Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Hot days = molten tar = slip/slide.

Our Partners


No announcement yet.

MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017

    Defending champion Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) put the hammer down with pole position in the premier Super Sport Indian (165cc) class, outpacing arch-rival Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) in the qualifying session of the fifth and concluding round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the MMRT track.

    Jagan Kumar, seeking a hat-trick of titles, and trailing Sethu by just one point on the championship leaderboard, came up with a hot lap of one minute, 56.977 seconds to stamp his authority on the qualifying session. Sethu’s best was a 01:58.987 while KY Ahamed, also of
    TVS Racing (01:59.103), completed the front row of the grid for Saturday’s race.

    Deepak Ravi Kumar (Moto-Rev) who scored a double in the previous round to move up to second in the championship behind Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing), qualified for pole position in the
    Super Sport Indian (300-400cc) class. Shreyas Sannake from Miraj was second quickest ahead of Menon.

    The Pro-Stock qualifying session saw local rider Naresh Babu grab the pole position while the top two in the championship Aravind Balakrishnan (Honda Ten10 Racing) and Aravind Ganesh (Moto-Rev) were off the pace to finish fourth and seventh, respectively, for Saturday’s race.
    Alisha Abdullah (Team Alisha Abdullah) topped the qualifying run for Girls (Stock, 165cc), followed by two other Chennai riders Ann Jennifer and Shruti Nagarajan while Bengaluru’s Aishwarya Pissay, who has already clinched the title in this category, was fourth quickest.

    Qualifying results (Provisional):

    Sport Indian (165cc): 1. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (01min, 56.977secs); 2. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) (01:58.987); 3. KY Ahamed (TVS Racing) (01:59.103).

    Super Sport Indian (300-400cc): 1. Deepak Ravi Kumar (Moto-Rev) (01:56.552); 2. Shreyas Sannake (Miraj) (01:59.435); 3. Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing) (01:59.578).

    Pro-Stock (165cc): 1. Naresh Babu (Chennai) (02:05.677); 2. Anish D Shetty (Honda Ten10 Racing) (02:05.747); 3. Kannan Karnan (Rockers Racing) (02:06.335).

    Novice (Stock, 165cc): 1, Varun Sobhan (Speed Up Racing) (02:08.453); 2. Vysakh Sobhan (Speed Up Racing) (02:08.860); 3. Satyanarayana Raju (Sparks Racing) (02:09.857).

    Girls (Stock, 165cc): 1. Alisha Abdullah (Team Alisha Abdullah) (02:16.172); 2. Ann Jennifer (Chennai) (02:16.400); 3. Shruthi Nagarajan (Chennai) (02:16.978).

    MMSC One-Make Championship (Novice) – Honda CBR 150: 1. Vysakh Sobhan (Kerala) (02:10.964); 2. Satyanarayana Raju (Hyderabad) (02:11.749); 3. Ayush Dhiman (Haryana) (02:12.107).

    TVS Apache RTR 200: 1. Romario J (Chennai) (02:12.134); 2. KB Rajkamal (Neyveli) (02:12.275); 3. Shankar Guru (Chennai) (02:12.410).

    Yamaha R15: 1. Ashwin Kumar (Chennai) (02:17.126); 2. Vasun Sobhan (Cherthala) (02:17.210); 3. Nethaji M (Chennai) (02:17.685).

    Deepak Ravi Kumar, who took pole position in the Super Sport Indian (300-400cc) class (Sept 29)

    Jagan Kumar (No.3), who took pole position in the Super Sport Indian (165cc) class (Sept 29)