Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1
    Rookie yeshwanthleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hola !

    What made me to get Kwacker Baby?

    I Previously owned Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS, Which helped me to cover lot of places. Planned to Upgrade bike and had a plans to get Premium segment Quarter litre bike. So, I classified the requirement. My Classification is very simple, the bike should be comfortable for touring, smooth engine performance and good styling. So, the choice of bikes I considered are as follows:


    1. Ninja 300 - It very Expensive and eye catchy design and it is faired, has better performance.
    2. Benelli TNT 300 - Being new entrant to India. I was advised not to buy, But Inline two cylinder with IXIL Exhaust it sounds bloody impressive to buy.
    3. Yamaha R3- Actually about to book, but Yamaha announced to recall the bikes for clutch and oil pump malfunction.
    4. Mojo - Best for Touring and comfortable to drive. But i hate the design of the vehicle.
    5. Benelli TNT 25- Small brother of TNT 300, Single cylinder 25ps and good ride quality. As i Said it is new entrant.
    6. Duke 390- All terrain Vehicle, this vehicle was Value for money and technologically advanced from any other bike listed above. Excellent Riding quality with Metz tires.


    So, thought of buying 390 Duke but I want something Distinct and premium. So, I Considered Kawasaki Z250. Last Battle was between Duke 390 vs R3 vs Z250. As i said due to the recall of vehicle R3 was ruled out and lastly Duke 390 vs Z250.

    The Search of Z250 Begins !
    I contacted Kawasaki showroom chennai for test ride they said it is not available *Shocked* and in the search of reviews and blogs. Power drift, Overdrive, Autocar and motorbeam etc.


    Heart vs Mind
    Every Review Conclusion would be " It is good But Very Expensive for a 250CC Parllel twin". Most of Reviews said u should compromise on the money part to get this one.
    My Heart was with Z250 but, mind was telling me to get Duke 390. Because Duke 390 is a good package overall. It has ABS, 43hp, Light weight, SLipper clutch, Fully Digital meter comprise of Kmpl and how much distance it would run with remaining Fuel and cheaper than Z250. At last Heart won the Battle.





    What does the Z stand for?

    “The Japanese word “Sugomi” describes the intense aura or energy given off by a person or object of greatness and felt by the viewer. Someone, or something, possessing “Sugomi” inspires awe, leaves an indelible impression, is imposing in stature or ability and commands respect. “Sugomi” can be seen in the crouching of a hunting predator as it gathers energy in preparation to strike, muscle tensing in anticipation, eyes locked onto its prey.” – from the Kawasaki website


    Welcome ! Ladies and Gentlemen. A detailed review of my kawasaki Z250 aka Night Fury


    STYLING & COMFORT
    The Kwacker's aggressive street-fighter design is inspired by larger models from the popular Z Series, the Z800. Its muscular bodywork hints at the bikes performance, while ensuring that the Z250 stands out from the crowd.And the superb level of fit and finish further separates it from ordinary naked models. The perfect mesh of naked aggression with super refinement. Headlight resembles a hunting predator look that locked onto its prey, The Illumination of Headlight is wide. The Muscular bulging tank and Z shaped bikini fairing exposing a little but not everything under the cover, the tail section resembles Ninja 300. The fit and finish is top notch from Kawasaki. The Complete styling is irresistible !

    The Z250 is a naked street fighter and can be doubled as a tourer. The handle bar is well wide as in any street fighter and the seating feels comfortable in the city be it as a single rider or with a pillion But, in touring perspective the seat is not comfortable because it is flat.The rear seat is as same as in the Ninja300. The rider however sits in a more upright position with arms well wide apart and the knees grip the tank well making it well suited for a comfortable cruise in open roads and in the city. In stop go traffic the Z250 feels very ease and glides through traffic without any difficulty. There is no stress whatsoever on the wrist or the shoulders or the lower back. On longer rides, the bike is smooth and performs well without any strain or stress on the engine or the rider. The comfortable position of the rider equipped with the astounding parallel twin engine makes the journey very pleasant.

    Name:  IMG_20160702_173324.jpg
Views: 4249
Size:  112.6 KB Name:  IMG_20160706_145719.jpg
Views: 4306
Size:  102.0 KB Name:  IMG_20160723_133602.jpg
Views: 4471
Size:  99.8 KB Name:  IMG_20160723_133842.jpg
Views: 4308
Size:  101.1 KB Name:  IMG_20160724_005434.jpg
Views: 4350
Size:  99.8 KB


    ENGINE & CLUTCH

    Kawasaki designed its engine for rider-friendly response, the Z250’s fuel-injected Parallel Twin engine delivers smooth, responsive torque at low and medium rpm, and hard-hitting acceleration at high rpm. With the same sporty engine performance found on Ninja 250. It feels that bike isn't moving because power is concentrated at higher RPM, you need to rev the engine,Once you hit 8000 rpm and above the power Unleashes, One twist of the throttle will clearly distinguish the Z250. The Z250 (2016) is equipped with slipper clutch and it is butter smooth.

    The Z250 offers 32PS of power from the 249cc engine with 21.0 NM of torque at 10,000 rpm. In city rides the bike handles the on-going traffic very well, be it as a solo rider or with a pillion. On the highway there is a bit of wind blast above 100kph and it is well within the tolerable region up to 120kph. However, the stability is still astounding and makes the rider feel very relaxed and comfortable. The transmission is simply astounding. There is no word to describe how smooth it performs. I haven't ridden the bike in ghat road yet. So, considering the 21NM torque the bike will have a lack of power in ghat road. The Fuel efficiency of the bike is around 540 kms for a full tank(17litres) which is around 31.7 in Highway and in city 25-27 kmpl.

    The circuit-developed diamond frame has balanced rigidity, matched to supple suspension settings, ensuring both a very high level of performance and excellent ride quality. And with the engine partially rubber mounted, vibrations are minimal, further contributing to the high-quality ride feel.

    Name:  IMG_0296.jpg
Views: 4176
Size:  88.7 KB Name:  IMG_0299.jpg
Views: 4177
Size:  102.7 KB Name:  IMG_0304.jpg
Views: 4174
Size:  102.1 KB Name:  IMG_0307.jpg
Views: 4132
Size:  103.1 KB Name:  IMG_0317.jpg
Views: 4148
Size:  88.7 KB Name:  IMG_0326.jpg
Views: 5669
Size:  112.7 KB Name:  IMG_0331.jpg
Views: 4644
Size:  106.6 KB Name:  IMG_0332.jpg
Views: 6306
Size:  113.2 KB


    BRAKES & TIRES

    Both the front and the rear brakes are sufficient and there is no ABS for the Z250. The front brake is rather very responsive even without the ABS. The front brake offers good stopping power. However, the rear brakes is also good.

    The Z250 comes with IRC road winners as standard which is really sufficient and offer good ride quality. It offers good grip but it doesn't heat up. On the corner the tires do struggle for grip but it’s easy to maintain the stability of the bike which is all due to the engineering done by Kawasaki. The bike is astoundingly well balanced making up for the tires. The ride handling is good in city and bike feels very comfortable in Stop go traffic.


    RIDING EXPERIENCE

    Z250 is the best City commuter i would say because you can ride this machine in 6th gear @ 30kmph. Once you hit the Highway it is a Bliss to ride this machine.
    It is sharp, its very agile and the turns are lightning quick.

    PROS

    1. Unique design which resembles Z800
    2. Equipped with Slipper clutch
    3. Refined parallel twin engine with low vibrations
    4. Large fuel tank
    5. Best for city commuting and as well as touring.


    CONS

    1. Very Expensive
    2. NO ABS, LED Tail Light and Indicators
    3. Less torque
    4. Power is concentrated on Higher RPM




    Lastly, If you like it you buy it. I would say it is Consumer surplus because you love it !

    Name:  IMG_20160724_003419.jpg
Views: 4279
Size:  110.1 KB Name:  IMG_20160724_004627.jpg
Views: 4076
Size:  111.5 KB
    Last edited by yeshwanthleo; 07-27-2016 at 02:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    9,699
    Mentioned
    414 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Motorcycle Ownership Experience Approved

    Congrats on your bike and a good review as well

    Please upload the pictures again, it seems something went wrong when you tried uploading it the last time around.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rusted HyperRetard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amritsar
    Posts
    1,476
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by yeshwanthleo View Post

    .


    How often has your bike been mistaken for a z800?

    Oh, and congrats, BTW.
    yeshwanthleo likes this.
    Pulsar AS 200 2016 - 20??

  4. #4
    Rookie yeshwanthleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by HyperRetard View Post
    How often has your bike been mistaken for a z800?

    Oh, and congrats, BTW.

    Very Often, from Front view it looks like Z800 and from Rear it looks like Ninja 300.
    One guy asked me is this Hybrid model from Kawasaki ?

    Thanks man!
    Naveen Vajja and TheArcher84 like this.

  5. #5
    Rusted rx100.7050's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Great choice, I would say. I am also very inclined towards Z250. Non faired & proven robust engine. Kawasaki is really hopeless. In other markets, Z300 is available. WHY THE HELL they are not introducing it in India, only the Japanese God knows. If someone from the XBHP team can just put a few words into the Kawasaki India head's ears.

    Nevertheless, excellent choice. Now, bring up few travelogues of this machine.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    One question though. Does Z250 also comes with slipper clutch?? I thought it's only in N300!! is it mentioned in the manual?

  6. #6
    Rusted Ivin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Bangalore & God's Own Country, India
    Posts
    1,586
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by rx100.7050 View Post
    Great choice, I would say. I am also very inclined towards Z250. Non faired & proven robust engine. Kawasaki is really hopeless. In other markets, Z300 is available. WHY THE HELL they are not introducing it in India, only the Japanese God knows. If someone from the XBHP team can just put a few words into the Kawasaki India head's ears.

    Nevertheless, excellent choice. Now, bring up few travelogues of this machine.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    One question though. Does Z250 also comes with slipper clutch?? I thought it's only in N300!! is it mentioned in the manual?
    Very very valid point about Z300. It should have been here by now replacing the 250.
    Never mind the Z250 is one of its kind. Its just stunning to ride around.
    About SC, I dont know if it's mentioned in manual(I even forgot about my 300's) , but yes, from 2015 itself , Z250 is equipped with slipper clutch worldwide and this thread starter has a 2016 model with minor rework on the stickers .


    @yeshwanthleo Congrats on the purchase man.

  7. #7
    Rusted rx100.7050's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Ivin View Post
    Very very valid point about Z300. It should have been here by now replacing the 250.
    Never mind the Z250 is one of its kind. Its just stunning to ride around.
    About SC, I dont know if it's mentioned in manual(I even forgot about my 300's) , but yes, from 2015 itself , Z250 is equipped with slipper clutch worldwide and this thread starter has a 2016 model with minor rework on the stickers .


    @yeshwanthleo Congrats on the purchase man.
    Oh!!! It's a welcome move but really really really need Z300

  8. #8
    Rookie yeshwanthleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by rx100.7050 View Post
    Great choice, I would say. I am also very inclined towards Z250. Non faired & proven robust engine. Kawasaki is really hopeless. In other markets, Z300 is available. WHY THE HELL they are not introducing it in India, only the Japanese God knows. If someone from the XBHP team can just put a few words into the Kawasaki India head's ears.

    Nevertheless, excellent choice. Now, bring up few travelogues of this machine.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    One question though. Does Z250 also comes with slipper clutch?? I thought it's only in N300!! is it mentioned in the manual?


    Z300 cost would be near to Ninja 300, Kawasaki India doesn't have any plans for Z300.

    Sure, I'll write some travelogues about this machine from upcoming rides.


    Yea, the showroom person told me it is equipped with slipper clutch. But, I didn't check the Manual.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Ivin View Post
    Very very valid point about Z300. It should have been here by now replacing the 250.
    Never mind the Z250 is one of its kind. Its just stunning to ride around.
    About SC, I dont know if it's mentioned in manual(I even forgot about my 300's) , but yes, from 2015 itself , Z250 is equipped with slipper clutch worldwide and this thread starter has a 2016 model with minor rework on the stickers .


    @yeshwanthleo Congrats on the purchase man.
    @Ivin Thanks man !

  9. #9
    Rusted Naveen Vajja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    @yeshwanthleo Congratulations on the best purchase in the category :-) That is a dream bike of mine

    I almost went to book one 4 weeks ago right before something big happened in my life.

    Its an understatement to say that I was waiting for the Z300. But I went to check the Z250 when I was told KTM Banjara had one on display. The bike felt smaller than what I dreamed it would be. It was very comfortable. Unfortunately couldn't start the bike or have a test-ride.

    The one thing that always confused me was ... is it based on the N250 or the N300.

    Apparently that piece was already sold awaiting delivery. I felt sorry for the poor soul who bought it as the bike was damaged and shoddy cover up was done. Hope he didn't take delivery of that bike.
    When I'm on the road, I'm indestructible. No one can stop me... but they try.

  10. #10
    Rusted dnewguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    delhi
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hi yeshwanthleo

    many congratulations on the purchase.
    Frankly, i love the seating position of the Z250 more than that of the N300 (feel more in connect) and that headlight is 'Wow'.

    I know that the Z250 out of india is equipped with s.clutch and abs. But i'm not sure we get any of that because that would bump the price by atleast 25-50k.


    Cheers.
    You Start Your Life with a Full Pot of Luck and an Empty Pot of Experience, the Object is to Fill the Pot of Experience Before you Empty the Pot of Luck.....!!

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Mahindra Mojo Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By tanay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1262
    Last Post: 3 Hours Ago, 08:35 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2926
    Last Post: 11 Hours Ago, 12:33 AM
  3. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10071
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 10:43 PM
  4. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 09:18 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-07-2017, 08:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •