Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Practice slow-speed riding.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by chinmayakar View Post
    [ATTACH]193472[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193473[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193474[/ATTACH]
    Did you get to ride R3? little comparison with N300 please.

    Comment


    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      ^^ Am I being too much of a fanboy or does the black R3 in the first picture resemble the Kawa H2 by just a bit (Esp. after seeing the review pics on xbhp today).
      How about removing the two headlights, replace them with fins (or whatever they are on the H2) and a central projector in the centre instead of the DRL.

      Damn... Am dreaming too much about R3 and H2 together I guess!
      There is no better therapy than riding a bike down a straight road at full throttle with the sound of the engine for company.

      Comment


      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        Originally posted by chinmayakar View Post
        [ATTACH]193472[/ATTACH]
        Is that Ankit's R3 ?

        Reading and hearing so many good things about this bike has made me seriously think of buying it even though I'm happy with my Apache RTR 160.. I first got to know about it in May 2015 with this video - https://youtu.be/UQTLJaOwa2Y when it was not yet announced for India launch..

        By the way I got to see an R3 yesterday.. Beautiful looks and awesome exhaust note.. Felt like a superbike.. I guess I haven't paid so much attention to anything else till now..:P
        It's the journey that matters, not the destination.

        Comment


        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          Yes, that is Ankit's R3. It was pleasure meeting him. My Ninja 300 isn't stock. Ankit will be in a better position to compare both R3 and 300 as he has toured extensively on the 300 and is now a R3 owner. My initial impression:

          1. R3 looks way better in real than in pictures.
          2. It feels lot narrower than the Ninja.
          3. Seating position is similar to a Ninja 300 (sports tourer kind)
          4. R3 is very well built and has good quality however overall quality I felt Ninja 300 is slightly above R3.
          5. It is smooth like a Japanese twin and there is enough grunt at lower rpms.
          6. You can feel Yamaha DNA in the handling and dynamics department.

          All in all you cannot go wrong with either a R3 or Ninja300.
          Like Ankit said, if you want a Black or Blue bike, go for R3, if you want a Green or a white bike Ninja 300 it is

          Comment


          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Guys, just came across this while trying to read more about R3.
            I hope this is only affecting those 16 bikes , just wanted to share.
            It looks like they had a similar issue over in Australia too (Check the 2nd link).
            I really hope this is limited

            RECALL NEWS: Yamaha Recalls 2015 YZF-R3 Sportbike For Defective Triple Clamp | Motorcyclist
            Yamaha R3 recalled over handlebar issue - Motorbike Writer

            "
            Yamaha Motor Corporation, USA (Yamaha) is recalling certain model year 2015 YZFR3 motorcycles manufactured from January 1, 2015 to August 31, 2015. The affected motorcycles may have an incorrectly manufactured upper triple clamp (handle crown) that may crack while riding.
            "

            Comment


            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              I got mine today...a long wait has come to an end. Yamaha has really made a worthy tourer!
              Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have...I will try my best to answer.

              Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20151009-WA0010.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	1920952Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20151009-WA0013.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	1920953Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20151010-WA0008.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	105.6 KB
ID:	1920954
              Quench my thirst with gasoline!

              Comment


              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                Originally posted by Sarvajit View Post
                I got mine today...a long wait has come to an end. Yamaha has really made a worthy tourer!
                Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have...I will try my best to answer.

                [ATTACH]193767[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193768[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193769[/ATTACH]
                Congrats bro...
                Ride safe
                I don't like people riding fast and that's why I overtake them

                Comment


                • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Congrats Sarvajit.
                  Did u ppurchase frm Pearl yamaha?
                  Got mine frm Ganesh motors & its been 22 days since but the Rto ppl have still not completed the registration formalities as this is a new model inspite of daily follow up frm the showroom. Am also told new R1S is also facing registration issues in rto.

                  Comment


                  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    Congrats Sarvajit. Wishing you many happy miles on your steed.
                    A bike on the road is worth two in the shed.

                    Weekend Rides Around Kolkata
                    My Ride To Sunderbans -
                    Hemnagar & Samsernagar
                    Saagar Kinare - Bakkhali Calling

                    Comment


                    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Originally posted by pkhammu2005 View Post
                      Congrats Sarvajit.
                      Did u ppurchase frm Pearl yamaha?
                      Got mine frm Ganesh motors & its been 22 days since but the Rto ppl have still not completed the registration formalities as this is a new model inspite of daily follow up frm the showroom. Am also told new R1S is also facing registration issues in rto.
                      That's sad man, Even after paying tax you have to wait for these guys to do their job. Something that they are paid to do!!!
                      Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
                      Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
                      TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
                      TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
                      KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

                      Comment


                      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Sir jee, many many congratulations!

                        Originally posted by Sarvajit View Post
                        Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have...I will try my best to answer.
                        Ek lamba test ride milega kya?
                        Got a $5 head? Get a $5 helmet.
                        Because everyone who passes, isn't a martyr!

                        Bullet Service Guide CBR 250R Parts Manual Fz16 service manual - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1-...VFQmJzakk/view
                        Hero Moto Corp Bikes' Parts RE STD 350 Wiring Diagram (CI) Service Manual - Classic 350/500
                        ZMR parts - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-U...it?usp=sharing
                        P200NS Spares' prices - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...taGd5R2c#gid=0

                        Comment


                        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          Originally posted by pkhammu2005 View Post
                          Congrats Sarvajit.
                          Did you purchase from Pearl yamaha?
                          Got mine from Ganesh motors & its been 22 days since but the Rto people have still not completed the registration formalities as this is a new model inspite of daily follow up from the showroom. Am also told new R1S is also facing registration issues in rto.
                          Yes, like you. I am the first from Pearl.
                          I need the TR first. Hopefully today!


                          Originally posted by krishna77 View Post
                          Congrats Sarvajit. Wishing you many happy miles on your steed.
                          Thanks Bro!

                          Originally posted by Divya Sharan View Post
                          Sir jee, many many congratulations!

                          Ek lamba test ride milega kya?
                          Sure, anytime!

                          Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
                          Quench my thirst with gasoline!

                          Comment


                          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Originally posted by manoj.dhss View Post
                            Congrats bro...
                            Ride safe
                            Thanks Man!

                            Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
                            Quench my thirst with gasoline!

                            Comment


                            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              Originally posted by pkhammu2005 View Post
                              Congrats Sarvajit.
                              Did u ppurchase frm Pearl yamaha?
                              Got mine frm Ganesh motors & its been 22 days since but the Rto ppl have still not completed the registration formalities as this is a new model inspite of daily follow up frm the showroom. Am also told new R1S is also facing registration issues in rto.
                              Congratulations guys for the new ride... Enjoy the beauty that she is.!
                              I was warned of similar issues from the RtO by the dealer, but surprisingly, mine was registered within 7days without having to present the bike at the RTO even though it was the first to registered at my regional RTO in Mumbai..
                              Originally posted by Sarvajit View Post
                              I got mine today...a long wait has come to an end. Yamaha has really made a worthy tourer!
                              Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have...I will try my best to answer.

                              [ATTACH]193767[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193768[/ATTACH][ATTACH]193769[/ATTACH]

                              Comment


                              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                I've made a small walkaround video with startup.
                                It's available here:
                                Watch "Yamaha R3 walkaround" on YouTube - https://youtu.be/5P6LSyfLsA0

                                Sent from my Note 3 Neo using xBhp Connect mobile app
                                Quench my thirst with gasoline!

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X