is there in the jacket. Not much of a review. Read through the other reviews in this section and then share your experience. PM any Mod and the thread will be re-opened.

    EDIT

    Thread Re-opened on TS' request of reviewing the jacket.
    Last edited by The Monk; 07-01-2016 at 01:42 PM.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    22
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Thread Approved and Locked

    You have just listed out everything that is there in the jacket. Not much of a review. Read through the other reviews in this section and then share your experience. PM any Mod and the thread will be re-opened.

    EDIT

    Thread Re-opened on TS' request of reviewing the jacket.
    Thanks for re-opening the thread

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Mystic Rider View Post
    Hi All,
    This is my first post in the forum and what can be better than reviewing something that you bought after going through hundreds of reviews on the forum
    I had to buy a riding jacket last month with budget of 5k-6K(max) CE Rated Armour was a must. So I down selected following jackets, after almost a week of research:

    Rjays Swift- Was available for sale at Bacchoo Motors for 4999/-
    Rynox Air GT 5800/-
    DSG Evo 4999/-
    Solace Sprint 5500/- (Was added to the list in the end due to lack of reviews online)

    DSG Evo- Ruled out because of negative reviews about quality under 7K segment products.

    Rjays Swift- Almost decided on this one as it looked good and is lightest of the riding jackets. Ruled out as fitting wasn't proper at all.

    Rynox Air GT - Left with no option I almost made up my mind for this one but suddenly pounded upon Solace SPRINT.

    Solace SPRINT -
    Specs : Solace SPRINT Other Jackets

    Material Used-
    Solace SPRINT: 1000D and 600 D
    Rjays Swift-500D, Rynox AIR GT-600D

    Elbow & Shoulder Protectors
    Solace SPRINT:CE Level -1 Approved
    Rjays Swift, Rynox AIR GT: CE Level -1 Approved

    Back Protector
    Solace SPRINT:CE Level -1 Approved. Also a small foam protection at chest (can see in pics attached)
    Rjays Swift, Rynox AIR GT: Good Quality Foam protector


    So specs wise SPRINT seemed to be a clear winner. No other jacket comes with a CE RATED back protector in this range. When I tried the jacket, the fit and looks were just awesome. Though being a bit heavy for daily commute, the jacket gives you a premium feel which was lacking in Rynox AIR GT or any other jackets that I tried. Finally bought Solace SPRINT and am highly satisfied with the jacket. Attaching couple of pics:

    3 Months ownership review:
    The jacket quality is really good. Have used for almost 2000 Kms, no issues till now. The only downside is the rain liner. Its very thin and saves you in drizzle only. You might have to buy a separate liner if you like taking your beast out in rain.

    I would rate this jacket as 4.5/5 in sub 6K range.

    P.S. This is my first post in the forum and I am no where related to Solace or paid/employed by Solace

    Attachment 212296
    Attachment 212295

    hi is this sprint comes with the combination of 600D & 1680D?? as it has mentioned on their website.

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    22
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by arunsth View Post
    hi is this sprint comes with the combination of 600D & 1680D?? as it has mentioned on their website.
    Hi Arunsth,

    Mine one is 600D and 1000D and same was mentioned on the website, you might be referring to some other model.

  6. #6
    Addicted Vishal_G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Calcutta, India, India
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Hi Mystic, now that you have used the jacket for 2 months, can you provide an update on the jacket quality?

    How's the stitching and color of the jacket after this period?
    How's the breathability in bumper to bumper traffic?
    Can we use this jacket daily and with formals?
    You said rain liner is not good, in medium downpour, from which areas does the water seep in?
    How's the armor quality? Do they move around?
    Any quality defects?

    I am gonna buy a jacket next week and my budget was initially 5 k but will stretch for this one.

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    22
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Vishal_G View Post
    Hi Mystic, now that you have used the jacket for 2 months, can you provide an update on the jacket quality?

    How's the stitching and color of the jacket after this period?
    How's the breathability in bumper to bumper traffic?
    Can we use this jacket daily and with formals?
    You said rain liner is not good, in medium downpour, from which areas does the water seep in?
    How's the armor quality? Do they move around?
    Any quality defects?

    I am gonna buy a jacket next week and my budget was initially 5 k but will stretch for this one.
    Hi Vishal,

    The stitching and color are absolutely intact. No problems at all.
    Breathability is good and it will go with formals for sure, but it cant be preferred for daily commuting in summers as it not the lightest jacket f the all.
    Rain liner is thin and if used for around 30 mins in medium downpour the water starts seeping in from sleeves area. I bought another rain liner from Decathlon for ride purposes.
    Armour quality and material quality is very good as I said earlier. Armour position is a perfect fit for me. The jacket gives you immense confidence during outside city rides and tours.
    I haven't faced any quality issues till now and am very satisfied with the purchase.
    The only con is that it cant be preferred for city commuting in traffic during summers. If you can handle that and want to use the jacket mainly for rides then go for this one, you won't regret.

    Hope this helps

    Cheers,
    Mystic_Rider

  8. #8
    Addicted Vishal_G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Calcutta, India, India
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Mystic Rider View Post
    Hi Vishal,

    Hope this helps

    Cheers,
    Mystic_Rider
    Thanks for the update, Mystic. I had one last question - Does Sprint has SAS-TEC armor or normal unbranded armor?

  9. #9
    Rookie amaath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace SPRINT Riding Jacket Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Vishal_G View Post
    Thanks for the update, Mystic. I had one last question - Does Sprint has SAS-TEC armor or normal unbranded armor?
    If you are still on the lookout, Defender model comes with SAS-TEC armor.

Similar Threads

  1. Solace Passion In Depth Review
    By mishrasandeep in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-26-2017, 04:48 PM
  2. TBG ADV Breed Riding Jacket + TBG Street Gloves Review
    By dhruvwali in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 04-01-2017, 12:30 AM
  3. Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life
    By amalbhagat in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-30-2016, 08:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •