Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always use both brakes to reduce speed.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 116
Like Tree88Likes

Thread: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    There comes a time in every man's life when he has to compromise with things that he hates. For me, it was auto scoots. I absolutely hated them. But increasing traffic and shopping duties have forced me to go for a scoot in the end.

    But if I had to buy one, it had to be special. Also, it had to be economical otherwise it would defeat the purpose of being an easy commute. So my heart was finally set on the new Yamaha Fascino.

    Finally, this tuesday I got my brand new, matt blue yamaha scoot. Its zippy, its nimble, its light... And Its a Yamaha...





    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #2
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,524
    Mentioned
    824 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Fascinating ownership approved!

    Congrats.

  3. #3
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences








    Thanx for the quick approval divya
    Last edited by Bibhu; 06-28-2015 at 12:31 PM.
    kannan666 and Divya Sharan like this.
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #4
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences


    Courtsy:- sagmart
    Specs are same as the blue core ray.

    In true yamaha tradition, the scooter is light on its feet. Its quick, its very well built. Infact it is actually better finished than the other 100cc scoots. The underseat storage is very generous. But unlike a yamaha, its frugal too. I am very much satisfied with the scoot as of now. The only complaint from me is the hard seat.
    Last edited by Bibhu; 06-28-2015 at 12:38 PM.
    WDM2 likes this.
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #5
    Rookie WDM2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats buddy.color looks great. The chrome guard look out of place but as you are from Cuttack i understand the traffic situation there.
    What other options did u consider before finalizing on Fascino?

  6. #6
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by WDM2 View Post
    Congrats buddy.color looks great. The chrome guard look out of place but as you are from Cuttack i understand the traffic situation there.
    What other options did u consider before finalizing on Fascino?
    Thank you brother. I know the crash guard looks odd but its a necessecity. The other scoots considered were activa 125 and jupiter. However, after taking after sales support and behaviour of svc in to account, the choice of going for yamaha was made.

    Sent from my XT1033 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #7
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Thane/Pune
    Posts
    1,457
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats on the purchase. Good colour too. What's that red circle thing under the number plate?

    The headlight is cute. It needs an eyelash over it!

  8. #8
    Rusted Bibhu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cuttack
    Posts
    1,899
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by animeher View Post
    Congrats on the purchase. Good colour too. What's that red circle thing under the number plate?

    The headlight is cute. It needs an eyelash over it!
    Thank u. The red circles are bangles from puja.

    Sent from my XT1033 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    HYPERTHRUST CLEARED AND COUNTING
    5.....4.....3....2.....1

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #9
    Rusted krishna77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dum Dum, Kolkata
    Posts
    5,365
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats on having the best looking scooter(imo) in India today. Vespa seems too reto and pricey to me.
    Last edited by krishna77; 06-29-2015 at 01:48 PM.

  10. #10
    Rusted imrandkhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    293
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences

    Saw one at the showroom and one on the road in Blue, Lovely looking scooter.
    I believe I can fly...

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 10816
    Last Post: 1 Hour Ago, 01:06 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:12 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Royal Enfield Classic 350 Owner's Review and Experiences
    By RIO in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 554
    Last Post: 06-25-2019, 09:27 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •