Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Scan – see – think – act.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 57
Like Tree82Likes

Thread: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #31
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Agree, the beautiful machines with such a poor service support. That's the reason, many people are not buying it now or reselling it

    Quote Originally Posted by hypheni View Post
    This guys are just ripping customers IMO. Why they had charged for labor. It should be free of cost under free servicing. Benelli bikes might be good but these kinda situation really pissed me off with Benelli, high and unjustified maintenance cost. I heard that TNT 300 owners had to change chain-sprockets within 15-20k kms which costs 10K. Is it justified? IMO No, Never. Anyways please stay out this service guys as much as possible because they have just opened their showroom to loot people like us who falls in love with beautiful machines.

  2. #32
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences


  3. #33
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Hello All,

    Today I test rode the 302r at Benelli Bangalore. The sound is amazing and the bike definelty has the big-bike feel.
    Had a discussion with Syed Imtiyaz (Sales Consultant) regarding the AMC option, he said that there is officially no documented cost, but would be a few hundred more than TNT300's.
    One thing I am still confused though, is regarding the service interval, Imtiyaz told me that it is 8k kms or 4months, asked him multiple times but he still maintained that it is every 8k kms or 4months. I don't mind even if it is at every 4k kms, I am booking a silver Verde in Jan2018 to have a 2018 model.
    But just curious to know if I could save some costs off the 8k kms service interval, can any of you guys who already have the bike comment on the service interval suggested in the manual.

    Thanks in advance
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  4. #34
    Addicted Evander_F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Goa
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Can any of the 302R owners answer few of my queries?

    1. In a recent YouTube video that I watched, the owner/host claimed that the ABS is not always active. He claimed that you need to press and hold the button to activate the ABS, every time you start the bike. Can anyone check their bikes and let me know.

    2. Okay, this query is a bit too early to ask maybe but I'm sure one of you must have completed the first service. If so, what was the cost of service? And how cheap are the parts?


    Honestly, the 302R in silver-green color looks beautiful!
    Kapil Kumar likes this.
    2012 KTM Duke 200 ...Pure Love on two wheels <3

  5. #35
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    it's after every 4 months , but if you complete 4K before 4 months then u need to get serviced before that.


    I hope they bring AMC soon, as cost of service is a BIG HOLE in pocket
    as they will be forced to change engine oil after every 4 months even if u hardly ride for 1K



    Quote Originally Posted by anup.g13 View Post
    Hello All,

    Today I test rode the 302r at Benelli Bangalore. The sound is amazing and the bike definelty has the big-bike feel.
    Had a discussion with Syed Imtiyaz (Sales Consultant) regarding the AMC option, he said that there is officially no documented cost, but would be a few hundred more than TNT300's.
    One thing I am still confused though, is regarding the service interval, Imtiyaz told me that it is 8k kms or 4months, asked him multiple times but he still maintained that it is every 8k kms or 4months. I don't mind even if it is at every 4k kms, I am booking a silver Verde in Jan2018 to have a 2018 model.
    But just curious to know if I could save some costs off the 8k kms service interval, can any of you guys who already have the bike comment on the service interval suggested in the manual.

    Thanks in advance
    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    1. You should unsubscribe him LOL
    as ABS will be always active. You need to long press the button to deactivate it. Once you restart the bike, it will be active again.

    2. Here is first service update:

    https://www.xbhp.com/talkies/motorcy...ml#post1313393


    Quote Originally Posted by Evander_F View Post
    Can any of the 302R owners answer few of my queries?

    1. In a recent YouTube video that I watched, the owner/host claimed that the ABS is not always active. He claimed that you need to press and hold the button to activate the ABS, every time you start the bike. Can anyone check their bikes and let me know.

    2. Okay, this query is a bit too early to ask maybe but I'm sure one of you must have completed the first service. If so, what was the cost of service? And how cheap are the parts?


    Honestly, the 302R in silver-green color looks beautiful!

  6. #36
    Rookie Parshu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    India, Bangalore
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Remove the saree guard guys, it’s destroying the so beautiful bikes looks..

  7. #37
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    he he , i know bro but i better not to touch anything till initial few birthdays


    Quote Originally Posted by Parshu View Post
    Remove the saree guard guys, it’s destroying the so beautiful bikes looks..
    Parshu likes this.

  8. #38
    Addicted Evander_F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Goa
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    @kapil-kumar Thanks for clarifying that. Indeed that was a stupid video that I watched (I'm not his subscriber )

    Roughly ~₹4000 for service. Okay, I really need to plan properly before buying the bike.


    Thanks for your input. Cheers! 🍻
    Kapil Kumar likes this.
    2012 KTM Duke 200 ...Pure Love on two wheels <3

  9. #39
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    ha ha ha , np

    Do subscribe to my channel if u dont mind
    https://www.youtube.com/user/kk10001111/featured

    Quote Originally Posted by Evander_F View Post
    @kapil-kumar Thanks for clarifying that. Indeed that was a stupid video that I watched (I'm not his subscriber )

    Roughly ~₹4000 for service. Okay, I really need to plan properly before buying the bike.


    Thanks for your input. Cheers! ������
    Evander_F likes this.

  10. #40
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Second service review:


    It has been a good time of 4 months enjoying with my Eva and now the time was due for 2nd Service.
    DSK Benelli has opened a new showroom on ITPL-Mahadevpura road (near to Hyundai on Outer Ring road)
    This showroom has support for Sales and service too and the location is very well chosen.



    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 20.15.31 (1).jpg
Views: 737
Size:  20.5 KB




    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 20.15.31 (2).jpg
Views: 747
Size:  30.3 KB






    I had average experience during 1st service in the old showroom so i decided to try the new one.
    From the first moment, the response was very good. Su Kumar and team is very polite and welcoming.
    Unlike the old showroom, you will be attended individually with enough time and patience.






    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 20.15.31 (3).jpg
Views: 740
Size:  26.9 KB





    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 20.15.31 (4).jpg
Views: 734
Size:  20.3 KB



    Unfortunately, i couldn't avail the AMC plan for this service as it starts from next year.
    The second service involved labor charges, change of Oil(Motul 7100 10W50) and the oil filter.
    It also includes minor charges for the consumables (350RS) and free washing and polishing.
    The total amount was 5200RS.


    My bike had a sensor malfunction as it was not starting in the gears. They cleaned the sensor and it brings the life back


    Being a new center, they left a good impression with 10% discount on service charges too.
    Here is the detailed charges for the service:





    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2017-12-14 at 20.15.31.jpg
Views: 740
Size:  18.9 KB



    To bring a smile on customer's face, they adieu with a smiley sticker and a Benelli cap too
    The best part about the center is handling the customer the same way as we care about our bikes.
    I hope the continue this practice, i am sure it would attract many more customers.
    I just had one concern about paying engine oil from the service center instead of using my own engine oil.
    I had purchase same grade/brand of engine oil as it was cheaper online, but i was told engine oil had to be used from service center else it will void te warranty. I had no other choice instead of agreeing to them.




    FYI: its just my personal opinion and recommending them, you guys are welcome to give it a try on your own a
    Last edited by Kapil Kumar; 02-22-2018 at 12:57 AM.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By manish197 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 6451
    Last Post: 4 Hours Ago, 12:12 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3841
    Last Post: 10 Hours Ago, 06:12 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 915
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 12:35 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1869
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 02:57 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 08-27-2019, 10:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •