Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Always wear a helmet.

Our Partners



Welcome to xBhp Forums v2020

Welcome to 2020 Edition of the xBhp Forums . As you might have already noticed, the forums have undergone a major upgrade to keep up with the times. This will make the forums faster and intuitive and much more mobile friendly.

The basic functioning of the forum remains the same.

We are still tightening the loose nuts and bolts and it will take some time.

However, in case you are facing any issues or problems accessing the forums or posting here, please do let us know.

Any feedback/suggestions are also welcome!

You can post your suggestions on this thread itself!
See more
See less

Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship Racefest 2015 – xBhp News

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship Racefest 2015 – xBhp News

    MMSC Racefest 2015 will be held on Buddh International Circuit involving 16 races with 12 in the One-Make-Championship for honda, TVS and Suzuki motorcycles on 26th and 27th September,15.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship Racefest 2015 – xBhp News.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	1992122

    While the free practice and qualifying sessions was held on Friday, all the races are scheduled for Saturday and Sunday with some high octane action since the championship titles will be decided in the TVS and Suzuki Gixxer Cup events.

    The presence of 1993 World 500cc champion Kevin Schwantz of the United States who rode in 105 races for Suzuki team with 25 wins and 59 podium finishes, will add lustre to the weekend.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	MMSC Race Fest 2015 provisional schedule - xBhp News.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	98.6 KB
ID:	1992123
    Provisional Race Schedule for 26th and 27th September 2015

    The Honda One-Make Championship will see the fourth and penultimate round.

    Among the races that will be keenly followed will be the Suzuki Gixxer Cup for Novice riders as only two points separate leader Vishwadev Muraleedharan (162) and Amarnath Menon (160) while Satish Kumar (80) and Akhand Pratap Singh (77) are locked at the top in the TVS RTR 180 Novice category.

    However, one of the star attractions of the weekend is international rider Sarath Kumar of Ten10 Racing who heads the leaderboard in the Honda CBR 250 (Open) class with 136 points, ahead of arch-rival Sumit Lucas Toppo of Prolap Racing (101) who too has raced abroad. The two have been involved in a few tight battles through the season and there is unlikely to be any let-up in the rivalry this weekend as Sarath Kumar, who scored a double in the previous round in Chennai, would be looking to consolidate his position at the top.

    The Honda CBR 150 Novice class has Sivanesan (123) and Aravind B (91), who won one race apiece in the last round, going head to head while talented Ananth Raj (156) is comfortably placed in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open) category ahead of Abhishek Vasudev (117). Aravind Ganesh (83) goes into the final round of the TVS RTR 180 (Open) class with a nine-point lead over fresh-faced teenager KY Ahmed whose riding skills have caught the eye of the connoisseur. Both Ganesh and Ahmed have won two races apiece.

    News Source: MMSC Press Release

  • #2
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!


    • #3
      MMSC Racefest 2015: Day1, Saturday, 26th September 2015 Race Report

      Click image for larger version

Name:	Sarath Kumar won the Honda One Make Championship - xBhp News.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	1920399

      Sarath Kumar said:
      In the Honda CBR 150 (Novice) category, Sivanesan P picked up crucial 18 points by finishing second behind Aravind B. The placing took .

      Meanwhile, Ananth Raj sealed the championship in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open) Suzuki Gixxer Cup for Novice riders, championship leader in this category Vishwadev Muraleedharan chalked up his fifth win of the season ahead of Amarnath Menon and Ajeesh A.

      The championship stakes in the TVS Apache RTR 180 series turned intriguing. Kannan S won the Open class race and moved to second spot on the leaderboard, just seven points behind Aravind Ganesh who was placed second behind Arun Muthukrishnan. The other title contender KY Ahmed came in fourth and slid to third in the championship.

      The Novice race saw Akhanda Pratap Singh coming up trumps which saw him move to 102 points, 10 clear of Satish Kumar who finished a distant fourth.

      Provisional results:

      Meka Vidhuraj 1 (13:57.519); Kamlesh P Thakur 2 (14:08.893); Rajinikanth R 3 (14:10.221).

      Vishwadev Muraleedharan 1 (10:35.639); Amarnath Menon 2 (10:42.936); Ajeesh A 3 (10:43.683).

      Kannan S 1 (13:49.524); Arun Muthukrishnan 2 (13:49.735); Aravind Ganesh 3 (13:50.270).

      Akhanda Pratap Singh 1 (10:36.019); Malsawmdawgliana 2 (10:36.170); Udipta Kumar Rath 3 (10:36.502).


      • #4
        MMSC Racefest 2015: Day2, Sunday, 27th September 2015 Race Report

        Vishwadev Muraleedharan won the Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Novice) category, flanked by second-placed Simranjeet Singh, Delhi and Sebastian J in the MMSC Race Fest held at the Buddh International Circuit on Sunday.

        Click image for larger version

Name:	MMSC Racefest 2015 Day2, Sunday, 27th September 2015 - xBhp News.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	100.1 KB
ID:	1920409

        Also clinching the championship in their respective categories were: Ananth Raj (Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open), Kannan S (TVS Apache RTR 180, Open), Akhanda Pratap Singh (TVS Apache RTR 180 Novice) and Sarath Kumar of Ten10 Racing (Honda CBR 250).

        Muraleedharan, who topped both the races in his category this weekend, ended the season with six wins for a tally of 212 pointsVishwadev Muraleedharan, said:
        Also achieving a double this weekend was Aravind Balakrishnan in the Honda CBR 150 (Novice) category as he caught up with championship leader Sivanesan S who, after finishing second in the first race on Saturday, crashed in the second outing. Going into the fifth and final round of the series to be run in December, Aravind and Sivanesan are tied on 141 points.

        Joining the list of double winners was Kannan S in the TVS Apache RTR 180 (Open) category as he finished the season with 116 points, just six ahead of Aravind Ganesh.

        Akanda Pratap SinghSarath Kumar of Ten10 Racing sealed the championship by completing a double in the Honda CBR 250 category to stretch his lead to 65 points over Sumit Lucas Toppo (Prolap Racing) with a round to spare.

        Provisional results:


        • #5
          Last edited by Divya Sharan; 09-28-2015, 05:55 PM.
          Got a $5 head? Get a $5 helmet.
          Because everyone who passes, isn't a martyr!

          Bullet Service Guide CBR 250R Parts Manual Fz16 service manual -
          Hero Moto Corp Bikes' Parts RE STD 350 Wiring Diagram (CI) Service Manual - Classic 350/500
          ZMR parts -
          P200NS Spares' prices -