Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Dawn & dusk make slight hard to adjust.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree11Likes
  • 11 Post By sunilg

Thread: Richtek tyre inflator/electric pump/air compressor review

  1. #1
    Super Moderator sunilg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ghaziabad
    Posts
    8,007
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    167 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Richtek tyre inflator/electric pump/air compressor review

    Hi guys,

    Here's my brief review of the Richteck tyre inflator. I bought this thing from ebay for 690 INR. Here's the link to the product listing on Ebay. The shipping was free and delivery was pretty quick - ordered on May 24, 2017, and delivered on May 26, 2017.

    There's no warranty though.

    Name:  richtek.jpg
Views: 521
Size:  80.8 KB
    The mouse was not part of the deal, i just included it in the photo to give a size reference!

    It feels nice and solid to hold on and is very compact. The housing is made of plastic and looks to be of good quality. It comes with a car cigarette lighter socket adapter and alligator clips to connect directly with your bike battery or any other battery. Also got ball inflator needle as part of the accessories.

    Pros:
    Very compact.
    Reasonably priced.
    Build quality seems nice.
    comes with 2 different types of connectors to connect with the battery.
    Doesn't heat up.
    Filling time seems okay, 0-30 Psi in 1 minute 45 seconds roughly.
    Has an analog tyre pressure gauge.
    Handy Inbuilt LED Lamp.

    Cons:
    The air outlet hose is too small, you need to hold the inflator in your hands while filling the air.
    No warranty.
    No switch to turn off the LED lamp, it turns on automatically as soon as you connect the tyre inflator with the battery.
    The main power cord though sufficiently long, could've been a little longer.


    Now the most interesting thing about the Richtek tyre inflator is that this is a Chinese product and the same model is being sold by various sellers in India and in various other countries as well with different labels. The most prominent of them being the ResQTech in India. It is a Pune based company, which is selling a similar looking product for 999 INR. They are offering 1 year warranty though. Check out ResQtech website here ResQTech Micro Tyre Inflator ( RSQ-AC101 )

    Then there is this guy on Amazon.com, who is selling this same product as Suaoki mini compressor
    Just search the internet and you'll find this product with various other names. Interesting. So this seems to be one of the most popular tyre inflator/air compressor out there in the market.


    So i plugged it in and tried to fill a completely deflated tyre of my bike and here's what it looked like. It took this pump close to 1.45 minutes to fill it up to 30 psi from 0, which is quite impressive for a pump of this size size.



    kanth, crazylord, Nucleus and 8 others like this.
    (Been There Done That) x 3.25

  2. #2
    Rookie Nucleus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amritsar, Punjab, India
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Richtek tyre inflator/electric pump/air compressor review

    The compactness of this inflator is the biggest plus for me. I am also looking for a compact inflator to carry along on my bike rides. I wonder if it would be able to deliver in the long run. Could you please mention about the accuracy of its gauge because that is an important factor to consider, as well. Thank you for your time

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Richtek tyre inflator/electric pump/air compressor review

    Everything seems to be good for this inflator except it gets heated up pretty soon.

Similar Threads

  1. An INTRO to Locomotives..Steam /Diesel Electric / Electric.
    By psr in forum Coffee Lounge:Off Topic
    Replies: 401
    Last Post: 10-05-2017, 12:38 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-05-2017, 01:26 PM
  3. Viaterra Fly GT Review: The 7000km Sun, Sand, Snow and Rain review!
    By BloggingWheels in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 08:57 PM
  4. Air Brush and Compressor..
    By juscallmelarry in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-12-2012, 03:06 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 06:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •