Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners



Welcome to xBhp Forums v2020

Welcome to 2020 Edition of the xBhp Forums . As you might have already noticed, the forums have undergone a major upgrade to keep up with the times. This will make the forums faster and intuitive and much more mobile friendly.

The basic functioning of the forum remains the same.

We are still tightening the loose nuts and bolts and it will take some time.

However, in case you are facing any issues or problems accessing the forums or posting here, please do let us know.

Any feedback/suggestions are also welcome!

You can post your suggestions on this thread itself!
See more
See less

JKNRC (JK Tyre National Racing Championship 2019): Round 3

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • JKNRC (JK Tyre National Racing Championship 2019): Round 3

    Chennai’s Vishnu Prasad and Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad regained the pre-eminent positions in the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship 2019, shooting to the top of the table in their respective categories as Round 3 concluded here on Sunday.

    Mumbai’s Aaroh Ravindra too stamped his authority in the championship, claiming the JK Tyre Novice Cup title that drew to a close. MSport’s Vishnu Prasad, who didn’t enjoy the best of luck in the second round and had slipped from the top position, reasserted his supremacy, winning one race and taking the second position in the other one. In all, he collected 23 points over the weekend to become the championship leader with 68 points.

    Vishnu toppled teammate Raghul Rangasamy, who picked up only 16 points to muster a total of 63 after this round. Raghul stole the second place in the final race to redeem himself but two fifth positions in the other two races held him back.

    Dark Don’s Diljith TS, who began the round with a resounding win, finished sixth and fifth in Sunday’s races to hold on to his third position on the table with 48 points.

    It was a weekend full of excitement for motorsports fans with the conclusion of Round 3 of Suzuki Gixxer Cup 2019. The championship was a nail-biting experience for the spectators at Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore where Tanay Gaikwad ended up at the podium taking the 1st winner's position.

    In Race 1 itself, Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad dominated the track from the start with a thrilling performance. He crossed the finish line in 14:11.820 minutes, ahead of Jagdeesh N from Bangalore who wrapped-up the race in 14:16.047 minutes. The third position was held by Coimbatore’s Sidharth Sajan from Coimbatore and he completed the race in 14:17:570.

    The Race 2 was a captivating affair where Bangalore’s Syed Muzammil Ali conquered the top spot and made a smashing finish by completing the 10-lap race in 14:12:167 minutes. He was followed by Pune’s Tanay Gaikwad and Coimbatore’s Sidharth Sajan grabbing a second and third spot at the podium, respectively.

    The fastest lap time recorded in Race 1 was 1:23:345 minutes by Dhilip Thangigaslam from Pondicherry, while the Race 2 witnessed Syed Muzammil Ali from Bangalore achieving the feat in 1:23.256 minutes.

    The championship now enters the final round, which will be held at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh from November 29 – December 01, 2019.

    We interviewed a few of the riders in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup last year and you can read about that here.

    Momentum Motorsports Aaroh Ravindra, who began with a 13-point advantage, showed nerves of steel to win the Novice Cup title. He didn’t enjoy the best of Saturdays, failing to pick up a single point, thanks to a DNS and then a DNF. He, however, collected 4 points in the concluding race to corner the champion’s trophy.

    Aaroh had a total of 56 points, which was good enough to pip Chirag Ghorpade (52) and Mohamed Ryan (48) in the title race.

    The Momentum Motorsports driver came into the championship round with a lead of 13 points and it was expected to be a cakewalk for him. But things did not go as per the plan and he could log in a single in either of the races on day 1, which spiced up the title hunt and made it a three-way fight between him, his team-mate Chirag Ghorpade and MSport’s Mohammed Ryan on the final day.

    Ryan won one race but a DNF and an 11th-place finish deprived him of the title.

    JKNRC Round 3 Final Day Provisional Result

    JK Tyre LGB Formula 4 (Race 2): 1. Balaprasath AS (MSport) 18:09.374; 2. Vishnu Prasad (MSport) 18:12.358; 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) 18:15. 824

    LGB Formula 4 (Race 3): 1. Vishnu Prasad (MSport) 19:25.872; 2. Raghul Rangasamy (MSport) 19:26.830; 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) 19:27.810

    JK Tyre Novice Cup: 1 (Race 2): 1. Chirag Ghorpade (Momentum Motorsports) 18:24.314; 2. Aditya Swaminathan (MSport) 18:29.654; 3. Himanshu Thukral (MSport) 18:35.245

    JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Race 2): 1. Syed Muzammil Ali (Bangalore) 14:12.167; 2. Tanay Gaikwad (Pune) 14:12.445; 3. Sidharth Sajan (Coimbatore) 14:13.942
    Last edited by NewsReaper; 10-02-2019, 04:23 PM.